davieb Posted February 22, 2008 Share Posted February 22, 2008 ... carted off to the looney bin. As an ex-hun, I find it hard to have too much sympathy! On the other hand, I suppose I do. I would imagine those straight jackets are a pain in the erse to take off at night. Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted February 23, 2008 Share Posted February 23, 2008 There's an awful lot of talk about it in the media and how everyone feels so sorry for him and wishes him a speedy recovery. Sorry but I really couldn't care. Link to comment
swaddon Posted February 24, 2008 Share Posted February 24, 2008 Seemingly he was heard muttering something about Rangers winning the UEFA Cup when they were putting him in the van. Link to comment
Jaws Posted February 24, 2008 Share Posted February 24, 2008 Gazza'a always had a screw loose so to me it's a nothing story. Link to comment
ROBBIE75 Posted February 24, 2008 Share Posted February 24, 2008 Seemingly he was heard muttering something about Rangers winning the UEFA Cup when they were putting him in the van. frigg him!!! Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 25, 2008 Share Posted February 25, 2008 :) frigg him!!! my thoughts exactly. dont understand why folk feel sorry for this tube. he did all of this to himself Link to comment
Sweetchuck Posted February 26, 2008 Share Posted February 26, 2008 If there's been a more despicable character in Scottish football in recent years, I haven't noticed. I wouldn't wish mental illness on anyone, but then I also wouldn't wish for everyone to have a speedy recovery, either. Disturbed or not, the best place for him is in a locked and padded cell away from the booze and woman-beatings that he's so fond of. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 26, 2008 Share Posted February 26, 2008 I'm sure there's a few songs for Saturday in this Link to comment
Guest SS RED Posted February 26, 2008 Share Posted February 26, 2008 Hope he hangs himself. Link to comment
coopsAFC Posted February 26, 2008 Share Posted February 26, 2008 He is really is a Fud!! Link to comment
zig-a-zig-ah Posted February 26, 2008 Share Posted February 26, 2008 Paul Gascoigne has been sectioned under the Mental Health Act and sent to an institution for retards with no chance of recovery. "We're glad to have him back!" said Walter Smith. ___________________________________________________________________________________________________ NEWSFLASH: Paul Gascoigne's been discovered at the Hilton Hotel in gateshead havin sex with a tellytubby. That right, he's friggin LA-LA! Link to comment
uni_don Posted February 28, 2008 Share Posted February 28, 2008 Paul Gascoigne has been sectioned under the Mental Health Act and sent to an institution for retards with no chance of recovery. "We're glad to have him back!" said Walter Smith.Got the same text, but with Kevin Keegan replacing Walter Smith Link to comment
Milners Posted June 2, 2008 Share Posted June 2, 2008 He's been carted off to the looney bin again Link to comment
zander Posted June 2, 2008 Share Posted June 2, 2008 If you see Gazza in your local do not buy him a pint. According to his sister. Apparently he collapsed in St Pancras last night. Link to comment
Guest SS RED Posted June 2, 2008 Share Posted June 2, 2008 Finally a nice story on the news, haha Gazza. Link to comment
mixu Posted June 2, 2008 Share Posted June 2, 2008 hope the prick dies soon..... Thats shocking dont know if you think saying something like that makes you cool or what but i have no time for Gazza never did, but he has kids have a thought for them when you say such stupid things. Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted June 2, 2008 Share Posted June 2, 2008 Thats shocking dont know if you think saying something like that makes you cool or what but i have no time for Gazza never did, but he has kids have a thought for them when you say such stupid things. Well said. Ok, so he may not have been popular with non-Rangers or England fans, but to hope he dies soon is just being a Grade A nut. Link to comment
jeffers Posted June 4, 2008 Share Posted June 4, 2008 What a thing to say, I hope he dies!!, the guy is ill and Im nae interested, that is all Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted June 4, 2008 Share Posted June 4, 2008 Gazza is a wierd one as far as I'm concerned. I really should hate the guy... the fact he played for Rangers, the pandering towards the sectarian masses, his wife beating & his goal against us in Euro '96. However, for some reason I feel strangely bad for him. I don't believe that Gazza is genuinely evil... certainly not in the same manner as guys like Graeme Roberts & Ian Ferguson, I just think he suffers from a serious lack of intelligence, bordering on being mentally retarded. Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted June 4, 2008 Share Posted June 4, 2008 Gazza is a wierd one as far as I'm concerned. I really should hate the guy... the fact he played for Rangers, the pandering towards the sectarian masses, his wife beating & his goal against us in Euro '96. However, for some reason I feel strangely bad for him. I don't believe that Gazza is genuinely evil... certainly not in the same manner as guys like Graeme Roberts & Ian Ferguson, I just think he suffers from a serious lack of intelligence, bordering on being mentally retarded. Whatever happened to all his "celebrity" fairweather friends who were constantly by his side when times were good. I don't see too many of them helping out their broken friend now. Chris Evans and co. Link to comment
jeffers Posted June 4, 2008 Share Posted June 4, 2008 I feel, he was a genuine old school player, very talented with ball at his feet, I was sick when here scored against us, but hey, thats his job!!, his low self esteem got him involved with assho*es with the Rangers & England squads, which If he had the "right" people around him could have fixed! Link to comment
mixu Posted June 4, 2008 Share Posted June 4, 2008 Was on a stag in Newcastle few summers ago, think he was at Boro at the time, we went into a bar called the beehive and Gazza was in, we had had a few and when we spotted him the Aberdeen songs were given a blast, he stood up did the pulling on the wellies bit and started laughing. Its a long thin bar so a few lads were standing beside him having a laugh with him, there must have been about 20/25 of us Gazza finished his pint shouted over the barmaid handed her a pile of notes and said "Get these frigging sheep shaggers a drink" then had time to have is photo taken with just about everyone as he left. If that is what he was usually like its no wonder he has spent all his cash. Get well soon Gazza. Football is just a game. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted June 4, 2008 Share Posted June 4, 2008 A fool and money are easily parted. There was the time he was playing for Lazio and Jimmy five bellies was in Rome staying with him, Gazza then paid for 5bellies to fly home by first class just so he could sign on the dole to get his Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted June 4, 2008 Share Posted June 4, 2008 Mental illness is a sad thing. Unfortuantly the world of football and its macho culture doesnt lend itself to helping players with problems. the clubs he played for have a lot to answer for...they KNEW he had problems and did nothing....its pretty sick..... Link to comment