OneBeboMaguire Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 Foxes stage Dens Park invasion Preparations for the new season at Dundee FC's stadium are being hampered by a family of foxes. Dens Park ground staff said the foxes, which have been sneaking onto the pitch at night, had dug holes in the six yard boxes and urinated on the grass. The club has now erected fencing around the goal areas and is in the process of laying new turf so the ground is ready for the new season. The First Division side is due to play their first match on 25 July. Staff at the club believe rabbits may have attracted foxes to the ground. Stadium manager Jim Thomson said: "It's been a continuous problem throughout the summer, and we've tried all sorts of things to discourage them. "We are re-turfing today and that should knit together within a week, so we will be all right for the start of the season." The club has now hired pest control specialists to see if the foxes can be persuaded to stay away from the ground. Mr Thomson added: "We used to have a rabbit problem, but the foxes seem to have solved that. "Maybe we need a bigger predator now to deal with the foxes." http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/taysid...ral/8153407.stm WTF? Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 To Dens Park lads!! And here was me thinking this was aboot leicster city v dundee. Sorry I'll get my coat. Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 And here was me thinking this was aboot leicster city v dundee. Sorry I'll get my coat. Thats exactly what I first thought. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 Thought rats might have been a bigger problem in Scumdee Link to comment
TMSM Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 Also thought this was something to do with Leicester fans Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted July 16, 2009 Author Share Posted July 16, 2009 That's what i thought when i first clicked on the article on the BBC Sport website. Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 I really thought they were going to be playing Leicester in a friendly Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 I really thought they were going to be playing Leicester in a friendly To famously quote Willie Miller.. "Lucky it's not Park Head, or they'd be on the dinner plate by now" Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/taysid...ral/8153407.stm WTF? It's not that funny. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted July 16, 2009 Author Share Posted July 16, 2009 It's not that funny. Either are you. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 Either are you.Never claimed to be oh king of the hysterical smiley Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/taysid...ral/8153407.stm WTF? 25th July is fan we're there in pre-season action. Hope its fixed by then. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted July 16, 2009 Author Share Posted July 16, 2009 Never claimed to be oh king of the hysterical smiley Your avatar begs to differ. Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 Never claimed to be oh king of the hysterical smiley Link to comment
minijc Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 Your avatar begs to differ. :thumbs:I think it is aimed at you, ya wee clown. Oh aye foxes at dens? Interesting this shouldn't be happening, also for a minute I thought they had signed Franny "the fox in the box" Jeffers. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted July 16, 2009 Author Share Posted July 16, 2009 :thumbs: Don't choke on your bagel. I think it is aimed at you, ya wee clown. Oh aye foxes at dens? Interesting this shouldn't be happening, also for a minute I thought they had signed Franny "the fox in the box" Jeffers. Couldn't care less, he has had that avatar for ages. Link to comment
Mouse Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 The foxes will eat our sheep when we go down for the friendly :thumbs: Link to comment
minijc Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 Lewis, you've been a clown for ages. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 25th July is fan we're there in pre-season action. Hope its fixed by then. Certainly is....just bought my train tickets actually. :thumbs: Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 I really thought they were going to be playing Leicester in a friendly I thought this as well. Would of made the trip down if that had been the case. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 Don't choke on your bagel. Couldn't care less, he has had that avatar for ages. Had it for about a week little Lewis. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted July 16, 2009 Author Share Posted July 16, 2009 The foxes will eat our sheep when we go down for the friendly Awwww man. Lewis, you've been a clown for ages. How? Fits wrong with me? Link to comment
Original A1 Posted July 16, 2009 Share Posted July 16, 2009 Them tangerines will do anything to ruin a match. Link to comment