rossafc92 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 See on the "What the papers say" article on RedWeb, they have printed the Daily Record's story about Sone Aluko's comments on Hartley's red card. At the end of the article they provide a link to the interview on RedTV, saying "The headlines in today's Daily Record about Sone are completely taken out of context. To listen to what he did say please click here." That's two fingers up to the Daily Record from Aberdeen. About time too. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 See on the "What the papers say" article on RedWeb, they have printed the Daily Record's story about Sone Aluko's comments on Hartley's red card. At the end of the article they provide a link to the interview on RedTV, saying "The headlines in today's Daily Record about Sone are completely taken out of context. To listen to what he did say please click here." That's two fingers up to the Daily Record from Aberdeen. About time too. But of all the Daily record readers how many are going to know that Aberdeen have said this? Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 Who gives a f**k what the Record says except the weegies and the morons who read it? Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted February 17, 2011 Author Share Posted February 17, 2011 But of all the Daily record readers how many are going to know that Aberdeen have said this? None, probably. Link to comment
NPRC Posted February 18, 2011 Share Posted February 18, 2011 Sone having a go on his Twitter page, also. Link to comment
Adeyboy Posted February 18, 2011 Share Posted February 18, 2011 If the Daily Hun got it wrong, AFC should seek an apology and the comments should be retracted.. Link to comment
Leon_Mike Posted February 18, 2011 Share Posted February 18, 2011 But of all the Daily record readers how many are going to know that Aberdeen have said this? Who cares? It's nae like any Dons fan reads that pish anyway. Link to comment
donaldoni Posted February 18, 2011 Share Posted February 18, 2011 And the club are never going to stand up to this sort of thing anyway, they just don't have the PR or media handling for it. Link to comment
Leon_Mike Posted February 18, 2011 Share Posted February 18, 2011 It's on their website, what else should they bother doing? No Aberdeen fan reads the Daily Record because it's a rag, I'd imagine everyone has a gander at the AFC website so they know the script. What's to care if non-Aberdeen fans read a misleading article? As long as we know the script, it's fine. Link to comment
bobb4you Posted February 18, 2011 Share Posted February 18, 2011 The headlines in today's Daily Record about Sone are completely taken out of context. To listen to what he did say please click here They've done that before. Link to comment
Suspect Device Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 The daily record is just bog roll. No Dons fan should care what they say. When I own the club, the record 'journos' will be banned from Pittodrie. (That'll be after I win the Euromillions lottery in a couple of weeks time ) Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 The daily record is just bog roll. No Dons fan should care what they say. When I own the club, the record 'journos' will be banned from Pittodrie. (That'll be after I win the Euromillions lottery in a couple of weeks time ) Agreed. Shame it's not quilted. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 Only problem is, when you use it you end up with more sh*te on yer arse than you had when you started. Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 Only problem is, when you use it you end up with more sh*te on yer arse than you had when you started. You see..that is funny. Thats the funniest thing ive read on here for a while. Newbies and the other morons on here take note..... Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 Only problem is, when you use it you end up with more sh*te on yer arse than you had when you started.f**k sake FND you actually tried it? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 f**k sake FND you actually tried it? Aye, word to the wise though, if you do try it, use at least two or three pages otherwise you get a smelly finger Link to comment