daytripping Posted March 15, 2011 Share Posted March 15, 2011 Pysh! Bored with it already, wouldn't open the curtains to watch any of it. Roll on the World cup. Link to comment
beer gut Posted March 15, 2011 Share Posted March 15, 2011 I concur, all this money and fuss over an event that no one really cares about. Roll on the Euro Championships Link to comment
fatshaft Posted March 15, 2011 Share Posted March 15, 2011 Bored of the hype I'll grant you, but Sydney & China were brilliant sporting events. I fear london will be a bag of sh*te by comparison, but let's see. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 15, 2011 Share Posted March 15, 2011 I'm going to make sure that I'm away somewhere hot on hlioday or working offshore on nightshift when it's on. Nae interested in the slightest and the English will overhype it and nae doot mak a pigs ear o it. Link to comment
thebladder Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 Men's 100 m Final, the only 10 seconds out of the 2 weeks that will interest me. Actually, I would like to see Hoy grab more golds but nae danger will I sit watching bikes go roond and roond a sports hall. Link to comment
delta1red Posted April 6, 2011 Share Posted April 6, 2011 messed it up trying to post a photo Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 6, 2011 Share Posted April 6, 2011 a complete waste of money for londons benefit Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted April 6, 2011 Share Posted April 6, 2011 Have to agree with most a waste of money as are the Commonwealth games in the weeg Link to comment
s1dnk Posted April 6, 2011 Share Posted April 6, 2011 Looking forward to the golf in 2016. Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 6, 2011 Share Posted April 6, 2011 Men's 100 m Final, the only 10 seconds out of the 2 weeks that will interest me. Actually, I would like to see Hoy grab more golds but nae danger will I sit watching bikes go roond and roond a sports hall.Same with me, although i do sometimes like to watch the 4x100m relay too. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted May 18, 2011 Share Posted May 18, 2011 The flame is coming to Aberdeen http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-13426353 I can hardly contain my excitment Link to comment
OddJob Posted May 18, 2011 Share Posted May 18, 2011 The flame is coming to Aberdeen http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-13426353 I can hardly contain my excitmentI'm moist sitting here thinking about it Link to comment
tup Posted May 18, 2011 Share Posted May 18, 2011 Touring the country with the 'flame', as if anyone gives a f**k about a fancy blowtorch, shows the mentality of the organisers. The Olympics are PISH, utter sh*te, tedious nonsense. I dinna even regard most of the things as sports. Where's the fitba? Where's the snooker? Where's the darts? Not to mention most of the participants are cheating, only in different ways, out their nuts. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 18, 2011 Share Posted May 18, 2011 Touring the country with the 'flame', as if anyone gives a f**k about a fancy blowtorch, shows the mentality of the organisers. The Olympics are PISH, utter sh*te, tedious nonsense. I dinna even regard most of the things as sports. Where's the fitba? Where's the snooker? Where's the darts? Not to mention most of the participants are cheating, only in different ways, out their nuts. no way! here's me thinking you were going to be a big fan of they olympics. Link to comment
Henry Posted May 18, 2011 Share Posted May 18, 2011 no way! here's me thinking you were going to be a big fan of they olympics. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted May 18, 2011 Share Posted May 18, 2011 no way! here's me thinking you were going to be a big fan of they olympics. :hysterical: :hysterical: Link to comment
fatshaft Posted May 18, 2011 Share Posted May 18, 2011 Touring the country with the 'flame', as if anyone gives a f**k about a fancy blowtorch, shows the mentality of the organisers. The Olympics are PISH, utter sh*te, tedious nonsense. I dinna even regard most of the things as sports. Where's the fitba? Where's the snooker? Where's the darts? Not to mention most of the participants are cheating, only in different ways, out their nuts. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted May 18, 2011 Share Posted May 18, 2011 I like the Olympics. Shurruphaters. Link to comment
GK55 Posted May 18, 2011 Share Posted May 18, 2011 Womens beach volleyball, and 100m mens - the rest crap! Link to comment
OddJob Posted May 18, 2011 Share Posted May 18, 2011 Womens beach volleyball, and 100m mens - the rest crap!A little sneak peek to whet the appetite for next year: Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted May 19, 2011 Share Posted May 19, 2011 http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-13442545 fa wants to be a torch bearer? Link to comment