RUL Posted February 11, 2011 Share Posted February 11, 2011 http://www.weareperth.co.uk/vforum/showthread.php?t=14390 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 11, 2011 Share Posted February 11, 2011 Always seems to be a problem down here. Better take their number before I set off. Link to comment
stand_free Posted February 11, 2011 Share Posted February 11, 2011 They love a call off. So long as they do it early and don't waste anyones time and money! Link to comment
cammy-1995-dons Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 ment to be heavy rain in perth all night nae looking good Link to comment
barrythered Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 I came down last night for my nephews birthday and it has rained all night and still is .Very good chance game will be off. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 I came down last night for my nephews birthday and it has rained all night and still is .Very good chance game will be off. f**k sake.That would be a' we need.Fixture pile-up stramash type thing. Or...would it maybe be a benefit by allowing one or two of oor injured players mair recovery time? Maybe nae. Link to comment
Bamber Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 Pitch inspection 11:15 Source St J official site http://www.perthstjohnstonefc.co.uk/index.php Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 My mate who's a saints fan he drove past the ground yesterday and they had the covers over as well as the undersoil heating on full so hopefully the game goes on. I know the saints groundsman chris smith aswell. I will be mightly pissed off if its off. I'm in perth now and its not raining, but the ground is wet. Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 My mate who's a saints fan he drove past the ground yesterday and they had the covers over as well as the undersoil heating on full so hopefully the game goes on. I know the saints groundsman chris smith aswell. I will be mightly pissed off if its off. I'm in perth now and its not raining, but the ground is wet.Before the club actually come in and see pitch then request inspection you have to think chances are game will be off or they wouldn't call for inspection!! Link to comment
Bamber Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 Before the club actually come in and see pitch then request inspection you have to think chances are game will be off or they wouldn't call for inspection!! wife was coming along - just said the same thing, you dont call an inspection unless you think there is some doubt. Have to say though its probably right on the edge of leaving - hopefully they can get the information out nice and quickly.... think it was dundee united hearts match when they had a pitch inspection set for such a time and the ref didnt even arrive until then, got changed and then went out and it was something like 35-45 mins before the word got out that the game was off. 12 oclock would put people on the road 1130 wouldnt so hope they get the finger out and declare it on or off Link to comment
Red Morning Light Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 Team bus now en route Link to comment
Bamber Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 team but I'm personally not over bothered about - they can absorb the costs At record fuel prices - fans have to consider costs, turning round at stonehaven even can mean that the next game you dont go to Link to comment
steems Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 My mate who's a saints fan he drove past the ground yesterday and they had the covers over as well as the undersoil heating on full so hopefully the game goes on. I know the saints groundsman chris smith aswell. I will be mightly pissed off if its off. I'm in perth now and its not raining, but the ground is wet. You're mate can tell if the undersoil heating is on while driving past the ground - amazing. Link to comment
Jack_Glass Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 cmon summer football, it's time this country got with the programme, better weather means less call offs and likely a slight increase in crowds, plus it get's our match fitness up to scratch for euro games, maybe stop so many early exits and create more cash for teams Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 cmon summer football, it's time this country got with the programme, better weather means less call offs and likely a slight increase in crowds, plus it get's our match fitness up to scratch for euro games, maybe stop so many early exits and create more cash for teamsToday would probably first game of season in summer football Link to comment
RUL Posted February 12, 2011 Author Share Posted February 12, 2011 You're mate can tell if the undersoil heating is on while driving past the ground - amazing. Am I the only one wondering what difference undersoil heating would make in pissing rain? Link to comment
Bamber Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 You're mate can tell if the undersoil heating is on while driving past the ground - amazing. Used to be able to at Killie, the thing made so much noise they werent allowed to turn it on at night Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 f**king load of pish! I just drove past the ground and the pitch looks great! Link to comment
Monkey Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 Game off.BooooooooI'll be forced to go shopping now! Link to comment
perthshirered Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 St Johnstone are a f**kin disgrace.Their record for games being postponed over the last couple of years is absolutely scandalous, including a number of very, very late call-offs. In December etc they never even bothered their arse to attempt to clear snow from their park. A sh*te club. People will already be en-route and out of pocket, its unacceptable as there has been no rain here at all this morning so an earlier decision could have been made. Without sounding like an old firm supporter - id like to see Aberdeen fans boycott the rearranged fixture and hit them in the hipper, its the only thing that Geoff "the prophet" Broon understands. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 Useless b*stards. This is the top fricken division... sort it out. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 Bunch of c**ts. Was looking forward to us pumping them. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 The only plus is I was taking the wifes car and got word before I'd filled up at Tesco Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 My mate who's a saints fan he drove past the ground yesterday and they had the covers over as well as the undersoil heating on full so hopefully the game goes on. I know the saints groundsman chris smith aswell. I will be mightly pissed off if its off. I'm in perth now and its not raining, but the ground is wet. If they've covered the pitch since yesterday, then how the f**k could the game be cancelled? Were there holes in the covers or something? Link to comment
fatshaft Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 St Johnstone are a f**kin disgrace.Their record for games being postponed over the last couple of years is absolutely scandalous, including a number of very, very late call-offs. In December etc they never even bothered their arse to attempt to clear snow from their park. A sh*te club. People will already be en-route and out of pocket, its unacceptable as there has been no rain here at all this morning so an earlier decision could have been made. Without sounding like an old firm supporter - id like to see Aberdeen fans boycott the rearranged fixture and hit them in the hipper, its the only thing that Geoff "the prophet" Broon understands.It rains a lot in Perth, and it's rained all night, not really sure what they can do about that? Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 It rains a lot in Perth, and it's rained all night, not really sure what they can do about that? Tarpaulin? Link to comment
forbesz1903 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 Was just in the bakers at newmachar when I heard so not to fussed really. Just means i won't get to the rearranged game. Link to comment
pullman_du Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 wonder if they really will play some games on friday afternoons to clear up the fixture backlog. it's been muted but surely they wouldn't actually do it Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 Guessing March 2nd/3rd for the game to be played? Link to comment