NorthernLights24 Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 You are our only hope now. Can't believe I have to cheer on a side with Ricksen in it and managed by Advocatt but you sometimes have to do things like that. Link to comment
Jaws Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 In a funny kind of way it would make it all the sweeter if they won it being ex huns. Link to comment
Suave Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 I watched the first hour of their game against Bayern and they absolutely murdered them. We can but hope. Link to comment
edsheep Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 looking at the teams theyve put out... villareal, leverkusen, bayern... theyre nae mugs. Link to comment
Guest GoldFinger Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 Shame their star player got a booking that rules him out of the final, when he did basically nout wrong! Hope it gets over turned!! Link to comment
Guest SS RED Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 Ricksen all will be forgiven if you score. Link to comment
redtillidie Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 You are our only hope now. Can't believe I have to cheer on a side with Ricksen in it and managed by Advocatt but you sometimes have to do things like that. http://shop.subsidesports.com/uk/a-7205759...Shirt+2006-2008 Fuukk me , wi hinna bought im a already hive wi?? Link to comment
Jaws Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 Shame their star player got a booking that rules him out of the final, when he did basically nout wrong! Hope it gets over turned!! I know. Damn! Looked like they had a lot of dangerous players though so hopefully they won't miss him too much. Link to comment
Guest SS RED Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 Arshavin is back for the final though. Link to comment
zander Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 Prepare for Rangers going 4-1-4-1 everyone behind the ball and scrape pens. Link to comment
Guest SS RED Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 They have taken being lucky to the next level. Link to comment
zander Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 Cant remember any team ever getting to a final playing chess rather than football. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted May 2, 2008 Share Posted May 2, 2008 Shame their star player got a booking that rules him out of the final, when he did basically nout wrong! Hope it gets over turned!! Dont think you can appeal against yellow cards , Only reds Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted May 2, 2008 Share Posted May 2, 2008 Think Zenit look like the best side in the competition this year but their yet to come up against anti-football. One things for sure, this Rangers team will go down in history - as the worst team to ever make a European final. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted May 2, 2008 Share Posted May 2, 2008 Shame their star player got a booking that rules him out of the final, when he did basically nout wrong! Hope it gets over turned!! They should just appeal to the Welsh FA - they seem mighty forgiving at the moment ! Link to comment
baldrick_sheep Posted May 2, 2008 Share Posted May 2, 2008 Ive never hated a player more than ricksen, so its gonna be tough at the time, but i hope he destroys rangers in the final. Link to comment
BD Gillhaus Posted May 2, 2008 Share Posted May 2, 2008 Ive never hated a player more than ricksen, so its gonna be tough at the time, but i hope he destroys rangers in the final. At least you could rely on him to make a twat of himself at some point! Now when we start on about that arrogant little ned that wears the Captain's armband for the Forces of Darkness at the moment then we have someone to hate! Notice how he disappears in the big games? It drives me up the wall when it's for Scotland - time for a new Captain there me thinks! Anyway who cares who rips them a new one, as long as someone does it! And it would be good if the Little Genital gets some mileage from it to stick it back up them! Link to comment
ZeroTolerance Posted May 2, 2008 Share Posted May 2, 2008 Cant remember any team ever getting to a final playing chess rather than football. Red Star Belgrade - 1993 European Cup, played for Pens from the first minute Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted May 2, 2008 Share Posted May 2, 2008 You are our only hope now. Can't believe I have to cheer on a side with Ricksen in it and managed by Advocatt but you sometimes have to do things like that. Agreed 100%. Still absolutely gutted about last night, could see it coming right from kick off though. Makes you sick. Link to comment
swaddon Posted May 2, 2008 Share Posted May 2, 2008 I think some of you are being very narrow-minded here. Glasgow Rangers are a fine footballing institution, and as representatives of Scotland, we should be supporting them in the UEFA Cup Final against Zenit St. Petersburg. Aye, right. 'mon the Russians! :laughmad: Link to comment
Guest SS RED Posted May 2, 2008 Share Posted May 2, 2008 Hun minks, my hatred for them grows every day. Link to comment
ROBBIE75 Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 Hun minks, my hatred for them grows every day.Spot on same here i frigging dispise them! Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 The final is bound to end 0-0 after 90mins. Someone said to me Zenit played Rangers pre-season and Pricksen crocked Chris Burke. Don't remember that! Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 The final is bound to end 0-0 after 90mins. I'm trying not to even think about it Think I cursed it with a stupid post I made earlier in the thread. At the risk of repeating myself we simply MUST beat these minks at Pittodrie. That's all we can do and hope that Zenit and QOTS do the business. Link to comment
NPRC Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 Can just neither of them win it? Just as long as we beat Rangers last game of the season to clinch a Uefa Cup spot and ruin their title hopes then all is well. Link to comment
KennyS Posted May 6, 2008 Share Posted May 6, 2008 Problem is these guys are proper scumbags too. Their fans are so unbelievably racist they actually make Rangers look semi respectable. Almost. Link to comment
Guest SS RED Posted May 12, 2008 Share Posted May 12, 2008 10,000 big Russians across aswell, hope they get stuck into the huns big style, I would love to turn on the ten o clock news and see some big fat mink being hoofed up the road.....COME ON ZENIT. Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted May 12, 2008 Share Posted May 12, 2008 Problem is these guys are proper scumbags too. Their fans are so unbelievably racist they actually make Rangers look semi respectable. Almost. They were on about them on Reporting Scotland, Manchester getting invaded by 10,000 racist thugs. I seriously thought they were talking about the hun supporters! Link to comment