E-P-K Posted June 3, 2008 Share Posted June 3, 2008 Chelsea have agreed a deal with Milan for Carlo Ancelotti. The Special one has joined Inter . Man City have agreed a fee of Link to comment
minijc Posted June 3, 2008 Share Posted June 3, 2008 I think Mark Hughes is a great choice for city although would have liked him to go to Chelsea because i think he'd have done a great job there but with him at city i think that still leaves the door open for united when Fergie leaves. The Special one will rule the Italian league, most teams are slow and unfit, look at his Chelsea sides, good balence of young and old that were able to go on from the very first whistle to the very last, i also see he wants Essian which would be a great signing, think he is a top class player. Ancelotti is a strange one, good manager, don't get me wrong but i've seen AC play a couple of times this year and they were very dull and boring, i think it will be a packed Chelsea midfield with Lampard doing what kaka done at AC. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted June 3, 2008 Author Share Posted June 3, 2008 I think Mark Hughes is a great choice for city although would have liked him to go to Chelsea because i think he'd have done a great job there but with him at city i think that still leaves the door open for united when Fergie leaves. The Special one will rule the Italian league, most teams are slow and unfit, look at his Chelsea sides, good balence of young and old that were able to go on from the very first whistle to the very last, i also see he wants Essian which would be a great signing, think he is a top class player. Ancelotti is a strange one, good manager, don't get me wrong but i've seen AC play a couple of times this year and they were very dull and boring, i think it will be a packed Chelsea midfield with Lampard doing what kaka done at AC. IMO Inter may look at Lampard, They are on the market for an attacking midfielder. However i canna see no other team paying his current wages.He will have to do some to win over the Inter public , As Mancini was the best Inter manager in 30 years. Hughes will do a good job at City IF he is given time. And going by Sven's episode that is unlikely. Suppose that opens the door for fat Sam to get the Blackburn gig Link to comment
robbo Posted June 3, 2008 Share Posted June 3, 2008 i cant believe Hughes was even in contention for the Chelsea job tbh. hes got a decent record with an average team. Why offer him one of the biggest jobs in the world when he is untested at that level and will cost you Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted June 4, 2008 Share Posted June 4, 2008 Chelsea have agreed a deal with Milan for Carlo Ancelotti. Or maybe not. Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted June 4, 2008 Share Posted June 4, 2008 Chelsea will probably get the Roma manager, Spalletti now. Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 4, 2008 Share Posted June 4, 2008 Jimmy never gets mentioned. Top 6 every year, european adventures, cup semis. Maybe chelsea is a bridge too far. Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted June 4, 2008 Share Posted June 4, 2008 Hughes is confirmed as the City manager. Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 4, 2008 Share Posted June 4, 2008 Hughes is confirmed as the City manager. Good Luck Yogi. Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted June 22, 2008 Share Posted June 22, 2008 Paul Ince confirmed as Blackburn Rovers manager Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 Paul Ince confirmed as Blackburn Rovers manager i dont usually care what happens in the EPL but i want Ince to fail in spectacular fashion. Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 I really care what happens in the EPL because its by far the best league in the World and i want Ince to fail in spectacular fashion. Link to comment
MMG Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 i dont usually care what happens in the EPL but i want Ince to fail in spectacular fashion. Does he still ask to be called "The Guv'nor"? C**t. Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 Does he still ask to be called "The Guv'nor"? C**t. I really think he's going to get a baptism of fire. Blackburn have been punching above their weight with Hughes, and if they lose Bentley and Santa Cruz, the two main-men from last season, their goals could dry-up somewhat. Another one of Fergie's players makes it into the big-time. That's some production line. Link to comment
Guest SS RED Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 Why does it matter that he's black? On the news it keeps saying that? Who cares. Link to comment
Jaws Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 Why does it matter that he's black? On the news it keeps saying that? Who cares. I was thinking the same. The way they're making such a big deal out of it makes it look like there's been some vendetta against black english managers or something. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 It's not as if there's never been a black manager in the premiership before. Who cares what race he is? Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 It's not as if there's never been a black manager in the premiership before. Who cares what race he is? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 ? I don't know if I'm gonna get hooked here, but Guillit, Tigana.... Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 ? I don't know if I'm gonna get hooked here, but Guillit, Tigana.... Dynamo- i thought that when i heard the nonsense on news. Maybe it's down to actual shade now. Total disgrace to comment on a manager's colour - apart from ours. Link to comment
Jaws Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 Dynamo- i thought that when i heard the nonsense on news. Maybe it's down to actual shade now. Total disgrace to comment on a manager's colour - apart from ours. Exactly. Calderwood must be the first orange manager in the SPL. Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 Dynamo- i thought that when i heard the nonsense on news. Maybe it's down to actual shade now. Total disgrace to comment on a manager's colour - apart from ours. First black Englander. Obviously Gullit and Tigano don't count because they're European and possibly a different shade. frigg knows. Who cares. Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 Exactly. Calderwood must be the first orange manager in the SPL. Is he dirty and born out of wedlock too ? Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 Is he dirty and born out of wedlock too ? I don't get it. Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 I don't get it. Dinna worry - it's an age thing. Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 Dinna worry - it's an age thing. Cld well b. Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 Cld well b. You got a mobile for your birthday ! Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 You got a mobile for your birthday ! First one. Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 First one. Nae shock. rtyd will teach you the joys of txt sx Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted June 23, 2008 Share Posted June 23, 2008 Nae shock. rtyd will teach you the joys of txt sx Cannae see that beating the real thing! Link to comment