The Oxford Don Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 BBC just reporting that they have heard from a Dons source that Hartley is out for the season with suspected medial ligament damage. Gutting if true, how many f**king central midfielders can one club lose in one season??? Utterly bizarre. Rob Milson, don't you even THINK about getting injured! Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 One reporter just said that Hartley told him he doesn't think it's that bad... Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 Will be no midfielders left standing soon. Strange thing is that after RG reported it, Charlie Mann said he'd just seen him and nothing was said about it so maybe it won't be as bad as first thought. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 I thought at the time it was his ankle he had done in. Maybe Milne will open his purse and let Broon take in an emergency midfield signing. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 One reporter just said that Hartley told him he doesn't think it's that bad... Like a scene from Monty Python's Holy Grail Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted March 16, 2011 Author Share Posted March 16, 2011 One reporter just said that Hartley told him he doesn't think it's that bad... Well, let's hope so. As much as Hartley has been fairly ineffective of late I don't fancy facing Cuntic at Hampden with Deek Dung patrolling the midfield like Frank Spencer on morphine. Link to comment
goteborg83 Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 hope it isnt as bad as ligament damage, hes maybe lost his legs but definatly a leader and the sort of player we were cryin out for at the end of last season. Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 It'll just have to be Zander who goes up to lift the cup then. I'd hate to see a player who won't be with us next season to lift the cup. Although I'd rather that than not lifting the cup at all though. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 I'd hate to see a player who won't be with us next season to lift the cup. Michty f**king me Terrible news if he is out. Link to comment
zander Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 I'd hate to see a player who won't be with us next season to lift the cup. Although I'd rather that than not lifting the cup at all though. I'd take Kyle Lafferty in a Dons shirt lifting the cup so long as its ours. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 I'd take Kyle Lafferty in a Dons shirt lifting the cup so long as its ours.Easy tiger Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 I'd take Kyle Lafferty in a Dons shirt lifting the cup so long as its ours. Spit! Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 I didn't mean it in a "I hate Zander Diamond" way. Just that when I look back on the nights against Copenhagen and Bayern the old nostalgia kicks in and I wish we still had guys like Smith, Walker etc in our team. Just feel I wouldn't be able to look back at us lifting the cup in the same manner if it was in fact Zander who lifted it and he was wearing maroon next season... Link to comment
zander Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 Easy tiger Disgusting I ken but for the Dons sake id take it. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 16, 2011 Share Posted March 16, 2011 Disgusting I ken but for the Dons sake id take it.I'd rather have Denis Neilson feast on my bulb than see that in a red shirt Link to comment
rdsred Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Well, let's hope so. As much as Hartley has been fairly ineffective of late I don't fancy facing Cuntic at Hampden with Deek Dung patrolling the midfield like Frank Spencer on morphine. Maybe not Young but would fancy, jack and Milsom in the middle and Sone on one wing and Pawlett on the other running at the Celtic defence. Link to comment
Mikeyboy1903 Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Bayern Munich vs Inter Park the Bus for the first 45 and then go for it ....... It worked for Inter why not us .... Link to comment
InTaeEm Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 I'd hate to see a player who won't be with us next season to lift the cup. Although I'd rather that than not lifting the cup at all though. To be fair, if we win the cup, Diamond is more likely to stay I reckon for Europe next season, because lets face it, Aberdeen (if we got there) would get further than Hearts, whether it be one game more in europe, Aberdeen definately more likley to get further... But if Diamond goes, I hope Hearts fall after the first game in Europe and win bugger all next season ...and every season after of course. Link to comment
Red Morning Light Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Maybe not Young but would fancy, jack and Milsom in the middle and Sone on one wing and Pawlett on the other running at the Celtic defence. Rather Young than Jack. Jack needs a break. Hes getting over run. Think we need to look at that Jamaican or Michael Stewart. Its unfair that they get straight into a semi but we have no one else capable. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Rather Young than Jack. Jack needs a break. Hes getting over run. Think we need to look at that Jamaican or Michael Stewart. Its unfair that they get straight into a semi but we have no one else capable.Isn't Stewart on trial at Leeds? Link to comment
Red Morning Light Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Isn't Stewart on trial at Leeds?Now charlton trial Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Stewart will never come to Aberdeen as long as Mr Brown is here. His words not mine........... I'd take Stewart in light of Hartleys situation but he is despised within Scottish Fitba circles apparantly. Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Out for at least 6 weeks. Will miss the semi-final. That leaves us with 3 central midfielders. Only 2 if you count Ryan Jack as a right midfielder. http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/a/aberdeen/9428121.stm Link to comment
paddy Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Another CM oot. Hope paul a speady recovery. I think we will miss his presence and professionalism on the pitch. So, Young, Milsom and Jack the only realistic centre mids at the moment. Hopefully they can step it up a notch. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Out for at least 6 weeks. Will miss the semi-final. That leaves us with 3 central midfielders. Only 2 if you count Ryan Jack as a right midfielder. http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/a/aberdeen/9428121.stm Bugger - really could do with some of our injured players making a miraculous recovery. Looking at the semi-final game by itself, not sure how much of a miss he'll be however we are badly stretched in that area. Hopefully at the least he can still be a positive influence in the back room and at least he'll not get sent off stupidly. Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 Another CM oot. Hope paul a speady recovery. I think we will miss his presence and professionalism on the pitch. So, Young, Milsom and Jack the only realistic centre mids at the moment. Hopefully they can step it up a notch. I wonder if Craig and Archie will have him on the sidelines? I remember at the Rangers game back in September when McGhee was serving a touchline ban, Hartley was on the touchline barking out orders. Link to comment
mixu Posted March 17, 2011 Share Posted March 17, 2011 I wonder if Craig and Archie will have him on the sidelines? I remember at the Rangers game back in September when McGhee was serving a touchline ban, Hartley was on the touchline barking out orders.I hope not that was cringeworthy, when have you ever seen a captian sitting in the dugout when they aint in the squad, no way Brown and Knox would go down that route he may be in the dressing room before the game but not sitting on the bench. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 I'd take Kyle Lafferty in a Dons shirt lifting the cup so long as its ours. Steady on now. Link to comment