robbo Posted January 22, 2011 Share Posted January 22, 2011 thought since the old thread died id start a new one. 84 points for me this week so far. absolutely jammed it. transfers out this week - chamakh & maloudatransfers in - berbatov & dempsey captaincy on berba (34 points) torres (11 points) dempsey (16)craig gordon concedes a goal, does enough to get back to 6 pointstottenham concede but dawson gets bonus points, back up to 5 the ones to let me down this week have been flying previously - nasri and van der vaart. still got ashley cole to play so im hopefuly of getting to 90 Link to comment
Moza Posted January 23, 2011 Share Posted January 23, 2011 You will easily get to 90, probably just from Berbatov against Blackpool on Tuesday Link to comment
robbo Posted January 25, 2011 Author Share Posted January 25, 2011 114 now someone in the afc chat league has 140 wi skrtel still to play. im having a good week, but im jealous of that! Link to comment
lethal707 Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 114 now someone in the afc chat league has 140 wi skrtel still to play. im having a good week, but im jealous of that! That would be me... Skrtel and Reina still to play Link to comment
dezzy_dan Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 Got 115 so far with Kelly, Hangeland and Stockdale to play tonight. Bardsley with 6 points to be subbed in aswell. A nil nil would suit me right down to the ground tonight, with Stockdale making a good few saves Link to comment
Rob Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 Anyone know the pin number for the league? Would like to joinChose Nani over Berbatov as captain. Doh Link to comment
Red Dragon Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 121 so far with Skrtel, Torres and Hughes to play. All hail Captain Berbagod! :thumbs: takes me up to 4th in the league. Link to comment
lethal707 Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 121 so far with Skrtel, Torres and Hughes to play. All hail Captain Berbagod! :thumbs: takes me up to 4th in the league. With a midfield of Nasri, Nani, VDV, Bale and Adam also 3 strikers Bent, Berbatov and Van Persie I can see myself rocketing up the league. I have one with my pals I'm sitting 2nd and a works one where I'm sitting 4th. Both are for Link to comment
Red Dragon Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 With a midfield of Nasri, Nani, VDV, Bale and Adam also 3 strikers Bent, Berbatov and Van Persie I can see myself rocketing up the league. I have one with my pals I'm sitting 2nd and a works one where I'm sitting 4th. Both are for Link to comment
lethal707 Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 work 1stmates 1stSame midfield as you, 2nd wildcard to play, Link to comment
tutankamun Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 work 1stmates 1st Same midfield as you, 2nd wildcard to play, £2.7m in the bank, 71 points on you Bring it on! I fear Shahkter Senseless is out of sight mind. temporarily we've been here before....... Link to comment
Red Dragon Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 temporarily we've been here before....... Time will tell. The King is dead, LONG LIVE THE KING! Link to comment
tutankamun Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 Time will tell. The King is dead, LONG LIVE THE KING! I'm getting a strong sense of d Link to comment
Red Dragon Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 I'm getting a strong sense of d Link to comment
Moza Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 It is a marathon not a race! Still got Shakhtar Senseless in my sights. 2 wildcards still to use, gw27 should be interesting. Link to comment
minijc Posted February 2, 2011 Share Posted February 2, 2011 Bad sub has cost me 7 points, took out Gomes and put in Foster, boo Link to comment
Jaws Posted February 18, 2011 Share Posted February 18, 2011 Jedi Knights, your days of domination are over. I think it's time for you to retire. Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 Jedi Knights, your days of domination are over. I think it's time for you to retire. You might want to widen the door in your flat so your big head can fit through it Link to comment
tutankamun Posted February 24, 2011 Share Posted February 24, 2011 Jedi Knights, your days of domination are over. I think it's time for you to retire. Flash in the pan, one season wonder etc. etc. Seriously though, you've done amazing this season. You could win the overall league at this rate! Link to comment
Scarface Posted April 21, 2011 Share Posted April 21, 2011 What's the usernames of the lads at the top of this league thingy?What's the highest weekly points total anyone's ever seen? Cracking score this week of 127 for Richard Bain!What's the forfeit for whoever finishes bottom of the league - lifetime ban from Le Chat? Link to comment
Scarface Posted April 21, 2011 Share Posted April 21, 2011 quick check and I'm bottom, GET IN! ehhhhhh........... you are sh*te, but you're nae the worst. Link to comment
Moza Posted April 28, 2011 Share Posted April 28, 2011 It is a marathon not a race! Still got Shakhtar Senseless in my sights. 2 wildcards still to use, gw27 should be interesting. Oh how wrong I was, still in second place but Shaktar Senseless has been immense since then. He is up to 10th in the world...22 points off 1st...gwan my son - take it home for the dandies! Link to comment
K-9 Posted April 28, 2011 Share Posted April 28, 2011 I'm second bottom, come on!!!2nd bottom of first page of teams. Link to comment
Scarface Posted May 13, 2011 Share Posted May 13, 2011 is the boy Jaws in charge of Shakhtar Senseless, aye? storming performance like! 6th place out of about 2 and a half million folk, only 21 points off the overall leader with two games to go. Link to comment
OddJob Posted May 13, 2011 Share Posted May 13, 2011 is the boy Jaws in charge of Shakhtar Senseless, aye? storming performance like! 6th place out of about 2 and a half million folk, only 21 points off the overall leader with two games to go. He is indeed, some effort i must say. Jammy c**t Link to comment
Jaws Posted May 13, 2011 Share Posted May 13, 2011 Yep i'm going for the world crown. And like tutankamun said last season when he was doing well, "it's not luck, it's skill". Link to comment
robbojunior Posted May 13, 2011 Share Posted May 13, 2011 Yep i'm going for the world crown. And like tutankamun said last season when he was doing well, "it's not luck, it's skill". my tip would be make Van Persie your captain. arsenal inevitably play ace at home when they've blown a championship and have nothing left to play for. Villa are safe from relegation so i reckon he'll get a hat-trick. but then again my team are doing p1sh so what do i know. good luck Jaws min - hope you beat those guffies ahead of you! Link to comment
Jaws Posted May 13, 2011 Share Posted May 13, 2011 my tip would be make Van Persie your captain. arsenal inevitably play ace at home when they've blown a championship and have nothing left to play for. Villa are safe from relegation so i reckon he'll get a hat-trick. but then again my team are doing p1sh so what do i know. good luck Jaws min - hope you beat those guffies ahead of you! Hmmm i was going to captain Lampard against a Newcastle side who are missing a load of players. RVP's normally a good choice though. Really unsure this week. I have Drog aswell. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted May 13, 2011 Share Posted May 13, 2011 Hmmm i was going to captain Lampard against a Newcastle side who are missing a load of players. RVP's normally a good choice though. Really unsure this week. I have Drog aswell. Go with your instinct. Don't take any advice from losers. Although now that ive advised you not to take my advise, I'm not sure what that means! Link to comment
Jaws Posted May 13, 2011 Share Posted May 13, 2011 Go with your instinct. Don't take any advice from losers. Although now that ive advised you not to take my advise, I'm not sure what that means! No worries min. Van Persie has been in my thoughts already but cheers for the advice. Think i will just go for Lamps purely for the reasons i stated above although it could backfire spectacularly. Link to comment