Bobby Connor Posted September 6, 2008 Share Posted September 6, 2008 Was away to punt on Macedonia but it turns out they are favourites at 6/4 so not worth it. 37 degrees celcius out there today. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 6, 2008 Share Posted September 6, 2008 Didn't realise that Macedonia were fav's for this. I'm just heading out soon to watch the game in town. Line up is Gordon;Alexander,Naysmith,McManus,Caldwell,Brown,Robson,Fletcher,Hartley,McFadden,Miller.Clubfoot will be on the bench I'd imagine. And hopefully the limited ability player won't get a look in. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 6, 2008 Author Share Posted September 6, 2008 Punted a wee bet on Scotland instead. We should and can win this. Pretty shitey looking defence though. Link to comment
zig-a-zig-ah Posted September 6, 2008 Share Posted September 6, 2008 Wee punt for today is... Georgia to beat ROIScotland to drawWales to beat Azerbaijan 20/1 Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 6, 2008 Author Share Posted September 6, 2008 Wee punt for today is... Georgia to beat ROIScotland to drawWales to beat Azerbaijan 20/1 Looks a decent bet. Also looks a superb game to be at going by the Setanta pictures. Weather looks superb. Surprised we are persisting with Miller up front after him and Macfadden were impotent v NI. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 6, 2008 Author Share Posted September 6, 2008 Fans with tickets locked out and having to deal with riot police before KO. Disgrace! Link to comment
city-centre-don Posted September 6, 2008 Share Posted September 6, 2008 feck! 1-0 macedonia was never a free kick though. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 6, 2008 Author Share Posted September 6, 2008 Playing into their hands here. Caldwell is an eejit and could have been off for that challenge. Link to comment
city-centre-don Posted September 6, 2008 Share Posted September 6, 2008 5 players from sellick in the starting line up. thats a bit biased and i dont care if its because they are champions. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 6, 2008 Author Share Posted September 6, 2008 Scotland completely incapable of playing at this tempo. Doesn't matter how hot it is we need to up the pace of this game. Link to comment
city-centre-don Posted September 6, 2008 Share Posted September 6, 2008 we are just not in the game at all. its all macedonia. they are causing problems at the back. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 6, 2008 Author Share Posted September 6, 2008 This is a little better now. That was an outrageous attempt by Mcfadden and a superb last ditch challenge by Caldwell. Link to comment
zig-a-zig-ah Posted September 6, 2008 Share Posted September 6, 2008 This is a little better now. That was an outrageous attempt by Mcfadden and a superb last ditch challenge by Caldwell. What a horrible team of cheating bast-ards Macedonia are! Link to comment
city-centre-don Posted September 6, 2008 Share Posted September 6, 2008 aye they go down at the slightest touch and stay down for 5 minutes! Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted September 6, 2008 Share Posted September 6, 2008 back to the 4-5-1 then please.... we clearly can't play 4-4-2.... Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 6, 2008 Author Share Posted September 6, 2008 Scotland seem to be treating this like a training game. Not really fair on the fans that have made the trip. Hot or not we need to get our arses into gear second half. Get Mcfadden on the ball and get Miller off. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 6, 2008 Author Share Posted September 6, 2008 Disgraceful policing of the game according to RS. Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted September 6, 2008 Admin Share Posted September 6, 2008 One quine on the radio said she got her ticket from Kenny Miller, and the Macedonian's said that the ticket wasn't valid. Seems like quite a few hundred fans weren't allowed into the stadium despite having legit tickets for the Scotland section. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 6, 2008 Share Posted September 6, 2008 5 players from sellick in the starting line up. thats a bit biased and i dont care if its because they are champions. WTF??? Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 6, 2008 Author Share Posted September 6, 2008 Miller is pish. Long overdue a couple of changes. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 6, 2008 Author Share Posted September 6, 2008 That was pish. No pace in the first half. Campaign over already. Link to comment
zander Posted September 6, 2008 Share Posted September 6, 2008 We wont qualify simple as im putting my bet in now because if we cant beat sh*te like that we wont qualify simple as. I want us to do well but I know fine well we wont. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted September 6, 2008 Share Posted September 6, 2008 That was pish. No pace in the first half. Campaign over already. I wouldn't say that, in fact I'm sure it will go to the wire again. probably another glorious failure. 1st half performance was poor but we should've had a pen in the 2nd. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 6, 2008 Author Share Posted September 6, 2008 Listening to George Burley now he is a deluded fool. We were NOT exeptional in the second half - only acceptable at best. The first half was the worst Scotland performance since Berti Vogts. Link to comment
zander Posted September 6, 2008 Share Posted September 6, 2008 I wouldn't say that, in fact I'm sure it will go to the wire again. probably another glorious failure. 1st half performance was poor but we should've had a pen in the 2nd. Seems to be it with Scotland now just blame the ref. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 6, 2008 Author Share Posted September 6, 2008 I wouldn't say that, in fact I'm sure it will go to the wire again. probably another glorious failure. 1st half performance was poor but we should've had a pen in the 2nd. We're up against Holland. Absolutely had to get a result today to stand a chance. No way can we afford to give away 3 points in a campaign in the same group as the dutch. Feeling pretty despondent now. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted September 6, 2008 Share Posted September 6, 2008 We're up against Holland. Absolutely had to get a result today to stand a chance. No way can we afford to give away 3 points in a campaign in the same group as the dutch. Feeling pretty despondent now. We'll beat the Dutch home and away and probably still not qualify. or something stupid like that. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 6, 2008 Author Share Posted September 6, 2008 We'll beat the Dutch home and away and probably still not qualify. or something stupid like that. Come the end of this campaign we will no doubt look back on this result thinking "if only". This crap is becoming tiresome. I had high hopes for this campaign but it's genuinley over already IMHO. Link to comment