csdonz Posted March 27, 2009 Share Posted March 27, 2009 Any ideas where a few under 18's could watch the scotland game 2morrow night? Somewhere with a decent atmosphere & good food would be nice Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 27, 2009 Share Posted March 27, 2009 Any ideas where a few under 18's could watch the scotland game 2morrow night? Somewhere with a decent atmosphere & good food would be nice What age are you and yer mates? If you are over 14 you can technically go into any pub as long as you don't buy alcohol. Link to comment
Stuartini Posted March 27, 2009 Share Posted March 27, 2009 Man up, find a packed pub and sneak in the back and send the oldest looking to the bar. As for food, guiness or pork scratchings Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 27, 2009 Share Posted March 27, 2009 16 nearly 17 even better. if you can get 1 mate that is 18 then you are 'legally' allowed to have beer, cider or wine with a meal. I say 'legally' only because most landlords will tell you to feck aff (they don't want to get in trouble). Not sure of any underage places tbh, your best bet may be a hotel or local 'friendly' bar. Do you not look old enough anyway? At 16-17 I was hitting the toon big style. Go to a bar with nae bouncers, then get your oldest looking mates to get the (non-alcoholic ) drinks in. Link to comment
Nespa Posted March 27, 2009 Share Posted March 27, 2009 Mates converted his garage into a bar so Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 27, 2009 Share Posted March 27, 2009 Man up, find a packed pub and sneak in the back and send the oldest looking to the bar. As for food, guiness or pork scratchings "Man up" Where has this come from?? I've heard heaps of folk saying it lately. It's like when people said 'end of'. Doesn't take long for these things to get on your tits. Link to comment
centraldon Posted March 27, 2009 Share Posted March 27, 2009 "Man up" Where has this come from?? I've heard heaps of folk saying it lately. It's like when people said 'end of'. Doesn't take long for these things to get on your tits.You wanna man up my son. I quite like it. Am gonna see if I can work it into my regular repertoire. Link to comment
Stuartini Posted March 27, 2009 Share Posted March 27, 2009 I got it from my surgeon who is a old school double breasted suit jacket type of guy. Absolute legend. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 27, 2009 Share Posted March 27, 2009 You wanna man up my son. I quite like it. Am gonna see if I can work it into my regular repertoire. I meant it would get on your man tits. you know. 'Moobs' Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 27, 2009 Share Posted March 27, 2009 Do you not look old enough anyway? At 16-17 I was hitting the toon big style. Go to a bar with nae bouncers, then get your oldest looking mates to get the (non-alcoholic ) drinks in. Same here. By the age of 16 I was out in town every Saturday night, almost without fail! Never had any problems... 10 years on, I actually get ID'd more often these days than I did when I was 16! Maybe I have regressed? Link to comment
csdonz Posted March 27, 2009 Author Share Posted March 27, 2009 can't say we're really after any alcohlic drinks really :L Link to comment
forbesz1903 Posted March 28, 2009 Share Posted March 28, 2009 Was oot last weekend in Aberdeen, was in some pub near the academy wasn't in for long as Rugby was on, I'd suggest going there. Got back to turra on the last bus and had nae bother getting served in the pub nobody goes to, so I;d think there'd be plenty pubs like that in aberdeen. Link to comment
K-9 Posted March 28, 2009 Share Posted March 28, 2009 even better. if you can get 1 mate that is 18 then you are 'legally' allowed to have beer, cider or wine with a meal. I say 'legally' only because most landlords will tell you to feck aff (they don't want to get in trouble). Not sure of any underage places tbh, your best bet may be a hotel or local 'friendly' bar. Do you not look old enough anyway? At 16-17 I was hitting the toon big style. Go to a bar with nae bouncers, then get your oldest looking mates to get the (non-alcoholic ) drinks in.Guess who watches Inbetweeners!! Link to comment
Nespa Posted March 28, 2009 Share Posted March 28, 2009 Guess who watches Inbetweeners!! what a programme!! new series starts on Thursday! Link to comment
E-P-K Posted March 28, 2009 Share Posted March 28, 2009 what a programme!! new series starts on Thursday! You nae meant to be working in the tax dodgers finance department today ? Link to comment
Nespa Posted March 28, 2009 Share Posted March 28, 2009 You nae meant to be working in the tax dodgers finance department today ? yeah im working hard as we speak! Link to comment
Maniac Cop Posted March 28, 2009 Share Posted March 28, 2009 Was oot last weekend in Aberdeen, was in some pub near the academy wasn't in for long as Rugby was on, I'd suggest going there. Got back to turra on the yellow bus and had nae bother getting served in the pub nobody goes to, so I;d think there'd be plenty pubs like that in aberdeen. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 28, 2009 Share Posted March 28, 2009 Guess who watches Inbetweeners!! wotchoo talking 'bout willis? Link to comment
Scarface Posted March 28, 2009 Share Posted March 28, 2009 Where are all you c**ts watching the game today? Link to comment
csdonz Posted March 28, 2009 Author Share Posted March 28, 2009 Was oot last weekend in Aberdeen, was in some pub near the academy wasn't in for long as Rugby was on, I'd suggest going there. Got back to turra on the last bus and had nae bother getting served in the pub nobody goes to, so I;d think there'd be plenty pubs like that in aberdeen.Whats the name of the place? Is it just up the road which is inbetween entrances to st nicholas and bon accord centre? Link to comment
carlos Posted March 28, 2009 Share Posted March 28, 2009 one way you have wordies the other way is the kirkgate bar Link to comment
minijc Posted March 28, 2009 Share Posted March 28, 2009 I think he is on about Ma Camerons. Link to comment
carlos Posted March 28, 2009 Share Posted March 28, 2009 ma camerons have deal on the night free pint if scotland score a goal or something, there pretty safe i would say Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 28, 2009 Share Posted March 28, 2009 Where are all you c**ts watching the game today?Meeting my pals in the Monkey Hoose for some grub and a 2 for 1 frenzy. Probably watch the game as well! Link to comment
rgudon Posted March 28, 2009 Share Posted March 28, 2009 Where are all you c**ts watching the game today? Tonik i think. Link to comment
rgudon Posted March 28, 2009 Share Posted March 28, 2009 one way you have wordies the other way is the kirkgate bar best pub in aberdeen! Link to comment
minijc Posted March 28, 2009 Share Posted March 28, 2009 Mither tap I think, somewhere quiet as nae fancy making it a heavy night as up early for the gym the morn. Link to comment
Jaws Posted March 28, 2009 Share Posted March 28, 2009 Meeting my pals in the Monkey Hoose for some grub and a 2 for 1 frenzy. Probably watch the game as well! What's 2 for 1? Link to comment
rgudon Posted March 28, 2009 Share Posted March 28, 2009 Mither tap I think, somewhere quiet as nae fancy making it a heavy night as up early for the gym the morn. jesus that place is minksville! was randomly in their a couple of weeks ago and swiftly left after 1 pint. Link to comment