Tv Series

1 hour ago, rocket_scientist said:

I'm on series 5. One of the best crime dramas out there in my opinion.

The BEST thing I have EVER seen on TV is Can't Get You Out Of My Head, a six parter also on BBC iPlayer.

Two episodes down and it's phenomenal. It's not just a historical account of what happened, it's why it was allowed to happen and explores human gravitations towards both order and chaos. Particularly poignant in these times.

Not recommended for the half on here - Plant Mong residents according to an award-winning poster - who believe that the moon landings happened. If they believe that technological impossibility (in the 60's) occurred, they can't think for themselves and have difficulties questioning authority, being too frightened to entertain the possibilities that corrupt governments are capable of.

Cheers for the heads up i will look that one out.

Regards Spiral, its subtitles.....i hate them but i have been hearing so much about this programme i will have to give it a go.

5 hours ago, rocket_scientist said:

I'm on series 5. One of the best crime dramas out there in my opinion.

The BEST thing I have EVER seen on TV is Can't Get You Out Of My Head, a six parter also on BBC iPlayer.

Two episodes down and it's phenomenal. It's not just a historical account of what happened, it's why it was allowed to happen and explores human gravitations towards both order and chaos. Particularly poignant in these times.

Not recommended for the half on here - Plant Mong residents according to an award-winning poster - who believe that the moon landings happened. If they believe that technological impossibility (in the 60's) occurred, they can't think for themselves and have difficulties questioning authority, being too frightened to entertain the possibilities that corrupt governments are capable of.

Cheers for the recommendation and will start watching it tonight.

Must be decent if you claim that it was the best thing that you have ever watched on TV.

Will have to go some to top "The World at War" like.....

I specifically said NOT recommended for the likes of you. Your further two sentences proved precisely why. You could not have scripted it better for maximum precision in demonstrating this point.

For the rest of us, we just watched episode 3 - Money Changes Everything. The title of episode 4 - But What If The People Are Stupid - is more than intriguing but this is a rare (probably the only) series I've ever watched that needs to be savoured and reflected over. Getting better and better. Loving it. 

And there we have it.....

Fud.

6 minutes ago, rocket_scientist said:

Gemma Collins on Piers Morgan got considerably more viewers than QT last week. That says a lot.

I know QT is shit these days but the repeat of GC is on telly just now and why would anyone watch it? It's predictably dross.

Blame women.  They're fascinated by this kind of vacuous nonsense. (not all of them obviously) 

2 hours ago, rocket_scientist said:

For the rest of us, we just watched episode 3 - Money Changes Everything. The title of episode 4 - But What If The People Are Stupid - is more than intriguing but this is a rare (probably the only) series I've ever watched that needs to be savoured and reflected over. Getting better and better. Loving it. 

Have you watched the doc based on Capital in the 21st century? How does it compare? 

37 minutes ago, rocket_scientist said:

WTF? I remember Piers Morgan having a go at him after QT but he's more-than-ok in my book.

What is it about him you don't like? Have you read Poverty Safari?

I watched him briefly on some bbc alba doc a few years back and mind having to turn it off really quickly. I dont remember what the doc was about, just that he was a cringey, predictable, spaz-got a sociology degree-type mongle, relative rags to riches ascent for him, but ultimately still was just a chippy spastic spouting cliched, woe is me, speaks for the working man coz i iz poor but categorically doesnt, shite.

Ive heard about Poverty Safari. Just sounds like boring, cliched fucking shite, although id need to read it to be sure (but i wont) because i give zero fucks what that cunts got to say about anything. As ive stated.

I mind coining a similar phrase (schemo safari) 20years ago when i was offered an armed bus tour around a favella in Rio. 

I’l wager he says nothing new in the programme you watched. 

Piers Morgan has always been an easy to hate cunt for me until i found myself unemployed and watched him on gmtv hand politicians their backsides with that wee honey nodding in agreement at his side. 

4 hours ago, Simply Red said:

I watched him briefly on some bbc alba doc a few years back and mind having to turn it off really quickly. I dont remember what the doc was about, just that he was a cringey, predictable, spaz-got a sociology degree-type mongle, relative rags to riches ascent for him, but ultimately still was just a chippy spastic spouting cliched, woe is me, speaks for the working man coz i iz poor but categorically doesnt, shite.

Ive heard about Poverty Safari. Just sounds like boring, cliched fucking shite, although id need to read it to be sure (but i wont) because i give zero fucks what that cunts got to say about anything. As ive stated.

I mind coining a similar phrase (schemo safari) 20years ago when i was offered an armed bus tour around a favella in Rio. 

I’l wager he says nothing new in the programme you watched. 

Piers Morgan has always been an easy to hate cunt for me until i found myself unemployed and watched him on gmtv hand politicians their backsides with that wee honey nodding in agreement at his side. 

You not a big fan of his then SR? 

Aye the rapping is rank but were his sentiments too? Maybe he knew it was shite as he moved on from it?

The episode last night was excellent. The addicts (smack, gambling) talking about why was fresh and gave us an original new angle. That led into the working, middle and upper classes scene in the Casino which was fascinating and again, highly innovative and educational.

You judging a man by his history is bad. It's like you can never forgive mistakes. 

I’ll take your word for it that it was fascinating but i’ll give it a miss. 

The hip hop career can never be forgiven in my world.