redtildead88 Posted January 30, 2011 Share Posted January 30, 2011 Seriously lads, show as much respect to Celtic on Tuesday as you did on Saturday and the same things will happen again. The fans, however many turn up, will turn on you if you don't buck up your ideas and put in a performance right from the very start. Lets be honest Celtic are not as good as you made them look yesterday, so have a f**king go at them and don't be scared. Sort the defence out and get Jack on the pitch from the start. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 30, 2011 Share Posted January 30, 2011 Jack and less so magennis and blackman all deserve to start imo so would make those three changes somehow Link to comment
carlos Posted January 30, 2011 Share Posted January 30, 2011 if we win this i will be pissed off Link to comment
redtildead88 Posted January 30, 2011 Author Share Posted January 30, 2011 if we win this i will be pissed off Know what you mean it will be totally cheating the fans but at the end of the day this is a game we should be going all out to win. Link to comment
carlos Posted January 30, 2011 Share Posted January 30, 2011 i agree totally but deep down i want to see us in a cup final Link to comment
redtildead88 Posted January 30, 2011 Author Share Posted January 30, 2011 i agree totally but deep down i want to see us in a cup final This won't happen until we rid the club of players like Langfield, Diamond etc who can't handle the big occasion, absolutely pathetic yesterday. But on topic, we are stuck with them for just now. I honestly think if we turn up we will not lose, Celtic are not that good a team and we just have to take our chances and not f**k about at the back like a bunch of scared school boys. Link to comment
RUL Posted January 30, 2011 Share Posted January 30, 2011 Reckon the crowd will be really low, don't think the Tic will sell out either. Semi final is over, if we win this game it will make up for that, for me, you can't get stuck in the past. Anyway I am predicting Aberdeen 0 Celtic 2. Link to comment
Ross the Red Posted January 30, 2011 Share Posted January 30, 2011 A few tim mates of mine informed me that they cared more about this game than the semi-final as the league was their absolute priority so it would be great revenge if we could win this one. Langfield McNamee McArdle Considine Vujadinovic Jack Hartley Milsom Maguire Vernon Blackman Subs: Howard, Diamond, Pawlett, Aluko, Paton, Young, New loan signing Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 30, 2011 Share Posted January 30, 2011 A few tim mates of mine informed me that they cared more about this game than the semi-final as the league was their absolute priority so it would be great revenge if we could win this one. Langfield McNamee McArdle Considine Vujadinovic Jack Hartley Milsom Maguire Vernon Blackman Subs: Howard, Diamond, Pawlett, Aluko, Paton, Young, New loan signingI wouldn't have Vuja starting for this one.He carried on where he left off against Caley where he was shocking too.Complete liability and not the player I thought he was.Did a MacNamara yesterday and I don't buy that sh*te about him having a knock.He was playing the worst out of the back line and got hooked. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 31, 2011 Share Posted January 31, 2011 Howard McnameeMcArdleConsidineVujafitiverhisnameis PawlettMilsomJackAluko - if fit VernonBlackman the above team won't be played, I think we will still have Langfield, Diamond and Maguire in the team and we will lose 2 or 3 nil EDIT - forgot about Milsom Link to comment
K-9 Posted January 31, 2011 Share Posted January 31, 2011 Just cannot start Vuja after last 2 performances. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 31, 2011 Share Posted January 31, 2011 Just cannot start Vuja after last 2 performances. it was the only way I could get Diamond out of the centre of defence? we badly need a left back Link to comment
Kilkito Posted January 31, 2011 Share Posted January 31, 2011 Just cannot start Vuja after last 2 performances. Hard to disagree with, but then, last Saturday at their ground, I thought he strolled through the game, weird how he can look so solid, and a week later, look as if hes never played the game before. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted January 31, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 31, 2011 A few tim mates of mine informed me that they cared more about this game than the semi-final as the league was their absolute priority so it would be great revenge if we could win this one. Langfield Howard McNamee McArdle Considine Vujadinovic Jack Hartley Milsom Maguire Pawlett Vernon Blackman Subs: Howard, Diamond, Pawlett, Aluko, Paton, Young, New loan signing Link to comment
