Nig Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 http://www.hampdenpark.co.uk/go/attending-hampden/travel-information/aberdeen-v-celtic Link to comment
tup Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 Good to see it listed as Aberdeen v Celtic rather than Celtic v Aberdeen. I like that. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 Good to see it listed as Aberdeen v Celtic rather than Celtic v Aberdeen. I like that.If we were the first name drawn out the hat, then we are classed the home team. Link to comment
K-9 Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 If we were the first name drawn out the hat, then we are classed the home team.Aye - just a pity no advantages. Celtic get their usual end at Hampden and their usual dressing room. Neutral my arse!! Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 Aye - just a pity no advantages. Celtic get their usual end at Hampden and their usual dressing room. Neutral my arse!!Never knew that regarding dressing rooms! SFL/SFA/SPL, is there anyone who doesnt pander to the Old Firms every need? Link to comment
lethal707 Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 My friend from work has organised a bus to Hampden and the company have called him up today as per below. All buses getting stopped at the other end of Dundee just past the last roundabout and swallow hotel. Anyone with drink getting turned back and driver prosecuted. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 Aye - just a pity no advantages. Celtic get their usual end at Hampden and their usual dressing room. Neutral my arse!! Never knew that regarding dressing rooms! SFL/SFA/SPL, is there anyone who doesnt pander to the Old Firms every need?I did the Hampden museum and tour late last year and was informed that when Celtic play there they even redecorate the changing room to hide the blue tiles etc. Not sure how true that is but if so, crazy Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 So now we know that buses are getting stopped at the other side of dundee and swallow hotel. Get that stickied so the folks on buses ken! Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 We are in the home dressing room, it was in the Sunday Post at the weekend! Link to comment
tup Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 We are in the home dressing room, it was in the Sunday Post at the weekend! K-9 have a word with yersel min Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 We are in the home dressing room, it was in the Sunday Post at the weekend! Link to comment
K-9 Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 We are in the home dressing room, it was in the Sunday Post at the weekend! Aye - the one Rangers usually get. Nae been on tour but apparently both identical anyway whcih makes the Rangers and Celtic thing pointless. Link to comment
lethal707 Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 Tell them to wise up. I can't remember any football result that was decided on the basis of a dressing room. If it was me I'd just be chuffed to be there. Modern day footballers.... Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted January 25, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 25, 2011 My friend from work has organised a bus to Hampden and the company have called him up today as per below. All buses getting stopped at the other end of Dundee just past the last roundabout and swallow hotel. Anyone with drink getting turned back and driver prosecuted. An hourplus to neck it then Link to comment
zander Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 My friend from work has organised a bus to Hampden and the company have called him up today as per below. All buses getting stopped at the other end of Dundee just past the last roundabout and swallow hotel. Anyone with drink getting turned back and driver prosecuted. Will this be a decoy for stopping buses before then I wonder not worth the risk imo Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 Well everybody has been warned. Any muppet who gets sent home deserve it. Link to comment
zander Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 Well everybody has been warned. Any muppet who gets sent home deserve it. True nae only that f**k it up for 50 others on the bus. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 Fascist pr1cks winna be stopping me fae drinking. Tarry hatted wunks. Link to comment
RUL Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 Nobody has drunk openly on the buses since early 2000's, think TNL and RU buses were the last ones in that decade that openly allowed folk to get wrecked. Link to comment
lethal707 Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 In all honesty most buses are scheduled to arrive in Glasgow around 11-12 anyway. If 3+ hours drinking in Glasgow isn't enough for you then you have a problem. I have the responsiblity of my 11 year old sister so will need to get her a carry out :drink: Link to comment
zig-a-zig-ah Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 My friend from work has organised a bus to Hampden and the company have called him up today as per below. All buses getting stopped at the other end of Dundee just past the last roundabout and swallow hotel. Anyone with drink getting turned back and driver prosecuted. Without doubting your friend, how feasible is it to stop 100+ buses? Would surely cause a helluva jam? Link to comment
K-9 Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 Been done before with large number of buses. But if stopping south of Dundee take Cupar Angus road? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 Been done before with large number of buses. But if stopping south of Dundee take Cupar Angus road?Did the buses not get diverted that road for Coca-cola cup final to avoid Dundee? Link to comment
lethal707 Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 Without doubting your friend, how feasible is it to stop 100+ buses? Would surely cause a helluva jam? I personally think it is scare tactics from Grampian Police. I certainly wouldn't be taken the chance anyway. I'll just wait until I'm off the bus and have a few before the game. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 I personally think it is scare tactics from Grampian Police. I certainly wouldn't be taken the chance anyway. I'll just wait until I'm off the bus and have a few before the game. I've been stopped a few times on that road heading to Glasgow and each time they have a quick scan of the bus and thats it. I've never understood this law, if people want to get wreck before the game they will just leave earlier and get pissed in Glasgow as I believe many are doing. Link to comment
K-9 Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 I personally think it is scare tactics from Grampian Police. I certainly wouldn't be taken the chance anyway. I'll just wait until I'm off the bus and have a few before the game.Tayside Police Link to comment
K-9 Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 I've been stopped a few times on that road heading to Glasgow and each time they have a quick scan of the bus and thats it. I've never understood this law, if people want to get wreck before the game they will just leave earlier and get pissed in Glasgow as I believe many are doing.When this happens i am firmly of the belief they know what type of fans they are looking for travelling down to game. a family supporters club normally get the quick browse whereas a bus full of young lads with no colours on will get the works. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 When this happens i am firmly of the belief they know what type of fans they are looking for travelling down to game. a family supporters club normally get the quick browse whereas a bus full of young lads with no colours on will get the works. Ageist and sexist but is it racist? Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 Hahahaahaa. Aww well whatever you choose to do, don't spoil the party for others! Make sure you bring all the atmosphere you can! Link to comment