Submit Your Best Afc Xi For A T-Shirt

Hi all,

Im a graphic designer based in Glasgow and a lifelong Dons fan from Culter originally. A designer friend of mine based in London creates a series of football club tee's called 'Elevens' (See attached image of the Liverpool and Spurs versions) and visit http://www.gradiate.co.uk/ I have spoken to him about creating the first SPL side shirt for Aberdeen FC tee and Im looking for your thoughts on the best ever AFC team consisting of the first 11 outfield players in position and a manager (Can guess who that will be) I will leave it open for a week or so to gauge the feedback and then will take the most voted for players and get a tee shirt design put together. Once created the tee's will be available from the site for sale. Do you guys think that these would go down well with the fans and would any of you be keen to buy one once created?

I'll get the ball rolling with the classic Gothenburg Greats Squad, plus some extras that might need to be considered. This will obviously be pretty difficult to please everyone, so lets have a bit of fun with it and then get a tee produced that we can all feel we had a part of creating. Also any thoughts on the colour? Red tee and white text is the obvious choice but I will leave that open as well for your thoughts?

Manager: Alex Ferguson / Craig Brown ( :itch-chin:)

Jim Leighton / Theo Snelders

Doug Rougvie

John McMaster

Neale Cooper

Alex McLeish / Russell Anderson

Willie Miller (captain) / Stewart McKimmie / Henning Boel

Gordon Strachan / Paul Mason / Robert 'Bobby' Connor

Neil Simpson / Jim Bett / John McMaster / Zoltan Varga

Mark McGhee / Hans Gillhaus /

Eric Black / Eoin Jess / Drew Jarvie / Scott Booth

John Hewitt / Joe Harper / Duncan Shearer

ElLiv750px_2.jpg

_MG_2449.jpg

• Site Sponsor

What a great team although i'd replace Cooper with someone else although i cant think of who :applause:

Oh we could all replace players because we have had so many great ones.