rgudon Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 since La Liga is now the BEST LEAGUE IN THE WORLD, I take the rest of us EPL followers will be jumping over and pledging our allegiances early to live up to our name as "gloryhunters". Mine is Barcelona, supported them for years and been to the Nou Camp once, Steve Archibald connection. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 Enjoy watching Barca and went to the Barca V's Seville game in April. Absolute class performance. But i like Valencia for some reason,dunno why. Link to comment
archiemacdougal Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 Barca too. Liked them for years, also been to the Nou Camp on a lovely Spring afternoon, Mark Hughes connection. Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted July 8, 2009 Admin Share Posted July 8, 2009 Barcelona B team and C.F Rayo Majadahonda. Link to comment
Nespa Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 Always like Ath Madrid because of the strip.......... that was until we played them! noo i like to see them get humped! Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 Barcelona, purely cos of the class of football on display. been to nou camp twice, 5-0 vs Betis and 2-1 defeat t Liverpool in champs league. Link to comment
TMSM Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 Also think its the best league to bet on Don't support any specific team but would gladly watch almost every team. Been to see Atletico (as well as the Aberdeen game), Valencia and Barcelona in the past. Link to comment
minijc Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 Had a Valencia goalie top as a kid, loved their keeper, one of the best when I was growing up, also have a thing for Real Madrid, Beckham connection nae doot, and I like watching Barca. Link to comment
Iversen Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 Been Barca for years after always playing as them in an old Champ Man. Can't remember the year. Link to comment
gypsymuffin Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 dont follow spanish team, but i did enjoy watching barca last season. they play some tremendous footie. Link to comment
Nig Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 Atletico Madrid, great bunch of fans Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 Barcelona for me great team to watch in the best league in the world. Link to comment
zander Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 Real Madrid always have supported them. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 Real Madrid always have supported them.Since Ronaldo signed Link to comment
Guest SS RED Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 Real Madrid always have supported them. "supported" them in what way? Favourite Spanish fitba team? NAT! Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 Real Mallorca, cause of the Calderwood connection. Link to comment
Adeyboy Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 You're all justa bunch of glory hunters.... CD Tenerife for me... been supporting them for years... Slipped into the Segunda Division for a few years but they're back now... Link to comment
nellie_boy Posted July 9, 2009 Share Posted July 9, 2009 Season ticket holder at Malaga, no happy mediums there as standard either pretty good or moreso dire as the last season went on Link to comment
TheChimp Posted July 9, 2009 Share Posted July 9, 2009 They can all eat sh*t and die. Link to comment
TMSM Posted July 9, 2009 Share Posted July 9, 2009 "supported" them in what way? Favourite Spanish fitba team? NAT! Probably for reasons not too distant from yours for supporting "The Kings of Rome - Societa Sportiva Lazio 1900." Link to comment
altogi Posted July 10, 2009 Share Posted July 10, 2009 I have been to the grounds of a few Spanish teams like Tenerife, Barcalona and Athletico Madrid but would not say i support any, i just like watching good players and decent matches TBH. Link to comment
fin32 Posted July 10, 2009 Share Posted July 10, 2009 For me its Valencia because of FM and Barcelona because they play awesome football. Link to comment
buzz15afc Posted July 10, 2009 Share Posted July 10, 2009 barca, went to the nou camp on a day trip when i was wee, my mum boought me a strip from a dodgy 'looky looky' stand, the socks never had heals.. went to nou camp again a few years back while in barcelona for weekend, querisma signed for them that day and got to see him on the pitch while doing press conference... missed out on the ronaldhinio press conference by a day Link to comment