redtillidie Posted December 5, 2008 Share Posted December 5, 2008 Nae awa ti Rugby Park? Bin the Christmas shoppin and head oot ti teuchterville for a Scottish Cup tie that could bring Murderwell next to Harlaw Park. Decent wee ground, good craik, fine pies and usually nae a bad game o fitba ti boot. 01467622168 ti make sure games on, mon the Locs!! Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted December 6, 2008 Share Posted December 6, 2008 Nae awa ti Rugby Park? Bin the Christmas shoppin and head oot ti teuchterville for a Scottish Cup tie that could bring Murderwell next to Harlaw Park. Decent wee ground, good craik, fine pies and usually nae a bad game o fitba ti boot. 01467622168 ti make sure games on, mon the Locs!! Im going like even though i want to see Vale win. Link to comment
redtillidie Posted December 6, 2008 Author Share Posted December 6, 2008 Im going like even though i want to see Vale win. Lewisreds1983......... From Inverurie........... Answers on a postcard to- FOUKED UP P.O. box 1903. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted December 6, 2008 Share Posted December 6, 2008 Locos should win this. Saw Vale last season against Culter in the Scottish Cup and they were nothing special and lost 2-1. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted December 6, 2008 Share Posted December 6, 2008 Lewisreds1983......... From Inverurie........... Answers on a postcard to- FOUKED UP P.O. box 1903. Locos are woeful. Would love to see Vale beat an average side. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted December 6, 2008 Share Posted December 6, 2008 Just joking bout that what you think the score will be? Link to comment
redtillidie Posted December 6, 2008 Author Share Posted December 6, 2008 Just joking bout that what you think the score will be? As long as Locos don't piss about like they did against 9man Deveronvale 1-1 , they should be ok for 3-0 methinks. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted December 6, 2008 Share Posted December 6, 2008 As long as Locos don't piss about like they did against 9man Deveronvale 1-1 , they should be ok for 3-0 methinks. Same here mate. Minute silence before as well. Link to comment
ScottyAnderson4 Posted December 6, 2008 Share Posted December 6, 2008 Took their time calling that one off Link to comment
caldos tan Posted December 6, 2008 Share Posted December 6, 2008 The Highland leauge kick of at 2.25 or that the juniors? Link to comment
Nig Posted December 6, 2008 Share Posted December 6, 2008 Highland league @ 3 Juniors just now @ half 1 Link to comment
SC Don Posted December 9, 2008 Share Posted December 9, 2008 Off Again Tonight. Three Times now. really isnt good for them . LEithen saying they may have to forfeit if games on Thursday aswell!! Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted December 9, 2008 Share Posted December 9, 2008 Off Again Tonight. Three Times now. really isnt good for them . LEithen saying they may have to forfeit if games on Thursday aswell!! Think it should be played at Vale tbh complete joke if you ask me. Link to comment
SC Don Posted December 9, 2008 Share Posted December 9, 2008 New rule Im sure means you cannot swap home advantage in the Cup! So that's a no go. To be honest they should just play it at Pittodrie/Allan Park/Spain Park just to get it played - don;t know if this would interbence witht he new rulling or not. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted December 9, 2008 Share Posted December 9, 2008 New rule Im sure means you cannot swap home advantage in the Cup! So that's a no go. To be honest they should just play it at Pittodrie/Allan Park/Spain Park just to get it played - don;t know if this would interbence witht he new rulling or not. Either that or scrap it and put Leithen through to play Motherwell. Link to comment
SC Don Posted December 9, 2008 Share Posted December 9, 2008 Think that would be slightly harsh. I'm not going to be able to go to Rait/Alloa game because i have a bloody uni exam on a saturday morning so was hoping to get along to Locos v Motherwell in the afternoon!! Link to comment
redtillidie Posted December 9, 2008 Author Share Posted December 9, 2008 Think it should be played at Vale tbh complete joke if you ask me. again?? Never mind, u got a couple o beauties........ Mon the Locs Link to comment
florin_raducioiu Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 Not sure about the ruling at Scottish Cup level, wouldn't imagine you'd be able to switch it. However, I know that there's a rule at Junior level that if a game is called off three times (presumably just cup games) then the game is allowed to be switched to the away sides venue. Link to comment
K-9 Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 Maybe the SFA should look at playing early rounds of Scottish Cup before December and high possibility of extreme weather. Get first few rounds done by November and then restart after new year as normal. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 Not sure about the ruling at Scottish Cup level, wouldn't imagine you'd be able to switch it. However, I know that there's a rule at Junior level that if a game is called off three times (presumably just cup games) then the game is allowed to be switched to the away sides venue. The rules do allow games to be switched venues if clubs request, the SFA have to approve any such switch as you'd expect. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 On again tomorrow night hopefully should go ahead if not well it would be a joke. Link to comment
florin_raducioiu Posted December 11, 2008 Share Posted December 11, 2008 Locos v Vale of Leithen: GAME ON!! The thrice postponed Homecoming Scottish Cup tie scheduled for tonight(Thursday 11TH Dec) at Harlaw Park has been passed fit by inspecting Referee Frank McDermott. The game will go ahead .Kick Off 7.45pm. The Inverurie club had been prepared for overnight frosty conditions and acted accordingly, covering around 60% of the pitch. Although the remaining part of the surface was uncovered it was not unduly affected by the overnight conditions, much preparatory work having been done yesterday on the entire surface Locos go into the game without strikers Scott Michie and Kenny Coull, the latter working abroad and there are lingering doubts over club top scorer Neil Gauld and central midfielder Graham Stewart Although it was reported Vale of Leithen only had ten outfield players available to travel, there has been no further news on their latest availability If you cannot get there tonight, follow the game live on www.highlandleague.net via the Vidiprinter with the first and fullest match report available online shortly after the final whistle. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted December 11, 2008 Share Posted December 11, 2008 Finally on. Going with a few mates hope to see a decent game of football last time i went to Locos it was the 3-2 win over Keith in the quarter finals of the diddy cup.. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted December 11, 2008 Share Posted December 11, 2008 Just got a text game off again? Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted December 11, 2008 Share Posted December 11, 2008 Confirmed game is off. Locos are a joke. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted December 11, 2008 Share Posted December 11, 2008 Confirmed game is off. Locos are a joke. Thats an absolute disgrace that they've called it off, yet again, so late in the day. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted December 11, 2008 Share Posted December 11, 2008 Thats an absolute disgrace that they've called it off, yet again, so late in the day. They covered 60% of the pitch last night and the game was on ths morning but no a complete shambles. Vale should go through. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted December 11, 2008 Share Posted December 11, 2008 Game now set for Monday. Vale Of Leithen's fans= Link to comment
SC Don Posted December 11, 2008 Share Posted December 11, 2008 I take it Frank wasnt actually refereeing it, just inspectign ti this morning?? Link to comment