Guest ultrarobin Posted April 12, 2006 Share Posted April 12, 2006 Anyone tried? Just installed it. Appearance and interface is cool as f*ck. It is, however, as slow as my love life (very slow) and for some reason it likes to move pages down for no reason... Hmmm! Link to comment
uni_don Posted April 12, 2006 Share Posted April 12, 2006 Nah, no way it'll be better than Firefox. Link to comment
Guest ultrarobin Posted April 12, 2006 Share Posted April 12, 2006 Seems remarkably similar to firefox - what a coincidence! Really starting to piss me off, this jumping down pages sh*te.. Trying to click a link and the page moves! Disaster for the old nerves... Link to comment
Jaws Posted April 12, 2006 Share Posted April 12, 2006 Firefox is the business. Won't be going back to Internet Explorer. Link to comment
Guest ultrarobin Posted April 13, 2006 Share Posted April 13, 2006 Uninstalled. Piece of f*cking sh*te. Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted May 31, 2011 Admin Share Posted May 31, 2011 Was looking at The Hat's stats and had a wee look at the overall browser habits.. Internet Explorer: 40.64%Safari: 20.75%Firefox: 19.05%Chrome: 14.23%Others: 5.33% I'm quite surprised at the high number of those using Safari which leads me to guess its folk with iPhones. I really hope those that are using I.E is due to work. If not, get chrome or firefox you numpties. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted May 31, 2011 Share Posted May 31, 2011 Was looking at The Hat's stats and had a wee look at the overall browser habits.. Internet Explorer: 40.64%Safari: 20.75%Firefox: 19.05%Chrome: 14.23%Others: 5.33% I'm quite surprised at the high number of those using Safari which leads me to guess its folk with iPhones. I really hope those that are using I.E is due to work. If not, get chrome or firefox you numpties.I use a mixture of the above. When im offshore my office computer has Internet Explorer but the Internet cafe ones have Firefox. On quite a lot on my iphone using Tapatalk so Safari will be used for that. My old laptop had I.E but I got a new laptop last month which has Chrome so I use that. Find it much much better than I.E, so Im in agreement with Bebo, use Chrome. Link to comment
mark2212 Posted May 31, 2011 Share Posted May 31, 2011 I've used chrome ever since it was recommended to me by my computing teacher over 2 years ago. only time i end up with internet explorer open is if i click the wrong shortcut. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted May 31, 2011 Share Posted May 31, 2011 IE on less than 50% share according to wiki recently. Great news as am now using a lot of CSS3 in my sites so they'll be looking basic as hell on less than IE9. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted May 31, 2011 Share Posted May 31, 2011 Actually, a fraction over 50%: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Explorer#Market_adoption_and_usage_share DIE! Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 2, 2011 Share Posted August 2, 2011 Was looking at The Hat's stats and had a wee look at the overall browser habits.. Internet Explorer: 40.64%Safari: 20.75%Firefox: 19.05%Chrome: 14.23%Others: 5.33% I'm quite surprised at the high number of those using Safari which leads me to guess its folk with iPhones. I really hope those that are using I.E is due to work. If not, get chrome or firefox you numpties. Maybe 40.64% of Hatters are thick. Link to proof Link to comment
360 Posted August 2, 2011 Share Posted August 2, 2011 Had never heard of "Camino" before seeing the link. Any good? Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted August 2, 2011 Share Posted August 2, 2011 I'm Google Chrome on the laptop, does me just fine. Occasionally use Firefox, but I'm too thick to utilise it to its full potential. Opera on my HTC, Tapatalk on my Ipod, Safari on my Ipad. I'm a browser whore Oh yes and IE at work which is f**king sh*te and leads to lower productivity because it's so useless Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted August 3, 2011 Share Posted August 3, 2011 I use internet explorer at work as I have no choice. i despise it. I use safari mainly at home. Think it is great. Link to comment
