The Oxford Don Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 BBC radio reporting that 'hundreds' failed to get in tonight because only 3 cash turnstiles were in operation for the whole ground. Absolute joke if true. Link to comment
Red Loon Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 BBC radio reporting that 'hundreds' failed to get in tonight because only 3 cash turnstiles were in operation for the whole ground. Absolute joke if true. "SPL club in treating its fans like sh*t shock" - surely not Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 BBC radio reporting that 'hundreds' failed to get in tonight because only 3 cash turnstiles were in operation for the whole ground. Absolute joke if true. It's nothing new, I missed the first goal and East Fife keeper getting sent off due to them only having 2 turnstiles open in the RDS. Joke club. Link to comment
Bamber Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 Reports on the radio of a few hundred still queuing to get in when Maguire scored in the 4th minute, lack of cash turnstiles open? guy close to me didnt get in until about 15 mins gone! very good crowd tonight it seemed Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 BBC radio reporting that 'hundreds' failed to get in tonight because only 3 cash turnstiles were in operation for the whole ground. Absolute joke if true. Trying to save on the expense of paying too many to stand at the gate.Not like there was massive numbers there.7330 at an average of maybe Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 Moan moan moan moan moan always find something eh! Link to comment
Patty Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 Wouldn't say "hundreds". There was possibly a hundred at most. Thought the machines had maybe packed in. But lack of cash stiles sounds pretty silly by the club. I arrived at about 5 minutes before kick off by the way. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 Buy a ticket before the game? Link to comment
zander Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 Buy a ticket before the game? Yes or arrive early, i arrived 15 minutes before and queued for less than 2 minutes. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 We had to queue for about half an hour before the game, and missed Maguires goal. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 Yes or arrive early, i arrived 15 minutes before and queued for less than 2 minutes. We had to queue for about half an hour before the game, and missed Maguires goal. Someones telling porkies, or someone queue jumped If all the inconsiderate non ticket holders turned up with the exact money as well it would help speed things along but I'll bet most turned up wanting to pay with 20s. Very surprised if it took more than half an hour to get in from joining the queue to getting in. Unless folk were paying with coppers from their jars Link to comment
zander Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 Someones telling porkies, or someone queue jumped If all the inconsiderate non ticket holders turned up with the exact money as well it would help speed things along but I'll bet most turned up wanting to pay with 20s. Very surprised if it took more than half an hour to get in from joining the queue to getting in. Unless folk were paying with coppers from their jars I'd even say it was inside 15 minutes before the game, nae sure which stand folk were locked out of this was the dick donald I went in. Link to comment
Jonty Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 I was standing outside the main waiting for my chum to get to ground from airport ( he had a Corp ticket for me) and the q was still massive ten minutes after the game had kicked off - I was goin to pay in as my mate was late but thought sod that when I saw the q. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Can't personally blame the club as I also missed the first goal but only arrived at 7:40, there were no queues at the Beach End so assumed it would be the same at South, Main Stand had massive queues, apparently caused by people paying with ten pound notes (was Link to comment
oilcat Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Yes or arrive early, i arrived 15 minutes before and queued for less than 2 minutes. I got there at 7.30, stood in a queue for only 5 minutes at the Mainer and got in no problem. Quite big queues for the South Stand when I passed but hardly any for the Paddock There were 2 cash turnstiles open at the Mainer but as someone already said, they were running out of fivers for change. Its the fullest I have seen the Mainer in ages, we were in Section A and it was fairly full Link to comment
Macca Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 I have no problem queuing if I don't have a ticket, I waited 5/10 max at the Main Stand at about 19.35/40, just missed the kick off no more. Not a problem. What did annoy me was the feal in the orange jacket getting angry at fans queuing. "Aye, well if you're in the queue you'll miss the kick off..." in an angry, you're making my job hard, kinda tone. Aye ok, I'll just go home then, winna bother giving the club my money to watch them. Link to comment
rdsred Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 I arrived at about 5 minutes before kick off by the way. Not trying to be controversial or criticising but if you turn up 5 mins before a game kicks off with no ticket, surely you can expect to be delayed getting in. I think others need to have that last pint to. Just phone and order your ticket and pick it up from the portacabin, simples Link to comment
K-9 Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Although I feel sorry for them, the portacabin was open to purchase tickets from at 6.45pm...... I had no problems whatsoever, lack of common sense on fans part aswell as the club. Folk want that extra pint in a pub you see, so they have themselves to blame for that one.Portacabin was open to collect tickets only. Link to comment
