fine-n-dandy Posted March 15, 2011 Share Posted March 15, 2011 http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/15032011/58/world-football-bath-city-offer-discount-polish-people.html Same for all or nothing! Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted March 15, 2011 Share Posted March 15, 2011 http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/15032011/58/world-football-bath-city-offer-discount-polish-people.html Same for all or nothing! great idea Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted March 15, 2011 Share Posted March 15, 2011 great idea A badly thought out idea. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 15, 2011 Author Share Posted March 15, 2011 great idea Yeah Yeah, so if Aberdeen started doing this & you were there to pay at gate at full price you'd be ok with this?Knowing full well that it will attract none of these fans getting in cheaper to come back again for full price. I wouldn't expect cheaper games than locals in Poland, so they shouldn't get here (no matter what race) Link to comment
zander Posted March 15, 2011 Share Posted March 15, 2011 One game whats the harm, they love there fitba the poles if the products good they will keep coming if its pish they will f**k off, id have absolute no qualms about us doing similar once every so often. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted March 15, 2011 Share Posted March 15, 2011 Surely it's ok to give it a try some may even come back if they like what they see Link to comment
fatshaft Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 Yeah Yeah, so if Aberdeen started doing this & you were there to pay at gate at full price you'd be ok with this?Knowing full well that it will attract none of these fans getting in cheaper to come back again for full price. I wouldn't expect cheaper games than locals in Poland, so they shouldn't get here (no matter what race)How do you know that? You understand promos like this (in all areas, not just football) are designed as a tatser to get some repeat business. Obviously the majority of those who do use the offer - and that probably won't be many anyway - won't come back again, but some will, and that's all this is about. I first went to the Reebok many years ago just to take in a football game one boring Saturday, I had no interest in Bolton, or the Most Over-rated League in the World ©SKY, just went to watch a game of football; the following year I had a season ticket. Link to comment
tup Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 One of the perks of being Polish is that everything is cheaper, including your own Link to comment
boboisared Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 Fine&Dandy acting like a Drama Queen shocker! So if fans know this will be a one off, enjoy the game and say 200 are encouraged to go back and pay full price is this a bad idea? It's the same as folk who have season tickets arguing when the Dons do a discount for a game when in reality you're getting a season ticket for a guaranteed seat of your choice and priority over tickets for bigger games. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 19, 2011 Author Share Posted March 19, 2011 Fine&Dandy acting like a Drama Queen shocker!So if fans know this will be a one off, enjoy the game and say 200 are encouraged to go back and pay full price is this a bad idea? It's the same as folk who have season tickets arguing when the Dons do a discount for a game when in reality you're getting a season ticket for a guaranteed seat of your choice and priority over tickets for bigger games. Aye am sat here wi ma arms folded in a huff about it now. Why should it just be one race that gets in cheap? They'll sh*t themselves if they go in & the lights aren't working Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted March 19, 2011 Share Posted March 19, 2011 Are there many Polish folks in Aberdeen? Link to comment
minijc Posted March 19, 2011 Share Posted March 19, 2011 Are there many Polish folks in Aberdeen?Quite alot I imagine, I train with alot of Polish lads and they are good banter, don't think they are really in to their football though. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted March 19, 2011 Share Posted March 19, 2011 Quite alot I imagine, I train with alot of Polish lads and they are good banter, don't think they are really in to their football though. The ones I know are big into their football and a couple of them are big into the hooligan stuff Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 20, 2011 Share Posted March 20, 2011 Surely this is racist (or xenophobic, whatever) and is illegal? Link to comment