Dynamo Posted September 7, 2008 Share Posted September 7, 2008 Post your patriotic drivel in this thread Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 7, 2008 Share Posted September 7, 2008 Should auld acquaintance be forgot,And never brought to mind?Should auld acquaintance be forgot,And auld lang syne? CHORUS:For auld lang syne, my dear,For auld lang syne,We'll tak a cup of kindness yet,For auld lang syne! And surely ye'll be your pint-stowp,And surely I'll be mine,And we'll tak a cup o kindness yet,For auld lang syne! We twa hae run about the braes,And pou'd the gowans fine,But we've wander'd monie a weary fit,Sin auld lang syne. We twa hae paidl'd in the burnFrae morning sun till dine,But seas between us braid hae roar'dSin auld lang syne. And there's a hand my trusty fiere,And gie's a hand o thine,And we'll tak a right guid-willie waught,For auld lang syne Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 7, 2008 Author Share Posted September 7, 2008 Good start. :thumbs: Doh, a deer, a female deer,Ray, a drop of golden sun,Me, a name I call myself,Fah, a long, long, way to run,Soh, a needle puling thread,Lah, a note to follow soh,Tee, a drink with jam and breadAnd that brings us back to doh, oh, oh, oh...Then repeat until you cannot sing any more Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 7, 2008 Share Posted September 7, 2008 We hate Jiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiimmmmmmmmmmmmmy HilllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllHe's a pooooooooooooooooooooof, he's a pooooooooooooooooooof Link to comment
Virgin Don Posted September 7, 2008 Share Posted September 7, 2008 Oh the Wall paper sticks to the wall and the wall paper sticks to the wall........ And the wall paper sticks to the wall. :thumbs: Link to comment
StandFree_MainStand Posted September 7, 2008 Share Posted September 7, 2008 You can keep yer total football and yer windmills and yer clogsAnd stick yer edam up yer arse, cause scottish cheddar rocksThe red light district will be fun, i'll whizz round on ma bikeJust so you cannae catch me...With ma finger in a dyke Heedrum Ho... Heedrum Hey ... We're going to Africa We hammered you in oslo, kenny miller scored a braceYer donkey-like defenders couldnae match him for his paceWe'll score with the norwegian burds,we surely canney failI just remembered last time.....When I think I saved a whale Heedrum Ho... Heedrum Hey ... We're going to Africa You've never seen the likes of us in macedoniaA bunch of hairy arsed scotsmen fae caledoniaYou got your independence but you'll never feel really freeTil you've lifted up yer kilt...When you're bursting for a pee Heedrum Ho... Heedrum Hey ... We're going to Africa And so again to reykjavik, the land of fire and iceWe're here for deep fried puffin, served with broon sauce, awfy niceAt five quid for a pint of beer, my thirst just may diminishBut just like magnus magnusson...I've started so I'll finish Heedrum Ho... Heedrum Hey ... We're going to Africa With faddy, fletch and fergie we can make it to capetownIn goals we've craigie gordon and in midfield scotty brownWe've proved that we can beat the best, that much we have shownSouth Africa will hear the noise...When we're coming down the road Heedrum Ho... Heedrum Hey ... We're going to AfricaHeedrum Ho... Heedrum Hey ... We're going to Africa Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 7, 2008 Share Posted September 7, 2008 Brings a tear to the eye. Link to comment
minijc Posted September 7, 2008 Share Posted September 7, 2008 Brings a tear to the eye.FF my glass eye had even got a tear in it, PROUD TO BE A SCOTSMAN. Link to comment
Virgin Don Posted September 7, 2008 Share Posted September 7, 2008 we're only here to save the Whale here to safe the Whale! For any guys that's going to Iceland enjoy yourself but remember remorgage the house before you go. Blue Lagoon is an amazing feeling so if anyone has a chance go and visit. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 8, 2008 Share Posted September 8, 2008 Steven Fletcher has been called up. Presumably because Kenny(Miller)Gump has a hamstring prob. Link to comment
Guest Donforlife Posted September 8, 2008 Share Posted September 8, 2008 Steven Fletcher has been called up. Presumably because Kenny(Miller)Gump has a hamstring prob. fingers crossed Kenny Miller does a Lee McCulloch and refuses to play for the forseeable future. useless twat. Link to comment
Guest SS RED Posted September 8, 2008 Share Posted September 8, 2008 Rule Britania, Britania Rules The..... Oh sh*t, wrong thread Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 8, 2008 Share Posted September 8, 2008 Has anyone else seen Burley press conference on SSN in the last wee while? Is it just me or does he come across as a doddering twat? Link to comment