K-9 Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Dis is incorrect. The lads that came into the bar, they bought mine and the wife a ticket from portacabin.....as they were collecting their own from the portacabin.No money is exchanged at portacabins. However the ticket office is 15 yards from it. Link to comment
Patty Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Not trying to be controversial or criticising but if you turn up 5 mins before a game kicks off with no ticket, surely you can expect to be delayed getting in. I think others need to have that last pint to. Just phone and order your ticket and pick it up from the portacabin, simples I am a season ticket holder with auto cup so didnt affect me. I had no idea it was all stands that had a problem. I retract my previous post I guess. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 I asked him where he got tickets from, and he said 'at that portacabin thing when I collected mine'.First time ive ever heard of that happening. Link to comment
Dandydon D Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 I never had time to nip to the bank after work so i arrived at 7:30, nipped into ticket office, queued for 5mins and bought a ticket over the counter.When i walked round to the main, I just nipped into the ticket turnstiles, there was heaps of folk queuing at the cash turnstiles and getting screamed at by the old grumpy steward who is there all the time. Shambles. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Aye, he was a grumpy cant eh? Was telling folk "can't guarantee you will get in"...in a 20,000 stadium? Link to comment
oilcat Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Aye, he was a grumpy cant eh? Was telling folk "can't guarantee you will get in"...in a 20,000 stadium? LOL he was a moaning faced cant.....he kept saying "We are running out of change...if you dont have the correct cash you will have to pay £20" Link to comment
Dandydon D Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 LOL he was a moaning faced cant.....he kept saying "We are running out of change...if you dont have the correct cash you will have to pay Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Someones telling porkies, or someone queue jumped If all the inconsiderate non ticket holders turned up with the exact money as well it would help speed things along but I'll bet most turned up wanting to pay with 20s.Very surprised if it took more than half an hour to get in from joining the queue to getting in. Unless folk were paying with coppers from their jars As I thought, you call the club a shambles & you's can't even turn up with correct cash knowing full well the price.Should the club have 7000 five pound notes for change ready just in case everyone else doesn't think sensibly & turns up wanting to pay in with twenties? It was an inconvenience to have to queue longer caused mainly by people not planning ahead.I feel slightly sorry for anyone that was delayed that had exact money to get it but it seems that the club even tried to cater for their inconvenience by directing them to a faster moving turnstile for the sensible people. Honestly, blame everyone but yourselves but most of us know who's really the numpties here. Maybe next time you's will either turn up earlier, get a ticket, or at the very least be considerate enough to turn up with the right money but I doubt if most have the sense to learn from this. Link to comment
K-9 Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 As I thought, you call the club a shambles & you's can't even turn up with correct cash knowing full well the price.Should the club have 7000 five pound notes for change ready just in case everyone else doesn't think sensibly & turns up wanting to pay in with twenties? It was an inconvenience to have to queue longer caused mainly by people not planning ahead.I feel slightly sorry for anyone that was delayed that had exact money to get it but it seems that the club even tried to cater for their inconvenience by directing them to a faster moving turnstile for the sensible people. Honestly, blame everyone but yourselves but most of us know who's really the numpties here. Maybe next time you's will either turn up earlier, get a ticket, or at the very least be considerate enough to turn up with the right money but I doubt if most have the sense to learn from this.They might just not bother turning up at all which i think is the point!! Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 They might just not bother turning up at all which i think is the point!! Well if that's the type they are then who needs them cos they are the worst for moaning about FKall. Honestly! That's it, am no going back. bloody club couldn't even change a twenty ffs! They should grow up or think ahead, otherwise their life will be pretty much full of inconveniences & be miserable. Link to comment
Dandydon D Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 We used to have an abundance of cash turnstiles only a couple years ago.Cant believe they only has something like 3 cash turnstiles open for the whole ground ??? Never heard or seen anything like it. Imagine the mayhem had we had an attendance of 12-14k last night. Surely wouldnt be asking too much to put a couple of guys on turnstile to ease the congestion for an hour would it ? That grumpy prick that patrols the main stand doesnt help matter either. He makes folk feel bad for having the cheek to turn up ! Link to comment
K-9 Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Well if that's the type they are then who needs them cos they are the worst for moaning about FKall. Honestly! That's it, am no going back. bloody club couldn't even change a twenty ffs! They should grow up or think ahead, otherwise their life will be pretty much full of inconveniences & be miserable.Think Aberdeen FC needs them. I thought that would be blatently obvious but am clearly wrong in that thinking. Link to comment