oilcat Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 Thursday 10th March in RD Suite Anyone else going? should be an interesting night with panellists Mr Broon, Duncan Shearer, Sandy Roy (ref) and that AFC hating Scott Davie. Club shop still have (free) tickets I think Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 Yep,ill be there. Looking forward to asking Scott Davie why his hatred for us is so obviously strong. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 I assume most on here will be boycotting it as the NOTW is WOS rag ? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 I prefered the Sunday Sport roadshows back when I was younger. attended a couple of them when I left school. Great afternoons entertainment. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 A moronic weegie paper that should have no place at Pittodrie or in an Aberdonians life. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 Will Davie Provan not be on the panel? If so then I would make an appearance. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 Club just ran out of ticket but they've put in a new order and new tickets should be with them by Monday/Tuesday. Starts at 730 on the Thursday. Link to comment
Batting71 Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 I prefered the Sunday Sport roadshows back when I was younger. attended a couple of them when I left school. Great afternoons entertainment.Agreed. I went to the one at Zuu nightclub when i was 18 and it was brilliant. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 Club just ran out of ticket but they've put in a new order and new tickets should be with them by Monday/Tuesday. Starts at 730 on the Thursday. I hope it is just the one ticket. Nae body wi half a brain and an Aberdeen bone in their body should entertain this. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 Agreed. I went to the one at Zuu nightclub when i was 18 and it was brilliant. I went to the one in O'Henry's down the Adelphi. Wisnae a queer hangout then........I hope. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 I hope it is just the one ticket. Nae body wi half a brain and an Aberdeen bone in their body should entertain this.Why, because its Glasgow based paper? Link to comment
oilcat Posted March 3, 2011 Author Share Posted March 3, 2011 Im more interested in what Mr Broon and Dunc have to say than worry about which papers name is on the tickets Link to comment
Foster14 Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 Why, because its Glasgow based paper? Nah, because of the complete lack of news in it primarily. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 the news of the world is a glaswegian paper? news to me, son Its based in Glasgow and has an anti aberdeen bias and a pro OF one Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 i sincerely doubt the news of the world is based in glasgow, in fact, its not. The Scottish journos are housed at offices in Glasgow Link to comment
Foster14 Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 fair enough, but the news of the world is not generally a scottish paper at all, surely? Is it not just like the Sun and you have a Scottish version of the paper? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 Nah, because of the complete lack of news in it primarily.What does attending the event have to do the lack of news the paper reports? Link to comment
Foster14 Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 What does attending the event have to do the lack of news the paper reports? I only replied on the topic of why the paper should be avoided. I'd avoid the "roadshow" as it will be spun out bullshit. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 I'd avoid the "roadshow" as it will be spun out bullshit.Only interested to hear what a few of the panellists have to say. Its free,who cares. If it is bs then ill leave,nor harm done. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted March 3, 2011 Share Posted March 3, 2011 Only interested to hear what a few of the panellists have to say. Its free,who cares. If it is bs then ill leave,nor harm done. Again, I have not criticised anyone who is going or not going or passed comment on anything other than my opinion on two things. I hope it is enlightening and you come back bearing riches to share with us all. Link to comment
Suspect Device Posted March 4, 2011 Share Posted March 4, 2011 It's not as bad as the Daylate retard but I'd rather eat my own sh*te* than have anything to do with the NOTW. *After a night out involving curry and guinness. Link to comment