Ke1t Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Excluding Fitba, things of a sexual nature, and drinking.... them being the three things that ALL normal heterosexual males do. Those are a given.... so "Wanking into a sock and hanging it on the wall of my bedroom", while certainly qualifying as an interesting and unusual hobby, isn't what we're looking for on this particular thread. Mebbes we can start a thread dedicated to what's your sexual perversion just to cater for the wall-hanging-sock-wank community. Me, I like to dick around with movie-making software, making short, half-arsed fillums that I get bored with 20 minutes into the process, leaving me with tons of worthless, unfinished vignettes that take up hard drive space and little else. I also like fitba, wanking and getting drun.... ah, f**k. Yersels? Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Watching tup play subbuteo. Writing angry letters to local papers. Wrestling bears. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Muay Thai, been doing it since August and love it despite some of the injuries, also like working out in general too, odd game of snooker and pool aswell. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Gardening (downhill) Link to comment
wilco91 Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 checking out captain amazing in the mirror Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Watching tup play subbuteo. He's nae bad at it. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zJ8GDD9AY_I Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Gardening (downhill) Gravity can be a bugger, eh? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 27, 2011 Author Share Posted January 27, 2011 Wrestling bears. I f**king KNEW it! Link to comment
tup Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Muay Thai, been doing it since August and love it despite some of the injuries I had a bowl o thon last weekend, it wisna that spicy so it never injured me, sounds like you're using some fierce chillies boss :drink: Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Excluding Fitba, things of a sexual nature, and drinking.... them being the three things that ALL normal heterosexual males do. Those are a given.... so "Wanking into a sock and hanging it on the wall of my bedroom", while certainly qualifying as an interesting and unusual hobby, isn't what we're looking for on this particular thread. Mebbes we can start a thread dedicated to what's your sexual perversion just to cater for the wall-hanging-sock-wank community. Me, I like to dick around with movie-making software, making short, half-arsed fillums that I get bored with 20 minutes into the process, leaving me with tons of worthless, unfinished vignettes that take up hard drive space and little else. I also like fitba, wanking and getting drun.... ah, f**k. Yersels? On a serious note I'd a conversation with a guy I know just after New Year. He got signed by Sunderland as a youth and was in the same team and signed at the same time as Ally McCoist. Anyway we got chatting and he was telling me about the time he played at Old Trafford in the FA youth Cup and was up against Norman Whiteside and Bryan Robson (I think it was those two but no doubt some statto anorak will come along and say impossible) Anyway I thought that was pretty damn cool and asked my mates what the coolest thing they've ever done. I've not done anything that exciting so I've set myself two goals for this year. One is to learn how to make balloon animals and the other is to learn to play the mouth organ. Now it's nae Old Trafford but it's good enough. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 I'm learning to play the guitar. Link to comment
tup Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 One is to learn how to make balloon animals and the other is to learn to play the mouth organ. The moothie's a cakewalk min, just point and shoot. I would recommend a wireless, digital moothie. Balloon animals aye? I dinna want to know why the hell you would need to know how to do that Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 I'm learning to play the guitar. Mouth Organ is harder. Ooh err missus. Link to comment
tup Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 I'm learning to play the guitar. Busking outside the Trinity Centre on the cards min? Link to comment
minijc Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 I had a bowl o thon last weekend, it wisna that spicy so it never injured me, sounds like you're using some fierce chillies boss :drink:U R TEH FUNNAI, LULZ ZOMG!!!1one Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 The moothie's a cakewalk min, just point and shoot. I would recommend a wireless, digital moothie. Balloon animals aye? I dinna want to know why the hell you would need to know how to do that To entertian my 2 year old daughter you crazy fool. I just use bags of sweets for what you're thinking. Easier and cheaper. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Drumming, I'm like animal except I'm pretty sh*t Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Busking outside the Trinity Centre on the cards min? Nah, I'll just use the pavement like everybody else. Link to comment
forbesz1903 Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 I play the bagpipes and spend my weekends in the pub or clunge hunting or a mixture of the two. I also occasionally go to the gym Link to comment
tup Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 To entertian my 2 year old daughter you crazy fool. I just use bags of sweets for what you're thinking. Easier and cheaper. Got you now. Just buy balloons min, it's cheaper and less hassle. Bairns are difficult to impress, so I'd imagine the lengths you go to to learn that would be met with an underwhelming reaction, if mine were anything to go by. These are the bees knees for daughters min: Animal hand puppets Link to comment
minijc Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Hobbies are for wastrels and the vacuous of mind. We wee frees advocate respect and work, with a day of silent contemplation of the lord on Sundays. None o youse c.unts are real Scots. No backbone. Calvin would have been horrified at how weak Jock Tamsons bairns have become. As for computer games, dinna start me....You really are a tedious person. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 As I know your comment has no origin in the fact that I ignored your slimy PM the other day, please explain?f**k all to do with that, it's just your typical up yourself response which is affa boring and predictable. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Ok, so nuthin to do with ignoring that crawling piece of horribleness that u wroted, Just checking.I asked a simple question in a nice enough tone, you chose to ignore it, fair enough. Link to comment
Leightons_Missing_Teeth Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 going to gigs and festivals. Fishing. Link to comment
zander Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Other than fitba? Like a good drink at weekends, lately started keep fit would love to do MMA or kickboxing off it, wouldna mind playing fitba again haven't played properly in years so probally just 5's or something. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 on top of playing fitba, I play squash 2 or 3 times a week. Love playing it and its great exercise. Link to comment
boboisared Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 on top of playing fitba, I play squash 2 or 3 times a week. Love playing it and its great exercise.Read the OP. He asked for heterosexual answers Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Read the OP. He asked for heterosexual answers I didn't realise was looked upon as gay Link to comment