Guest LondonScottish Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 It's come round far too quickly this year and need some inspiration....... Link to comment
TheChimp Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 Some beers and round to a mates house. That's it. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 been away for new year with the inlaws for the last 2 eyars to Aberfeldy. decided to stay at home this year and have a few folk round to the house for a piss up Link to comment
Ross the Red Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 I'll probably come back to Edinburgh for new Year better that than staying in the the gamrie/banff area Link to comment
niallthetruedon Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 me and several pals have rented lodges just ootside pitlochry for a fit-rare piss up, are aine fireworks etc etc. i cant stand new year in aberdeen, castlegate is always gash and naebody first-fits like they used to. so away we have chosen Link to comment
Guest stoney Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 After several sh*te new years in a row been saving like mad this past few months to get away going to paris with the bird on the 28th straight through till the 4th cannot wait this year first new year in ages i have been up for Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 After several sh*te new years in a row been saving like mad this past few months to get away going to paris with the bird on the 28th straight through till the 4th cannot wait this year first new year in ages i have been up for Would you be proposing by any chance? Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 im offshore for new year...cant say im overly bothered cos its usually pish! Link to comment
Guest stoney Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 No chance only been 7 months - maybe in a few years Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 No chance only been 7 months - maybe in a few years Stranger things have happened.... a bit of culture, champagne, bright lights and you might get carried away.... Link to comment
Guest stoney Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 seemed to work for all the jiggers last season Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 seemed to work for all the jiggers last season Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 champagne with the burd then if she is lucky a quick scuttling behind the sofa before the bells Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 Castlegate this New Year has Amy McDonald and Sandi Thom headlining so may give it a miss and hopefully mates will be having a house party. Link to comment
centraldon Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 Hamburg with the wife. Did paris over ny a few years ago and it was great. Restaurants are ridiculously expensive. A nice bistro is reasonable tho. All tourist attractions are open and tour buses run as well (not sure about first tho). There was rioting with students last time i was there. Stockholm over ny was my favourite. Fireworks at the harbour. And plenty to see and do. Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted December 10, 2008 Admin Share Posted December 10, 2008 My girlfriend wants to throw a burlesque themed party for New Years. She dressed the same on Halloween; i wasnae best pleased. I don't mind her keeping that in the bedroom, but i'd rather nae see some of her friends dress up, quite a few of them are whales like. Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted December 10, 2008 Admin Share Posted December 10, 2008 Oh.............that was her then. Well hope it was one of her mates that I ended up in the toilets with at Halloween then. Sorry if it was your bird mate. HA! Nae joy! Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 Usually go to George Square, but in the past 3 years it's gone from free, to Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 I'm off to Tunisia with Mrs. Balboa on sunday for a week, so I'll most likely be taking it easy over NY. Link to comment
yellow Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 Usually go to George Square, but in the past 3 years it's gone from free, to Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted December 11, 2008 Share Posted December 11, 2008 Proposed at scissor sisters? Sham marriage. Expect to be best man at a civil ceremony soon. Yup, he's been ribbed about that plenty! Link to comment
essex don Posted December 11, 2008 Share Posted December 11, 2008 been going to egypt for past few years and am off there again this year. warm sunny and fit russian lassies....cannie beat it Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted December 11, 2008 Share Posted December 11, 2008 Nothing much to be honest just with mates and looking forward to Hamilton away. Link to comment
Scarface Posted December 12, 2008 Share Posted December 12, 2008 The "street party" on Union Street is always full of pissed-up bams and it's always ****ingg freezing. Anyone recommend a bar that is likely to be full of minge? Cheers. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 12, 2008 Share Posted December 12, 2008 A bar full of minge on hogmanay? Take yer pick... Dunno about New Year, not a big fan of hogmanay tbf, first footing and thats always good.Thursday, Friday then Hamilton away on Saturday...oooo yea Link to comment
Scarface Posted December 12, 2008 Share Posted December 12, 2008 New Year, What's everyone doing? Surely this thread should be titled "Hogmanay"... ****ing' Guffies. Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted December 12, 2008 Share Posted December 12, 2008 been going to egypt for past few years and am off there again this year. warm sunny and fit russian lassies....cannie beat it I'm off to Makadi Bay in February. Can't wait. Link to comment
minijc Posted December 12, 2008 Share Posted December 12, 2008 Not too sure, nothing too heavy as working at 6am thenext day day Link to comment
centraldon Posted December 12, 2008 Share Posted December 12, 2008 Not too sure, nothing too heavy as working at 6am thenext day dayNae luck. When I was a student I was working at 8am on New Years day. Didn't have the intelligence to take it easy on Hogmany. Got back to the flat for 5am, 2 hours kip then up for 7. Never felt so bad in my life. Job was making pizzas as well. How I never threw up is a miracle. Link to comment