Jonty Posted February 25, 2011 Share Posted February 25, 2011 My ma was having a clear out of her hoose and was chucking out loads of old stuff when I noticed a Green Final from June 28th 1997 (price - 26p!). Front page headline was that we had just re-signed Eion Jess from Coventry ( Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 25, 2011 Share Posted February 25, 2011 My ma was having a clear out of her hoose and was chucking out loads of old stuff when I noticed a Green Final from June 28th 1997 (price - 26p!). Front page headline was that we had just re-signed Eion Jess from Coventry ( Link to comment
anderson72 Posted February 25, 2011 Share Posted February 25, 2011 I've got a copy of the last Green Final before the EE got rid of it as a separate paper, if I remember right it was during the summer of 2002, it had the world cup information on it's pages.I liked the wee cartoon of the long suffering Dons loon supporter on the front of each issue. I kept a copy of the EE when my daughter was born (2004) and on the back pages it had us trying to sign a striker called Lubomir Blaha from Slovan Liberec. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted February 26, 2011 Share Posted February 26, 2011 I've got a copy of the last Green Final before the EE got rid of it as a separate paper, if I remember right it was during the summer of 2002, it had the world cup information on it's pages.I liked the wee cartoon of the long suffering Dons loon supporter on the front of each issue. I kept a copy of the EE when my daughter was born (2004) and on the back pages it had us trying to sign a striker called Lubomir Blaha from Slovan Liberec.Big useless Polish chunt. Pretty sure we had him on loan for six months and all he done was hit the bar with a header against Dundee (?) Edit: He was Czech Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Big useless Polish chunt. Pretty sure we had him on loan for six months and all he done was hit the bar with a header against Dundee (?) Edit: He was CzechHe scored against Caley as well pudgie.But yes, other than that he was quite gash. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 He scored against Caley as well pudgie.But yes, other than that he was quite gash.Ye sure? Wikipedia disagrees. Could be there that I'm talking about. Think that was his first touch as well. Remember thinking "this boy could be good". Whoops! Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 28, 2011 Share Posted February 28, 2011 Ye sure? Wikipedia disagrees. Could be there that I'm talking about. Think that was his first touch as well. Remember thinking "this boy could be good". Whoops!Just checked up on this and you and Wiki are correct.Blaha never scored for us in 2 starts and 6 sub appearances. So to conclude, yes he was sh*te and a useless big pudding. http://www.afcheritage.org/Team/CurrentSquad/player_show.cfm?player_id=765 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 28, 2011 Share Posted February 28, 2011 Seem to remember Blaha scoring away to Falkirk? Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted February 28, 2011 Share Posted February 28, 2011 Seem to remember Blaha scoring away to Falkirk?That was Dyron Daal. Scuffed left foot effort that rolled into the corner. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 28, 2011 Share Posted February 28, 2011 That was Dyron Daal. Scuffed left foot effort that rolled into the corner.Daal,right enaff. Link to comment
DeekDung Posted February 28, 2011 Share Posted February 28, 2011 Alex De Rocco fit a player he wiz. Would still sign the boy now, his mare aboot him than Chris McGuire. Sign the boy up Pa Broon. Link to comment