Crossbow Posted January 31, 2011 Share Posted January 31, 2011 GK McArdle (may finally be his position and the other two are hopeless - if not him then Howard then Young as at least he tries to get cross balls) MacnameeIfil (I know he's pish but he's solid and won't get muscled and if he can play anywhere it is here)Considine (this pairing just about worked last year until zander reappeared to spread his madness around)Vujadinovic (hope his last 2 games have been unrepresentative) MilsomHartleyJackMagennis VernonBlackman bring on Maguire and Aluko at half time or just after Link to comment
deco_1985 Posted January 31, 2011 Share Posted January 31, 2011 Langfield McNameeMcArdleDiamondConsidine MaguireHartleyMilsomJack VernonBlackman HowardAlukoPawlettPatonIfilMagennisYoung I think we'll avoid defeat tomorrow. COYR Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted January 31, 2011 Share Posted January 31, 2011 I think we might get a point here. Surely the players will be up for it after Saturday, or at least they should be. However, even if we win it will not takeaway from what happened. I think Jack will start along with Magennis (Maguire could be away). My biggest worry after Saturday is that mediocrity has set in again, but on the other hand I'm fairly sure Brown and Knox would not let that happen...time will tell. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted January 31, 2011 Share Posted January 31, 2011 GK HOWARD RB MCNAMEELB VUJACB MCARDLECB CONSIDINE DMC HARTLEY CM JACKCM MILSOMCM PAWLETT CF MAGUIRECF VERNON Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 31, 2011 Share Posted January 31, 2011 Oh how I wish that rumour about Boruc coming here on loan had been true. We need to sign a keeper & bin Howler & Clangers. Cammy bell from under the huns noses would be good but nae chance there probably. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted January 31, 2011 Share Posted January 31, 2011 Hartley, Diamond and Maguire will be looking forward to the game as it will give them yet another opportunity to admire their favourite team in action once again. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted February 1, 2011 Share Posted February 1, 2011 Lets be honest Celtic are not as good as you made them look yesterday, so have a f**king go at them and don't be scared. Exactly. What I was seething about most on Saturday - in addition to it being the worst belated birthday for me, ever - was the blatant over-respect - bordering on fear - some of our team had for ra sellick. Pathetic. The Potato Fanciers I work with are saying that they expect us to take a point from this eves game - based on what, I dont know - but I cannot see it myself. I expect a repeat of the first (league) game of this trio of sellick games, a narrow win for the bog trotters. Bah! Link to comment
tup Posted February 1, 2011 Share Posted February 1, 2011 I don't think Howard will ever play for us again, no matter how bad things get for Langfield. He's garbage. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted February 1, 2011 Share Posted February 1, 2011 Is Vujadinovic injured? He obviously went off early at Hampden, and Mr Brown said he'd tweaked his hammy (yet again) but was he just being kind as he was hooked? Link to comment
tup Posted February 1, 2011 Share Posted February 1, 2011 He obviously went off early at Hampden, and Mr Brown said he'd tweaked his hammy (yet again) but was he just being kind as he was hooked? Almost certainly, Brown is diplomatic to the core, but I reckon Vujadinovic would have been told something altogether stronger in private. McGhee had a tendency to hang players out to dry in public, such as young Megginson for little reason earlier in the season. That cannot help anyone. Hopefully Vujadinovic can come back from this, these kind of horror shows can be psychologically damaging, fingers crossed he can put it behind him. It goes without saying that the defence needs to be watertight tonight Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 1, 2011 Share Posted February 1, 2011 Is Vujadinovic injured? He obviously went off early at Hampden, and Mr Brown said he'd tweaked his hammy (yet again) but was he just being kind as he was hooked? I'm sure he (Brown) said in one of the post match interviews (but I cannot find which one I'm afraid) that he took off Vujadinovic cos he was feeling his calf muscle very tight. Link to comment
OneLeeMiller Posted February 1, 2011 Share Posted February 1, 2011 I'm sure he (Brown) said in one of the post match interviews (but I cannot find which one I'm afraid) that he took off Vujadinovic cos he was feeling his calf muscle very tight. Yeah i think Vuja and Aluko are out, but hopefully Aluko makes the bench Link to comment
j0hnthed0n Posted February 1, 2011 Share Posted February 1, 2011 Come on Dons!! Get stuck right into the scum.. Aye, and Zander, I hope you're not playing but if you are, stick yer green boots right up yer @rse! Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 1, 2011 Share Posted February 1, 2011 I don't even have my pre-game optimism tonight. I can't see anything except another bullying display by Celtic with some of our lot looking like a rabbit facing headlights. Please prove me wrong reds COYR Link to comment