Leightons_Missing_Teeth Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 Really hard to choose today, all the players got stuck in and did what they had to do, Milson gets my vote today though, i like his battling in the middle of the park, something we've lacked since Barry Nic left really. Didn't miss Hartley today, hope he finds the form again on his return, he'll have to do well in training after Young and Milson did very well in the middle today. Link to comment
minijc Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 I went for Diamond but only because he played the whole match although Milsom was superb today. Link to comment
360 Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 Went for Vernon, purely because I love the guy. Surprising to see that Aluko hasn't got any votes, and the same goes for Anderson. Link to comment
redsparrow Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 First viewing of Milsom today and really like the look of this guy, though could well struggle to hold on to him past the end of the season. Also smith and macnamee look to be astute additions to the team. All in all though any one of our boys could have picked up motm today, was a very pleasing return to Pittodrie. Link to comment
zander Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 Nae gan ti vote simply because thought the whole team were good but several stand outs. Milsom,Diamond,Aluko top 3 yesterday. Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 I went for Anderson. I wasnae at the game today so my opinion is null and void anyway. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 McArdle. Clean sheet and a goal.Thats all you can ask from a defender.Booking took the shine off it a wee bit. Link to comment
Red Morning Light Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 Aluko-outstanding yesterday. Mils was close 2nd. Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 Diamond just ahead of Milsom and Young. Link to comment
hopeisimportant Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 Milsom, the boy looks a class act. I love how he is always desperate for the ball and he rarely gives it away. Must sign. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 Wasn't at game but Aluko scored & seemed to have a good game & it was his Birthday so he gets it. Hope he get his fitness up & his form flourishes again & he extends his deal cos he hasn't done enough to merit a bumper pay deal, so he's worth keeping on current wage. He WILL finally fulfill his promise with us Link to comment
Goose Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 Was really impressed with the whole team today, even though Killie were awful. Vernon and Maguire are a great partnership and when Aluko plays well we seem to play a lot better as a team. Milsom is class, is proving to be a really good signing and hopefully we get him on a longer deal. I voted for Macnamee though. Mainly because with the additions of him and Smith we have so much more balance to the team and look a hell of a lot better. Thought he battled really hard today, he isn't as classy as the likes of Aluko and Maguire but he does what he needs to do. Just hope he stays fit and we get him on a longer deal also. Link to comment
GPz750R1 Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 A better performance all round by all, but I would have to say Milsom was tops for me, adds some class to the team Link to comment
gypsymuffin Posted February 21, 2011 Share Posted February 21, 2011 I've given it to Vernon, closely followed by Young, Milsom and Diamond. Link to comment