Big Man Posted August 3, 2011 Share Posted August 3, 2011 Had never heard of "Camino" before seeing the link. Any good? Yeh its pretty good, i used to run it on my macbook pro. Way more customisable than safari - ditched it after the lion upgrade though (don't even know if its compatable now tbh). They're probably working on it... Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 3, 2011 Share Posted August 3, 2011 I'm a whore Eh think we've all had oor suspicions Firefox for me at home and work. IE is for gays. Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted August 3, 2011 Admin Share Posted August 3, 2011 Had never heard of "Camino" before seeing the link. Any good? It's only available on Mac. It's basically a fork of Mozilla's firefox but re-written using Mac OS X's API's. It's good, but i prefer firefox due to the extensions and greasemonkey scripts. I use Nightly, which is the beta versions of the new firefox. 8.0a1 Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted August 3, 2011 Share Posted August 3, 2011 Maybe 40.64% of Hatters are thick. Link to proof Internet Explorer story was bogus Link to comment
Jonty Posted August 3, 2011 Share Posted August 3, 2011 Not being very computer literate, whats the benefits of Chrome / Firefox etc versus Internet Explorer? I use Safari on my I-Pad, not sure why it is much better than Internet Explorer either? Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 3, 2011 Share Posted August 3, 2011 Todays SUN says a survey has been carried out and people who use Internet Explorer as their default web browser are thick dunces! it put it nicer than that, lower iq's I think. I had a laugh at the story till I recalled what I used! Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted August 3, 2011 Admin Share Posted August 3, 2011 Not being very computer literate, whats the benefits of Chrome / Firefox etc versus Internet Explorer? I use Safari on my I-Pad, not sure why it is much better than Internet Explorer either? Have a look at these graphs. The main reason is security, along with performance and the way IE doesn't conform to web standards. Any web developer and designer hates IE with an absolute passion. Link to comment
Ando Posted August 3, 2011 Share Posted August 3, 2011 Always amuses me how passionate some people get about web browsers Used IE7/8 for a while and did find it slow & a bit unstable on occasion, but since upgrading to IE9 all that seems to have been resolved. Quick and reliable enough for my needs. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted August 3, 2011 Share Posted August 3, 2011 Always amuses me how passionate some people get about web browsers Used IE7/8 for a while and did find it slow & a bit unstable on occasion, but since upgrading to IE9 all that seems to have been resolved. Quick and reliable enough for my needs. Keeps geeks busy whilst the rest of society just get on with working, drinking, shagging and taking drugs. Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted August 3, 2011 Admin Share Posted August 3, 2011 Always amuses me how passionate some people get about web browsers Used IE7/8 for a while and did find it slow & a bit unstable on occasion, but since upgrading to IE9 all that seems to have been resolved. Quick and reliable enough for my needs. When your job involves the web and you have to hack things to make sites or applications work and display properly in IE as it doesn't conform to the way it's actually meant to work/look, then it's pretty blood annoying. Keeps geeks busy whilst the rest of society just get on with working, drinking, shagging and taking drugs. That may have been true 20 years ago. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted August 3, 2011 Share Posted August 3, 2011 When your job involves the web and you have to hack things to make sites or applications work and display properly in IE as it doesn't conform to the way it's actually meant to work/look, then it's pretty blood annoying. That may have been true 20 years ago. So easy to bite, I'll put it down to your youth Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 3, 2011 Share Posted August 3, 2011 Todays SUN says a survey has been carried out and people who use Internet Explorer as their default web browser are thick dunces! it put it nicer than that, lower iq's I think. I had a laugh at the story till I recalled what I used! Nae as thick as the folk who read the Sun. I await the "I read it while getting a fish supper" response. Link to comment
Big Man Posted August 3, 2011 Share Posted August 3, 2011 Supposedly the whole story was just an elaborate hoax: http://www.bbc.co.uk...nology-14370878 I still agree with the conclusions though. This guy is your average IE user: Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 3, 2011 Share Posted August 3, 2011 Maybe 40.64% of Hatters are thick. Link to proof Internet Explorer story was bogus Supposedly the whole story was just an elaborate hoax: http://www.bbc.co.uk...nology-14370878 I'm not so sure that link is a true story. Link to comment