carlos Posted February 26, 2011 Share Posted February 26, 2011 was just on talk sport and said he was away to a team on sunday and all he said was that it was as far north as you could go maybe brown is still looking for another midfielder hes was playing over in thailand before Link to comment
Adeyboy Posted February 26, 2011 Share Posted February 26, 2011 as far north as you could go ICT ? Link to comment
scarlet pimpernel Posted February 26, 2011 Share Posted February 26, 2011 ross county or wick academy ? Link to comment
stand_free Posted February 26, 2011 Share Posted February 26, 2011 Elgin's the most northerly league club in Scotland. Link to comment
scarlet pimpernel Posted February 26, 2011 Share Posted February 26, 2011 Elgin's the most northerly league club in Scotland. nae chunce. dingwall is perhaps by some geographical freak actually south of elgin but wick most certainly isn't. Link to comment
stand_free Posted February 26, 2011 Share Posted February 26, 2011 nae chunce. dingwall is perhaps by some geographical freak actually south of elgin but wick most certainly isn't. That's why I said league club. I only know that because it was in a quiz thing online. Took me f**king ages to get it. Link to comment
scarlet pimpernel Posted February 26, 2011 Share Posted February 26, 2011 That's why I said league club. I only know that because it was in a quiz thing online. Took me f**king ages to get it. well to be pedantic wick academy play in the highland LEAGUE so they are by definition a league club so the quiz master is an arse Link to comment
stand_free Posted February 26, 2011 Share Posted February 26, 2011 well to be pedantic wick academy play in the highland LEAGUE so they are by definition a league club so the quiz master is an arse Aye but you could say that about anything. Like technically in England the Conference is a league. And Juniors play in the Superleague aswell. Link to comment
scarlet pimpernel Posted February 26, 2011 Share Posted February 26, 2011 Aye but you could say that about anything. Like technically in England the Conference is a league. And Juniors play in the Superleague aswell. exactly, so they will also be league clubs. quiz master should have worded his question better for sure. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 26, 2011 Share Posted February 26, 2011 Never heard of the guy.Who did/does he play for?? Link to comment
scarlet pimpernel Posted February 26, 2011 Share Posted February 26, 2011 never heard of him either but wikipedia reveals his middle name is GAYLORD http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Richard_Langley Link to comment
carlos Posted February 26, 2011 Author Share Posted February 26, 2011 noticed that like Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted February 26, 2011 Share Posted February 26, 2011 haha cana believe theres a thread aboot this! the guy widna get a game for hamilton min, wize up! Link to comment
minijc Posted February 26, 2011 Share Posted February 26, 2011 haha cana believe theres a thread aboot this! the guy widna get a game for hamilton min, wize up!How do you know? Watch much Thai football? Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted February 26, 2011 Share Posted February 26, 2011 How do you know? Watch much Thai football? haha you are simply a tool. typical twattish post.i presume hes only been there for a season or sumin?? f**k knows. just mine him for qpr and bury or luton or somebody and he is mince. and be honest, if he has t go t thailand for a game then im nae pinnin our midfiled hopes on him. Link to comment
minijc Posted February 26, 2011 Share Posted February 26, 2011 haha you are simply a tool. typical twattish post.i presume hes only been there for a season or sumin?? f**k knows. just mine him for qpr and bury or luton or somebody and he is mince. and be honest, if he has t go t thailand for a game then im nae pinnin our midfiled hopes on him.Now, now no need for the personal abuse, that just proves you are failing with this already having to go in with that sort of pointles comments. If you were any good at spotting a player, or which players are sh*t you'd maybe be working for a top club. Also, what was your opinion on Lee Hendrie when we were trying to sign him? Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted February 26, 2011 Share Posted February 26, 2011 Now, now no need for the personal abuse, that just proves you are failing with this already having to go in with that sort of pointles comments. If you were any good at spotting a player, or which players are sh*t you'd maybe be working for a top club. Also, what was your opinion on Lee Hendrie when we were trying to sign him? hahaha ok mini, thats it proved exactly, im failing, my bad. i personally thought he was well past it from the last time i seen him play for derby. didna want him. like i didna and still dina want hartley. but thats just my opinion pal. but good luck to the lad, if he does get a trial with us then i hope i eat my words and hes ace! cos as you so correctly pointed out, if i knew fit i was on aboot then id be at a "top club" Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 It's maybe Yell fc in Shetland Link to comment
Ando Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 It's maybe Yell fc in Shetland Is there nae an Unst FC? Link to comment
scarlet pimpernel Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Aye, looks like we have a winner. They even proudly boast "the most northerly football team in the UK" on their website home page. http://www.unst.org/football/2009/ Link to comment
Ando Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Aye, looks like we have a winner. They even proudly boast "the most northerly football team in the UK" on their website home page. http://www.unst.org/football/2009/ Hahaha I was only being semi-serious as well And I'm originally from Shetland FFS... Link to comment
Ross the Red Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Confirmed on the Official site http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20110227/trialist-_2212158_2303885 Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Will trust Pa Broon's judgement on this one. Ok i've not been too impressed with Blackman but i'll give him a chance too, but he has to show why Brown has so much faith in him. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Worth a look I suppose, can't do any harm. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Will trust Pa Broon's judgement on this one. Ok i've not been too impressed with Blackman but i'll give him a chance too, but he has to show why Brown has so much faith in him. I thought Blackman looked lively enough when he came on yesterday. The main issue Brown had was trying to fit him, Vernon and Maguire into the same team and he hasn't managed to without completely upsetting the balance of the team going forward. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 28, 2011 Share Posted February 28, 2011 He's gonna be affy cold playing here after having his nice wee football hols in Thailand bit of a climate change for him Link to comment
oilcat Posted February 28, 2011 Share Posted February 28, 2011 I thought we could only sign players outside the transfer window that didnt have a club :confused: Link to comment
RUL Posted February 28, 2011 Share Posted February 28, 2011 Did he not play for Queens Park rangers at one point? Think I mind him being decent in early editions of Champman if that's any comfort. Link to comment
Stoney Posted February 28, 2011 Share Posted February 28, 2011 Remember this guy from Cardiff, think he would be an excellent signing. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 28, 2011 Share Posted February 28, 2011 Same boat as McNamee, reasonable player at one point and if he can prove it again could do a turn Link to comment