Guest Posted January 18, 2011 Share Posted January 18, 2011 Utter tripe!! Honest to god, the same lame, tired and mostly embarrassing line of questions, week in, week out. I almost cringe at some of the stuff Tyrone and the weegie guy from Red TV come out with... not to mention Frank Gilfeather. Journalistic talents of the fat ex postie (who, thank god, has taken a back seat at the depressed it seems). Come on - get yer feckin acts together!! Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted January 18, 2011 Share Posted January 18, 2011 Tyrone is a numpty, his questions are often nonsensical, designed to trip up the interviewee. Mr Brown seems to like Franky Gilfeather, always mentions his first name during his answers. The weegie guy, Steven McMenemy - seems to be a Dons fan as during RedTV commentary he is right behind the team. Wonder why he is a Dandy and how he came to work for Northsound etc...... Link to comment
Guest Posted January 18, 2011 Share Posted January 18, 2011 Tyrone is a numpty, his questions are often nonsensical, designed to trip up the interviewee. Mr Brown seems to like Franky Gilfeather, always mentions his first name during his answers. The weegie guy, Steven McMenemy - seems to be a Dons fan as during RedTV commentary he is right behind the team. Wonder why he is a Dandy and how he came to work for Northsound etc...... Is he though, or does he just tow the party line? I hate his nauseating references to 'wee Chrisy' and 'big Scott'. Like he's their best mates or something. To be honest, he makes listening to Dave McDermid somewhat appealing!! Perhaps slightly insular of me, but I just can't stand his annoying west coast voice when listening to the Dons (from Aberdeen). This is what happens when local companies (ie Northsound) sell out. The place is full of uber annoying weegies now. Link to comment
OddJob Posted January 18, 2011 Share Posted January 18, 2011 Talking of Northsound, the club should get John McRuvie back as match-day announcer. It's never been the same since he left and Mellis is utter poop.... Link to comment
Patty Posted January 18, 2011 Share Posted January 18, 2011 Is he though, or does he just tow the party line? I hate his nauseating references to 'wee Chrisy' and 'big Scott'. Like he's their best mates or something. To be honest, he makes listening to Dave McDermid somewhat appealing!! Perhaps slightly insular of me, but I just can't stand his annoying west coast voice when listening to the Dons (from Aberdeen). This is what happens when local companies (ie Northsound) sell out. The place is full of uber annoying weegies now. Oh no, I hate it, especially when we score a goal. The howling "YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES" down the microphone is the last thing I need to be honest. Please contain your excitment. Remember, you're speaking/shouting down a microphone at me. I don't want a burst eardrum! Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted January 19, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 19, 2011 Talking of Northsound, the club should get John McRuvie back as match-day announcer. It's never been the same since he left and Mellis is utter poop.... OddJob who is the hot bird? Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted January 19, 2011 Share Posted January 19, 2011 Yes Oddjob who is the hot bird? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 19, 2011 Share Posted January 19, 2011 Aye oddjob.Who's the hot piece of ass?? Link to comment
Guest Posted January 19, 2011 Share Posted January 19, 2011 OddJob who is the hot bird? Rosie Jones... 21 from Essex ;-) I was so bowled over by her, I had to look her up. Just right click and get picture info and it was in the URL. Check her out on google as loads of her with her nuddies oot Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted January 20, 2011 Share Posted January 20, 2011 Shes f'cking outstanding, infact I think she might be the perfect woman Link to comment
boboisared Posted January 20, 2011 Share Posted January 20, 2011 Page three girl. Stunning. Link to comment
OddJob Posted January 20, 2011 Share Posted January 20, 2011 Sorry lads for getting back to your question a bit late but yes as Tinyweelad says it's the gorgeous Rosie Jones. She is amazing, perfection personified Link to comment
Ernie McCracken Posted January 20, 2011 Share Posted January 20, 2011 For the past couple of weeks one of the guys (sounds like Tyrone) at the press conference has consistently been asking the manager and new players cringingly loaded questions that try to direct the person being interviewed to say that AFC are totally awesome and the greatest club in the world. We're all biased but his attempts verge on embarassing Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 20, 2011 Share Posted January 20, 2011 Tyrone was at school with my brother (BODA) his nickname all through school was teapot. Random fact. Link to comment
RED_JOHN Posted September 11, 2021 Share Posted September 11, 2021 Stumbled across this topic and thought it would be relevant to how Glass got the gig as manager at our club. If he was the best choice every other person that put their name forward should chuck it now. What a shambolic appointment! Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted September 11, 2021 Share Posted September 11, 2021 Agreed. He’s a simpleton. Repeats the same rehearsed lines again and again. I’ll not be back until he’s gone. Link to comment
Macski Posted September 12, 2021 Share Posted September 12, 2021 On reading back here I felt I had to investigate Rosie Jones, seems she married that Joe Wicks fitness guru character. Lucky man. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted September 12, 2021 Share Posted September 12, 2021 Aye Rosie Jones is a stunner.Lucky man indeed. Link to comment