E-P-K Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 With it being international Saturday the morn, Whats everybodies plans for the day? Hampden ?Pub ?Home ?B&Q ? My plans are to get all the chores out of the way in the morning. Hit the local pub in Buckie early afternoon and just make a day of it. Bedded by 10pm more than likely Link to comment
bruceg1978 Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 16 of us on the 7.07 train. Link to comment
TheChimp Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 Up at 6.30am, into the pub for 8am, onto the train for 9am and hopefully at Hampden for 3pm. More than likely bed by 10pm too. Link to comment
Guest stoney Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 Wouldnt Watch it if it was in my front garden Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 Bus from Edinburgh at 10. Clockwork boozer at 11.15. Hampden for 3.20pm Back to boozer for 4.30 Link to comment
sheepshagger Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 Bus leaving Double 2 at 8am...nae drink allowed on the bus though Link to comment
Rosco Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 Bus from Pittodrie Bar at 9, wish it was earlier, nae booze on bus so maybe the balaclava for a few first. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted October 10, 2008 Author Share Posted October 10, 2008 Bus leaving Double 2 at 8am...nae drink allowed on the bus though Long long day ahead then. I would be hip flasked to the max. Link to comment
Johnny Mac Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 Can't get a ticket as yet so pub day it is! Head up town for some lunch first. Will probably be bedded early doors. Link to comment
Nespa Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 My plans are to get all the chores out of the way in the morning. Hit the local pub in Buckie early afternoon and just make a day of it. EPK and his mates get the chores out of the way Link to comment
Nespa Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 Gym in the morning,....... fry up at 12.......... few beers then out to the bookies! few quid on coupons, few quid in the roulette and then off to the pub! blank out about 8pm Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 Playing fitba, so I'll miss the game, quite glad too. Haven't watched a Scotland game since the disappointment of the Georgia match. Still feel absolutely cheated by the players & coaching staff... its happened far too often over the past 10 years or so. When I was a kid my old man used to tell me not to bother with Scotland, "They'll only let you down time after time," he said.... should have heeded his warning before now. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 Gym in the morning,....... fry up at 12 They cancel each other out. Instead, why not just curl up on the sofa, with a bowl of Fruit & Fibre, and watch football focus..... Link to comment
gypsymuffin Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 leaving the house at around 10am, pick up a few mates, and then head for hampden. C'mon scotland! Link to comment
Nespa Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 They cancel each other out. thats the idea! Link to comment
Guest Donforlife Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 With it being international Saturday the morn, Whats everybodies plans for the day? Hampden ?Pub ?Home ?B&Q ? My plans are to get all the chores out of the way in the morning. Hit the local pub in Buckie early afternoon and just make a day of it. Bedded by 10pm more than likely up at 5am - work for 6am to 1pm pub for 1.30pm Hampden for 3pm. celebrate a 2-1 win by 4.45pm bed for 10pm as up at 5am for work again. Link to comment
davieb Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 Will be on the train from Stirling to Glasgow around 12 Haven't been to Hampden since we beat Iceland 2-1 many years ago. Got free hospitality, complimentary bet with which I won Link to comment
E-P-K Posted October 10, 2008 Author Share Posted October 10, 2008 Gym in the morning,....... fry up at 12.......... few beers then out to the bookies! few quid on coupons, few quid in the roulette and then off to the pub! blank out about 8pm You dinna half speak some shyte. Link to comment
kennymac Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 Up early have not been able to source a ticket yet. Take the brides of chucky into the toon tae do some shopping(not me) back out to beekies in newmachar to cheer the boys on. Come on Scotland celebrate 2-0 win Hame tae the bed blitzed. Link to comment
Guest stoney Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 leaving the house at around 10am, pick up a few mates, and then head for hampden. C'mon scotland! Dont bother picking me up? However if you wish to pop in past and pick up your United v West ham ticket it arrived today Link to comment
Nespa Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 You dinna half speak some shyte. think you might be right! getting that friday feeling!! Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 Not going and not watching. Pointless waste of time. Link to comment
FIFEDONS Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 Bus leaves at 10..nae drink be in "the shed" for 11.15 hampden for 3pm 2.0 win... bus back hame, then :drink: Link to comment
Virgin Don Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 Up at 6.30am, into the pub for 8am, onto the train for 9am and hopefully at Hampden for 3pm. More than likely bed by 10pm too. :drink: I think you normally miss that one and head straight for train at 9??? Same as Chimp except i will be in pub for 8am and train for 9. Special OJ on the train then :drink: till KO then :drink: til i fall over. :party: Hoping to last longer than 10pm this time! Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 Oddfellows at 12.30 - Scotland game at 3, England game at 5.15 - Home by 8 Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 I think you normally miss that one and head straight for train at 9??? Same as Chimp except i will be in pub for 8am and train for 9. Special OJ on the train then till KO then :party: til i fall over. :drink: Hoping to last longer than 10pm this time! BACK BACK DANGER DANGER! The police statement which I read said that they'll be employing some manner of 'dipstick' device to check for special OJ and coke and the like on both trains and coaches. FFS dinnae run the risk of getting your ticket confiscated. I think we all just need to accept that it's dry trains the morn. Complete pain in the arse, but there it is. Link to comment
K OK Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 Won't be able to it all as I have a game myself and we can't get an early kick off which is pretty disgraceful. So will catch the second half at my house or a mates. Link to comment
minijc Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 Won't be able to it all as I have a game myself and we can't get an early kick off which is pretty disgraceful. So will catch the second half at my house or a mates.WHich team is it you play for? Link to comment
Virgin Don Posted October 10, 2008 Share Posted October 10, 2008 BACK BACK DANGER DANGER! The police statement which I read said that they'll be employing some manner of 'dipstick' device to check for special OJ and coke and the like on both trains and coaches. FFS dinnae run the risk of getting your ticket confiscated. I think we all just need to accept that it's dry trains the morn. Complete pain in the arse, but there it is. TBH was thinking about taking but told Aberdeen Ladette earlier in wk we can just wait till Glasgow before drinking. Will be drinking most of it tonight anyway haven't had a drink for a good 3/4 wks. Can't wait! See you tomorrow at some point :confused: Link to comment