Jocky Balboa Posted July 27, 2008 Share Posted July 27, 2008 I see this kind of thing all over the internet, where fans share their musical tastes, but see no such thread on here. I just wondered if the moderators fancied making a sticky of this, or at least letting it run (as long as it doesn't turn into a spam trap, of course!). So let us know, fellow Dandies, what are you listening to right now (Jimmy Shand fans can get to buggery, but everyone else feel free to share their listening habits). Stand free! Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted July 28, 2008 Author Share Posted July 28, 2008 OK, I'll start off. David Bowie - Best Of 1980-1987 (I bought the CD + DVD 2 disc set a while back. Top stuff!) Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted July 28, 2008 Share Posted July 28, 2008 I only bought my first Ipod in April and i've found that i've been listening to some of my older stuff since transferring all my CD's on to this new contraption. I listened to Cast's first album the other day and this morning i listened to the sex pistols, never mind the bollox Link to comment
TheChimp Posted July 28, 2008 Share Posted July 28, 2008 This mornings commute into work was spent listening to this. Sunset Rubdown - Random Spirit Lover Link to comment
Guest ocelot Posted July 28, 2008 Share Posted July 28, 2008 Paul Weller - 22 Dreams I bet you love driving down the middle of the road after a long day of sitting on the fence. Link to comment
Lang Bar Posted July 28, 2008 Share Posted July 28, 2008 The Eagles - Long Road out of Eden. It was a long wait since their last album but I've nae been dissappointed.I thought the double album would be riddled with fillers, but not so. Just to bring me up to date a wee bit, also listening to We Are Scientists - Brain Thrust Mastery VDA - I remember decorating in my last hoose with that Cast Album keeping me singing. Great Album. Link to comment
I Dream of Electric Sheep Posted July 28, 2008 Share Posted July 28, 2008 Doing my own mix just now 1. Crazy by Gnarls Barkley2. Hurt by Johnny Cash3. Singing in the rain (club mix) by Mint Royal4. Veneer by Jose Gonzalez Link to comment
centraldon Posted July 28, 2008 Share Posted July 28, 2008 Johnny Cash - At Folsom Prison; a classic. Never a fan before but inspired by "Walk the line"; a very enjoyable movie. Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted July 28, 2008 Author Share Posted July 28, 2008 Porcupine Tree - Fear of a Blank PlanetRush - Snakes and Arrows Link to comment
Virgin Don Posted July 28, 2008 Share Posted July 28, 2008 Johnny Cash - At Folsom Prison; a classic. Never a fan before but inspired by "Walk the line"; a very enjoyable movie. Classic Album! Got that on the Ipod very good film. Link to comment
centraldon Posted July 28, 2008 Share Posted July 28, 2008 Classic Album! Got that on the Ipod very good film.I must be getting on. Never thought I would see the day when Johnny Cash and James Taylor were part of my regular repertoire. Ah well... Link to comment
Guest rocket_scientist Posted July 28, 2008 Share Posted July 28, 2008 Now - Dare - GorillazLast -Straight to Hell - ClashNext - probably some Blur or maybe some Reverend & The Makers Link to comment
Guest rocket_scientist Posted July 28, 2008 Share Posted July 28, 2008 I must be getting on. Never thought I would see the day when Johnny Cash and James Taylor were part of my regular repertoire. Ah well...Cash is good but James Taylor - sorry, CD - I would rather paint my lugs with liberal helpings of sulphuric acid. Link to comment
archiemacdougal Posted July 28, 2008 Share Posted July 28, 2008 I see this kind of thing all over the internet, where fans share their musical tastes, but see no such thread on here. I just wondered if the moderators fancied making a sticky of this, or at least letting it run (as long as it doesn't turn into a spam trap, of course!). So let us know, fellow Dandies, what are you listening to right now (Jimmy Shand fans can get to buggery, but everyone else feel free to share their listening habits). Stand free! Primal Scream - Beautiful Future Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted July 28, 2008 Author Share Posted July 28, 2008 Deep Purple - The Battle Rages OnThe Who - Classic Collection (2Cd Best-of) Link to comment
I Dream of Electric Sheep Posted July 28, 2008 Share Posted July 28, 2008 Johnny Cash Hurt Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted July 28, 2008 Author Share Posted July 28, 2008 Johnny Cash Hurt That's a Nine Inch Nails song, is it not? Mind you, he did a few surprise covers in his time. I remember he did U2's old classic "One", did he not? Link to comment
TheChimp Posted July 29, 2008 Share Posted July 29, 2008 Whilst getting a numb arse on the bus this morning, I was listening to this. Panda Bear - Person Pitch My fellow jungle dweller has made an exceptional album here. Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted July 29, 2008 Share Posted July 29, 2008 At this precise moment I'm listening to Daddy's Gone by Glas Vegas. Just listened to The Masterplan album by Oasis Link to comment
Donmacca Posted July 29, 2008 Share Posted July 29, 2008 Armin Van Buuren live in utrecht, sounds awesome Link to comment
I Dream of Electric Sheep Posted July 30, 2008 Share Posted July 30, 2008 I was messing about on YouTube and came across this song by The Corries, I had forgotten how funny it is. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=70vcS41tr2A...feature=related I thought I would add this as well Link to comment
walkingonglass Posted July 30, 2008 Share Posted July 30, 2008 For me.. First Hot Hot Heat recordElliot Smith - Either/OrWolf Parade first recordCursive - DomesticaGet Up Kids - Something to Write Home AboutEminem first recordBlink 182 - EnemaDeath Cab for Cutie - TransatlanticismRefused - The Shape of Punk to Come Oh, and I manage these boys - www.myspace.com/astrofirs - watch this space... Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted July 30, 2008 Share Posted July 30, 2008 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6EAN8HSg_D8 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted July 31, 2008 Share Posted July 31, 2008 radio 1 is always on at my work and it makes me FURIOUS i hate it with a passion the same sh*te songs every day aaaaaaaagggggghhhhhhhhhhh 1 Link to comment
ferlaytio Posted July 31, 2008 Share Posted July 31, 2008 Absolutely loving Glasvegas just now. Also into some acoustic American stuff- John Mayer, Jason Mraz & Gavin DeGraw. Link to comment
a1-don Posted July 31, 2008 Share Posted July 31, 2008 Cash/NIN - hurt cover: ...and one with his singing partner: Link to comment
Lang Bar Posted July 31, 2008 Share Posted July 31, 2008 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6EAN8HSg_D8 Sorry loon I think that is something I'd expect to see on Follow Follow.You are probably too young to know just what an important figure in Scottish Footballing History Jock Stein was. He commanded respect, and it's unfortunate that this hun fuelled drivel is being allowed to slander his good reputation.Who did Fergie turn to for advice, and who did he take to Gothenburg, yes Jock Stein. I'm nae offended, I just don't think it is appropriate for this thread or for this Chat Board. Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted July 31, 2008 Share Posted July 31, 2008 Cut Copy - In Ghost Colours. Great album. Aussie trio, sound like a chilled mixture of Daft Punk and New Order. Just beginning to get some recognition over here. Link to comment