Pudgie Posted September 8, 2008 Share Posted September 8, 2008 O' Flower of Scotland,When will we see,Your like again,That fought and died for,Your wee bit Hill and Glen,And stood against him,King Edward's Army,And sent him homeward,Tae think again. The hills are bare now,And autumn leaves lie thick and still,O'er land that is lost now,Which those so dearly held,And stood against him,Proud Edward's Army,And sent him homeward,Tae think again. Those days are past now,And in the pastThey must remain,But we can still rise now,And be the nation again,That stood against him,Proud Edward's Army,And sent him homeward,Tae think again. Link to comment
ROBBIE75 Posted September 9, 2008 Share Posted September 9, 2008 Oh the Wall paper sticks to the wall and the wall paper sticks to the wall........ And the wall paper sticks to the wall. bizarre Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted September 9, 2008 Share Posted September 9, 2008 I have heard the mavis singingHis love song to the mornI have seen the dew drop clingingTo the rose just newly bornBut a sweeter song has cheered meAt the evening's gentle closeAnd I've seen an eye still brighterThan the dew drop on the rose'Twas thy voice my gentle MaryAnd thine artless, winning smileThat made this world an EdenBonnie Mary of Argyle. Tho' thy voice may lose its sweetnessAnd thine eye its brightness tooTho' thy step may lack its fleetnessAnd thy hair its sunny hueStill to me wilt thou be dearerThan all the world shall ownI have loved thee for thy beautyBut not for that aloneI have sought thy heart, dear MaryAnd its goodness was the wileThat has made thee mine foreverBonnie Mary of Argyle. Best Scottish folk song of all time... FACT. Link to comment
devilspawn Posted September 9, 2008 Share Posted September 9, 2008 fingers crossed Kenny Miller does a Lee McCulloch and refuses to play for the forseeable future. useless twat. Although Miller rarely scores for Scotland, he is always working his arse off to get the ball in the right place. Plus 11 goals in 39 appearances is not that awfull. However, I think we need a natural goal scorer (e.g. Kris Boyd) upfront with McFadden. I must admit that I'm glad to see the back of McCulloch never rated him and was flabbergasted when he signed for Rangers. Link to comment
Virgin Don Posted September 9, 2008 Share Posted September 9, 2008 bizarre Why?? Great song Link to comment
ROBBIE75 Posted September 9, 2008 Share Posted September 9, 2008 Why?? Great song song???ive never heard it before thats all Link to comment
Virgin Don Posted September 9, 2008 Share Posted September 9, 2008 O ye'll tak' the high road and I'll tak' the low road And I'll be in Scotland afore ye But me and my true love will never meet again On the bonnie, bonnie banks o' Loch Lomond By yon bonnie banks and by yon bonnie shore On the steep, steep side o' Ben Lomond Where in deep purple hue, the hieland hills we view And the moon comin' out in the gloamin' Twas there that we parted in yon shady glen On the steep, steep side o Ben Lomond Where in deep purple hue, the hieland hills we view And the moon comin' out in the gloamin' The wee birdies sing and the wild flowers spring And in sunshine the waters are sleeping But the broken heart, we'll never meet again On the bonnie, bonnie banks o' Loch Lomond Come on Scotland!! Link to comment
Virgin Don Posted September 9, 2008 Share Posted September 9, 2008 song???ive never heard it before thats all Sang it on train from Poland to Ukraine. Great laugh! Link to comment
Virgin Don Posted September 10, 2008 Share Posted September 10, 2008 Come on Scotland!! 100% behind you! lets get into them. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted September 10, 2008 Share Posted September 10, 2008 Come on Scotland!! 100% behind you! lets get into them. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted September 10, 2008 Share Posted September 10, 2008 McManus, ya fud. Link to comment
Core Posted September 10, 2008 Share Posted September 10, 2008 McManus, ya fud.snappy sphincter time Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted September 10, 2008 Share Posted September 10, 2008 mcmanus has cost us 4 or or 5 goals now, he is fkn hopeless useless over rated muppet Link to comment
city-centre-don Posted September 10, 2008 Share Posted September 10, 2008 ive never rated mcmanus. he gives away to many fouls, along with caldwell. if they werent playing for celtic they wouldnt be in the scotland team. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted September 10, 2008 Share Posted September 10, 2008 Luxembourg have just got 2-1 in front against Switzerland away with less then 5 minutes to go. Phew, frigging hell. Thought Iceland had just scored Link to comment
city-centre-don Posted September 10, 2008 Share Posted September 10, 2008 geez that was lucky!! Link to comment