Guest LondonScottish Posted March 4, 2008 Share Posted March 4, 2008 What a result for Arsenal tonight, got to be one of the best away results ever in the Champions League beating Milan 2-0 Link to comment
Jaws Posted March 4, 2008 Share Posted March 4, 2008 Arsenal were as good as Milan were sh*te. Superb performance from Arsenal. Made Milan look like a bunch of old men..................wait, they ARE a bunch of old men! Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted March 4, 2008 Share Posted March 4, 2008 Some result for Arsenal. I thought they'd blown it after the first leg. Celtic lost 1-0 going on 5 or 6. Man U scraped through 1-0. Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted March 4, 2008 Share Posted March 4, 2008 Man United hardly scraped through. They looked in total control throughout just couldn't get a second goal. No suprise re:Celtic, haven't seen any highlights yet but there was little point watching it in the first place. Guessing the early goal sealed it Just seen Arsenal highlights and looks like they dominated. Would have watched that game but was sickened after the bore 0-0 in the first leg. Currently watching extra time in Sevilla-Fenerbache, sounds like its been some game. 5-5 on aggregate and the ref's just been injured 5 minutes 'til penalties Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted March 4, 2008 Share Posted March 4, 2008 Man United hardly scraped through. They looked in total control throughout just couldn't get a second goal. No suprise re:Celtic, haven't seen any highlights yet but there was little point watching it in the first place. Guessing the early goal sealed it Just seen Arsenal highlights and looks like they dominated. Would have watched that game but was sickened after the bore 0-0 in the first leg. Currently watching extra time in Sevilla-Fenerbache, sounds like its been some game. 5-5 on aggregate and the ref's just been injured 5 minutes 'til penalties Stand corrected then mate. Just going by the 1-0 scoreline so thought it may of been close. Would like to see Sevilla go through. Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted March 4, 2008 Share Posted March 4, 2008 Stand corrected then mate. Just going by the 1-0 scoreline so thought it may of been close. Would like to see Sevilla go through. So do I but pretty sure who ever goes through will be out next round anyway. 1-1 after 2 pens each Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted March 4, 2008 Share Posted March 4, 2008 Well Fenerbache (Colin Kazim-Richards included) are through to the quarter finals. Their fans are gonna get a beating tonight Link to comment
robbo Posted March 4, 2008 Share Posted March 4, 2008 fenerbache keeper is a clown and a half, great at reading the penalties, terrible at reading 1) the freekick and 2) the smack to make it 2-0 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 Man United game was terrible I thought and Ronaldo was sh*t - yes he scored though.Fletcher was one of their better players though. Fergie changes it to be more cautious on CL nights compared to the league for some reason. Fenerbache in the next round would do.....or Olympiacos (can see them at least egtting a goal tonight) Arsenal Inter Milan quarter would be good Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 i didnt watch much of the CL last night but the part i did see made me cringe. commentator on ITV claimed Celtai held their own and passed the ball well in the 2nd half. from what i wathced it was only because Barca took the foot off the gas. just admit it you OF loving ***ker your team got horsed BIG TIME. i was surprised by the Arsenal result this morning. this could be an all premiership final this year. Arsenal, MAn Utd and Chelsea are all capable of winning it. Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 i didnt watch much of the CL last night but the part i did see made me cringe. commentator on ITV claimed Celtai held their own and passed the ball well in the 2nd half. from what i wathced it was only because Barca took the foot off the gas. just admit it you OF loving ***ker your team got horsed BIG TIME. i was surprised by the Arsenal result this morning. this could be an all premiership final this year. Arsenal, MAn Utd and Chelsea are all capable of winning it. And Liverpool. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 And Liverpool. Aye they've shown recently you don't have to be good to win it. Link to comment
aberdeenlad Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 Great performance by the Arsenal last night, in Fabregas and Adebayor, they have 2 of the best form players in the world, just hope they can hold it together in the league and now a decent finish in the champions league, Man Utd just about done enough last night, although if they play liek that in the next round against a Real Madrid, Barca etc they will get pumped, Celtic game was pish, game was over as a tie after 3 Mins. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 They're all English *****, hopefully the russian gangsters, and scouse thieves will let them down tonight. Link to comment
paulkaneatemyhamster Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 We ? I thought AFC were out of europe anyway yeah hats off to Arsenal can't see past a Arsenal v Man Utd CL final this year Chelsea to dour, the thieves to rubbish and Barca to hot & cold. REal the only other team i can see wining this. Link to comment
coopsAFC Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 1-1 at the San Siro nxt week & a quarter final tie vs Schalke would do nicely! Link to comment
paulkaneatemyhamster Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 Zzzzzzzzzzzzz you nae get bored of that joke? Never get bored of deluded mouser fans mate Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 Never get bored of deluded mouser fans mate Your the one who thinks we can still get 3rd. Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 Your the one who thinks we can still get 3rd. Even Jimmy says it's a no. Link to comment
paulkaneatemyhamster Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 Your the one who thinks we can still get 3rd. aye, why not ? I'm feeling all positive this morning, so looking on the bright side of everything Link to comment
fatshaft Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 We don't have a CL game tonight.................. Aye ok, well enjoy your extra week in Europe 3-1!!!!Shusht min Link to comment
macca18 Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 Liverpool will defiantely be in the quarters! Bring on the Mancs, they are to Europe what we are to the premiership jusnow. RUBBISH! Link to comment
Jaws Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 Man U would easily dispose of Liverpool. Link to comment
Jaws Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 Yeh what's that all about though. Liverpool consistently fail in the league whereas they raise their game for Europe like 2 weeks ago against Inter. Cheating the fans a bit surely. Link to comment
Jaws Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 I'm merely stating a fact. You brought it up yourself that Liverpool wouldn't beat Man U in the league but they might in Europe. Why is this? The league should be priority for Liverpool. Link to comment
macca18 Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 United never 'easily dispose' of liverpool!! Chelsea usually beat us in the league but we tear up the form books against them in europe. Link to comment
paulkaneatemyhamster Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 Anyway .... no more talk about the 2nd best team currently on Merseyside tonights games a bit dull, well it's Chelsea after all ... 1-0 boring boring Chelsea But Madrid v Roma should be a bit tasty, Roma 2-1 up from first leg going to Madrid. Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 Anyway .... no more talk about the 2nd best team currently on Merseyside tonights games a bit dull, well it's Chelsea after all ... 1-0 boring boring Chelsea But Madrid v Roma should be a bit tasty, Roma 2-1 up from first leg going to Madrid. Madrid Roma just got interesting 2 goals in 2 minutes Link to comment
paulkaneatemyhamster Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 Chelsea through 3-0 Madrid OUT lost 2-1 at home to SChlake 0-1 Porto, 1-1 in to extra time, the Schlake goalie is having a dream night Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted March 5, 2008 Share Posted March 5, 2008 Chelsea through 3-0 Madrid OUT lost 2-1 at home to SChlake 0-1 Porto, 1-1 in to extra time, the Schlake goalie is having a dream night Damn right, just watched extra time then he made a couple cracking saves in the penalty shoot out. Go on Schalke Link to comment