cwpaters Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 Unfortunately I can't make the trip down on Saturday!Does anyone know if the game is being shown in Aberdeen? STAND FREE Link to comment
tutankamun Posted January 26, 2011 Share Posted January 26, 2011 Your best hope is the Adam Lounge on Holburn St. Link to comment
cwpaters Posted January 26, 2011 Author Share Posted January 26, 2011 Cheers min! Can anyone confirm? Might give them a call tomorrow! Link to comment
cwpaters Posted January 27, 2011 Author Share Posted January 27, 2011 phoned the Adam Lounge and its not being shown there!! anyone else got any ideas? Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 I think the only likely place you'll find it is the internet. Dont think most pubs would be allowed to show TV from abroad.You can legally stream TV to your laptop from abroad or that, but you are breaking the law if you are the one transmitting these pictures. So try www.atdhe.net or www.myp2p.eu Link to comment
cwpaters Posted January 27, 2011 Author Share Posted January 27, 2011 thanks ChookterDon i just really wanted to go to the pub seen as i was missing the trip down!! ohh well!! tinternet it is COYR!!!!! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 thanks ChookterDon i just really wanted to go to the pub seen as i was missing the trip down!! ohh well!! tinternet it is COYR!!!!! Take your laptop to the pub and watch it there. You would be breaking the law only if yo let others watch it so you'll have to be a touch stealthy. Link to comment
tup Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Take your laptop to the pub and watch it there. You would be breaking the law only if yo let others watch it so you'll have to be a touch stealthy. Get to the game, laptops FFS, give me strength We need all the support we can muster. Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 do you have a reason u can't make the game min? Link to comment
tutankamun Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 I think the only likely place you'll find it is the internet. Dont think most pubs would be allowed to show TV from abroad.You can legally stream TV to your laptop from abroad or that, but you are breaking the law if you are the one transmitting these pictures. So try www.atdhe.net or www.myp2p.eu they're not, but they do. Adam Lounge / The Office / The Monkey House etc. have all shown fitba on foreign channels. Don't know how this wifey is getting on but good on her: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-11452434 When we lost 2-0 to Rangers at Ibrox in November, some guy in my local got the game on his laptop and hooked it up the big telly. Yas. Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 they're not, but they do. Adam Lounge / The Office / The Monkey House etc. have all shown fitba on foreign channels. Don't know how this wifey is getting on but good on her: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-11452434 When we lost 2-0 to Rangers at Ibrox in November, some guy in my local got the game on his laptop and hooked it up the big telly. Yas.nice one! Link to comment
Mikeyboy1903 Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 the channel that it's being broadcast is not in any of the pubs mentioned ... Option 1 Buy a ticket and get yourself down to the game. Option 2 Hook up laptop to big tvGet a case of beer. Get mates to create an atomsphere.Final whistle goes and your thinking I wish I was there when the game finishes 2-1 Dons. Link to comment
cwpaters Posted January 27, 2011 Author Share Posted January 27, 2011 my wife is due m8 and i really dont want to miss the game but i dont want to miss the birth of my second either!!! Link to comment
cwpaters Posted January 27, 2011 Author Share Posted January 27, 2011 Mikeyboy1903 think i will be having the beers on my own as all my m8's will be at the game!!! nae luck COYR Link to comment
Mikeyboy1903 Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 my wife is due m8 and i really dont want to miss the game but i dont want to miss the birth of my second either!!! Take the wife and when we win .. She may give birth ... 2 birds with 1 stone and all that ! Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 my wife is due m8 and i really dont want to miss the game but i dont want to miss the birth of my second either!!!Even if your wife does drop. Her and the bairn will still be there when you get back. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Take a leaf out of John Barnes' book..... that was his 7th kid or something like that. I suppose it gets a bit tedious after a few..... Link to comment
DD1903 Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Take the wife and when we win .. She may give birth ... 2 birds with 1 stone and all that ! but if his wife dropped in the weeg, then his kid would be a weegy. and apparently we're not popular! Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted January 28, 2011 Share Posted January 28, 2011 we wouldnt want that now would we! Link to comment