Westhill Red Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/ho...icle2084430.ece GEORGE BURLEY has opened the door for Kris Boyd to make an astonishing Scotland comeback.National manager Burley admits he is Link to comment
minijc Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 GBGTF, his fault that he walked out in te first place now he is back on his knees with his palms out begging for big Kris to come back. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 GBGTF, his fault that he walked out in te first place now he is back on his knees with his palms out begging for big Kris to come back. Bullcrap. GB didn't turn his back on his country, KB did. He is a tw@ Link to comment
minijc Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 GB forced the countrys best striker to do it, nooneelse, he was picngMFadden who had played and scored less than boyd ahead of him yet Boyd still had to prove himself. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 GB forced the countrys best striker to do it, nooneelse, he was picngMFadden who had played and scored less than boyd ahead of him yet Boyd still had to prove himself. Put yourself in Kristine Boyd's shoes. Would you have done the same? He is part of the Rebel Alliance and a traitor! Link to comment
fatshaft Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 GB forced the countrys best striker to do it, nooneelse, he was picngMFadden who had played and scored less than boyd ahead of him yet Boyd still had to prove himself.Rubbish. Boyd couldn't even get a game for his club at the time. I didn;t agree with Burley not bringing on Boyd against Norway, but it's Boyd in the wrong here. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 Rubbish. Boyd couldn't even get a game for his club at the time. I didn;t agree with Burley not bringing on Boyd against Norway, but it's Boyd in the wrong here.Funny how he had played more and scored more than him at the time. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 Funny how he had played more and scored more than him at the time. Kristine Boyd turned his back on Scotland. He's lucky to still be allowed to live here. Hun traitor. Link to comment
K-9 Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 Rubbish. Boyd couldn't even get a game for his club at the time. I didn;t agree with Burley not bringing on Boyd against Norway, but it's Boyd in the wrong here.Boyd had played in 7 of Rangers 9 domestic games in lead up to Scotland v Norway and had scored 4 goals in that time (compared to Fletcher who had just 2 goals in 11 games up to that game but went on before Boyd). But why would Burley re-open the door publicly for a player he claimed had wrong attitude in training anyway? Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 Boyd had played in 7 of Rangers 9 domestic games in lead up to Scotland v Norway and had scored 4 goals in that time (compared to Fletcher who had just 2 goals in 11 games up to that game but went on before Boyd). But why would Burley re-open the door publicly for a player he claimed had wrong attitude in training anyway? Because he is gay? If I was in George's shoes Kris Boyd would have to suck my balls before he was even considered. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 Burley's a desperate man. He won't last long. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 Burley's a desperate man. He won't last long. He's so out of his depth that its actually embarrassing. Scotland are an absolute joke. Link to comment
K-9 Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 He's so out of his depth that its actually embarrassing. Scotland are an absolute joke.Thought Burley was going to be decent appointment at the time but quickly saw how wrong i was!! Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 Worse than Vogts. Was against his appointment but he's even worse than I thought he'd be Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 Worse than Vogts. Was against his appointment but he's even worse than I thought he'd be Talking pish once more. Should Darren get a game for Scotland? Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 Talking pish once more. Should Darren get a game for Scotland? Wouldn't say so but Burley is clueless. Makes JC look like a genius Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 Wouldn't say so but Burley is clueless. Makes JC look like a genius Worse than Vogts? I don't think so. Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 Worse than Vogts? I don't think so. Wait and see. I hope I'm wrong Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 Wait and see. I hope I'm wrong So do I. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 OZD. What did you do to attract great vitriol from a couple of the mods on here? Thought you might like to articulate the position and get forgiveness for the new year. I've never noticed you posting anything that has offended me, btw, despite me not agreeing with everything you've posted, but boy these two have it in for you! Peace, brothers. Twas only me - and no-one ever really gets my vitriol, just words that make it seem that way. No-one on here is a hun. Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 OZD. What did you do to attract great vitriol from a couple of the mods on here? Thought you might like to articulate the position and get forgiveness for the new year. I've never noticed you posting anything that has offended me, btw, despite me not agreeing with everything you've posted, but boy these two have it in for you! Peace, brothers. A lot of people on here seem to have it for me. It seems that if you rate the anti-christ Darren Mackie then your opinion on all other matters is invalid and you are clueless, have a pea-sized brain, sniff glue, take drugs etc etc. I tend not to hold grudges but a lot of people do. A percieved offensive comment made in March has little influence on my opinions now but there are a lot of people with long memories on here. Happy New Year RS Link to comment
forbesz1903 Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 After RS got banned everybody thought Jocky Balboa was the same person, I'm gettin the feeling that OZD IS Rocket Scientist! Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 After RS got banned everybody thought Jocky Balboa was the same person, I'm gettin the feeling that OZD IS Rocket Scientist! Link to comment
OneZanderDiamond Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 After RS got banned everybody thought Jocky Balboa was the same person, I'm gettin the feeling that OZD IS Rocket Scientist! I am not OZD RS, don't be stupid Link to comment
forbesz1903 Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 Well how come he just wished me a HNY then? You saying I'm schizo? Nae arguing like but I spik to masel in ma heid, nae publicly on here. Only ONE person span the same person story. Just amazed it grew legs at all, albeit of tadpole strength. Just shows how stupid people are, online as well as off. I was joking btw Link to comment
boboisared Posted January 1, 2009 Share Posted January 1, 2009 I was joking btwAwesome. Tell another one. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 2, 2009 Share Posted January 2, 2009 GBGTF, his fault that he walked out in te first place now he is back on his knees with his palms out begging for big Kris to come back. utter nonsense but no more than i expect from you Boyd had played in 7 of Rangers 9 domestic games in lead up to Scotland v Norway and had scored 4 goals in that time (compared to Fletcher who had just 2 goals in 11 games up to that game but went on before Boyd). But why would Burley re-open the door publicly for a player he claimed had wrong attitude in training anyway? he would re-open the door because boyd has actually improved in training and his work rate is much better than previous. he was willing to do this for his beleved hunnery but not for his national side. Good point. But Kris - what were his parents thinking? - is an arse to have spat the dummy and should apologise publicly before the country lets him back. agreed Link to comment
minijc Posted January 2, 2009 Share Posted January 2, 2009 I expet the usualy reply from you even if I was to post the truth which I have done. Link to comment