Dubai-Dandy Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 I see there's a thread on Aberdeen casuals but who were/are the hardest firms in Britain. ASC sounds more like a wee bit of make believe in recent years and there's no real trouble these days. Are Hibs or Aberdeen top boys in Scotland and how do Scottish firms compare to the West Hams of this world? Or other European countries even. Link to comment
pullman_du Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 There is no football violence scene of any note in scotland. What happens outwith scotland is surely of no interest to an AFC fans forum ? Link to comment
Dubai-Dandy Posted February 13, 2011 Author Share Posted February 13, 2011 Sorry did I put this in the wrong section. I thought we could talk about anything outwith Aberdeen in the other football chat section? I thought there were loads if other threads on Man Utd and other non Scottish teams? Link to comment
pullman_du Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 I'm new here myself so not sure of the rules but don't see why hooligans from other countries and teams should be discussed here. There are surely plenty hooligan forums to discuss such things. Link to comment
tup Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 Are there really such things as hooligan forums? The mind boggles. Link to comment
pullman_du Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 Are there really such things as hooligan forums? The mind boggles. aye, aberdeen mad is one of the better ones Link to comment
Dubai-Dandy Posted February 13, 2011 Author Share Posted February 13, 2011 If I didn't like a thread I wouldn't bother being in it. It's a forum so tak a chill pill. Simples. Link to comment
Dubai-Dandy Posted February 13, 2011 Author Share Posted February 13, 2011 Anyway can you post the links to the top few hooligan forums if there's so many. Im not a hoolie just interested. Link to comment
pullman_du Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 it's just a ridiculous thread "top firm". how the hell do you decide who the top firm is, a points system, league table, straight knock out competition. bloody danny dyer has a lot to answer for Link to comment
redtildead88 Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 Surely a pointless thread as most different firms would probably claim to being number one, as is the nature of hooliganism - one upmanship. Link to comment
Dubai-Dandy Posted February 13, 2011 Author Share Posted February 13, 2011 I didn't ask people from other firms. I can't see many people Aberdeen fans being involved in other clubs battles so there shouldn't be one upmanship. Just interested. The stuff you here and see about West Ham for example makes ASC etc etc into a bit of a joke. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 Any reason this is in the football section? Got f**k all to do with football, and everything to do with little kids playing 'hud ma back' Link to comment
pullman_du Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 Any reason this is in the football section? Got f**k all to do with football, and everything to do with little kids playing 'hud ma back' as much as it sticks in my craw to do so I agree with the fatshaft. if such a topic really must be discussed maybe the 'pub' would be the best section for it Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 As you wish - moved to pub. Link to comment
pullman_du Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 As you wish - moved to pub. don't suppose you could perform the same trick on me, I'd love to be transported to the boozer just now Link to comment
tup Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 Aye thankfully fitba seems to have mostly moved on from all that nonsense in this part of the country. Link to comment
Tenerifered Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 I didn't ask people from other firms. I can't see many people Aberdeen fans being involved in other clubs battles so there shouldn't be one upmanship. Just interested. The stuff you here and see about West Ham for example makes ASC etc etc into a bit of a joke. Where do you get your info that Aberdeen are a joke? Link to comment
Dubai-Dandy Posted February 13, 2011 Author Share Posted February 13, 2011 Dunno. Any notable "riots" in the last 20 years? A few kiddies with a bit of "clobber" on isn't exactly a fearsome hooligan firm. All talk but no aggravation to back it up. Seem to remember a preseason in England a few years back when they got pasted? Thought a firm was meant to be regularly avin' it as Danny Dyer wid say. Link to comment
pullman_du Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 Where do you get your info that Aberdeen are a joke? he is "at it" obvious from the word go hence my refusal to entertain him Link to comment
Tenerifered Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 Dunno. Any notable "riots" in the last 20 years? A few kiddies with a bit of "clobber" on isn't exactly a fearsome hooligan firm. All talk but no aggravation to back it up. Seem to remember a preseason in England a few years back when they got pasted? Thought a firm was meant to be regularly avin' it as Danny Dyer wid say. Pre season where???sounds like your just spikin sheet Link to comment
minijc Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 Shadwell Town are clearly the most feared mob on the go. Link to comment
Dubai-Dandy Posted February 13, 2011 Author Share Posted February 13, 2011 Bradford! Yes thats the ones. It was in all the papers and you tube have cctv bits that look a bit embarassing. Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 All about numbers now. "They only took 20 up and there was 80 of us and they ran" - well no sh*t - imagine them not wanting to fight four on one!! Still seems that this is claimed as a victory nowadays. Go the russian way - 30 v 30 away from the ground and just go at it if that is what turns you on. However very much doubt this suggestion will happen in this country. Link to comment
athenaeum Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 MillwallEnd of thread Link to comment
Dubai-Dandy Posted February 13, 2011 Author Share Posted February 13, 2011 The russian battles look mad but really fair like u say. See they wear all the same coloured tops and go toe to toe. Nae bullshit wi that lot. Link to comment
pullman_du Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 MillwallEnd of thread aye couldn't argue with that but their young ones are nae muckle eese at looking after their banners though Link to comment
redtildead88 Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 Shadwell Town are clearly the most feared mob on the go. WEEEE ARE SHADWELL, the kennel is our place... Link to comment
athenaeum Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 Cardiff and Chelsea supposedly up there Link to comment
minijc Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 WTF is the boy at 21 seconds wearing? Look like he should be working selling fruit at a market. Link to comment
athenaeum Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 Think I saw 2 punches thrown there. True yet loads got jailed for it Link to comment