Betty Swallicks Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 The game that could define our season. When will it be confirmed what day and time it'll be? If we were to win I'd fancy us in the final.We need to rid ourselves of this cup/semi final bogey.COYR. This time! Link to comment
redtildead88 Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 The game that could define our season. When will it be confirmed what day and time it'll be? If we were to win I'd fancy us in the final.We need to rid ourselves of this cup/semi final bogey.COYR. This time! Probably next week after the quarter final replays are finished. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 We'll be Saturday lunchtime I'd imagine. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 We'll be Saturday lunchtime I'd imagine. Assuming they both get played at Hampden and assuming BBC will want Sunday 3pm for their slot then yep you got to think we are an absolute stick on for 12.30 on saturday morning. In saying that Sky only have a 4pm kick off on the sunday so potentially could stick us on sunday 1.30pm ish. Link to comment
K-9 Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 Assuming they both get played at Hampden and assuming BBC will want Sunday 3pm for their slot then yep you got to think we are an absolute stick on for 12.30 on saturday morning. In saying that Sky only have a 4pm kick off on the sunday so potentially could stick us on sunday 1.30pm ish.Sky website indicates they have both games - one lunchtime Saturday and one lunchtime Sunday. Link to comment
tup Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 Sky have both games Shockerooni, Scottish clubs fans in hock to English TV company's whims, again. AFC directors please grow a set of balls, phone Celtic, ask if they would mind a 3pm Saturday kickoff, and if so tell Sky to GTF with their re-arranged madness. Early kick-offs never work. And I'd wager the increased attendance from the later kick-off would more than make up the shortfall from the TV money. It's time to stand up to these TV company cretins. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 Sky website indicates they have both games - one lunchtime Saturday and one lunchtime Sunday. Ah right I see that. Doubt sky are fussed which one is which day then. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 AFC directors please grow a set of balls, phone Celtic, ask if they would mind a 3pm Saturday kickoff, and if so tell Sky to GTF with their re-arranged madness. What if the other semi-final wants to play at 3pm on Saturday too? Link to comment
tup Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 What if the other semi-final wants to play at 3pm on Saturday too? First out the hat plays first, if not then 3pm Sunday, I'm easy. We just do what we're told to do by puppetmaster Sky. Link to comment
The Ferret Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 Ignore me i see the sky link is already posted.... Not loving the lunchtime kick-offs.... wrong wrong wrong. http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,12942,00.html Link to comment
Batting71 Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 Confirmed as a Sunday 12.45 KO.link? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 AFC and SkY now confirming it. Anyone needing match tickets and seats on a supporters bus, get in on contact with me. Link to comment
K-9 Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 That kick off should about half the travelling support. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 Confirmed as a Sunday 12.45 KO. Pants, was hoping it was the Saturday... Link to comment
Thor Steinar Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 Kick off time's sh*te but it looks like we'll be playing the huns at home on Tues/Wed 12/13th so Sunday's probably better for us. Link to comment
redtildead88 Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 Has the time and date been confirmed? Can't find anything online. Link to comment
OddJob Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 Dons fans getting treated like sh*t yet again Link to comment
Supersub Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 It will be interesting to see how many make it down for this game. We can't be as sh*te as we were in the first half of that last semi-final, surely tae f**k... c'mon Aberdeeeeeen!!!111!!111A final without OF in it ? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 It will be interesting to see how many make it down for this game. We can't be as sh*te as we were in the first half of that last semi-final, surely tae f**k... c'mon Aberdeeeeeen!!!111!!111A final without OF in it ? 14,000 for the QOTS game. Albeit on a Saturday. Would hope for similar numbers. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 So Man Utd and Man City can play each other in London at 5.15 PM, yet in Scotland this is a big no no. Old Firm cretins. Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 So Man Utd and Man City can play each other in London at 5.15 PM, yet in Scotland this is a big no no. Old Firm cretins. England is a civilised country. The OF aren't. Link to comment
athenaeum Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 Cant go due to being in London watching the wife run the marathon Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 The Sunday is better for me as I would have had the boys game on Saturday. Think I'll just drive this time to get up the road quicker seeing as it is also the kids first day back to school on the Monday Link to comment
RUL Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 Total joke kick off time, what about the big matches being all about the fans? Long gone. Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted March 18, 2011 Share Posted March 18, 2011 whats the problem with the kick off? :S Link to comment
RUL Posted March 19, 2011 Share Posted March 19, 2011 Why don't you just register as a supporters club min? The club will take your order as the ticket avaialability will outstrip demand by about 2/1 i'd guess. Link to comment
Thor Steinar Posted March 19, 2011 Share Posted March 19, 2011 When do tickets go on sale? How many tickets are you allowed to buy? I've filled my wee 17 seater bus and lots of folk requiring me to get tickets, luckily I have 3 accounts with the club (me, my ma and my da) but how many tickets is one person allowed to get, luckily I know a couple of others who are on the database who'd be able to get tickets also, but how many per person?As many as you want like the last semi I'd imagine. They're not going to run out. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 19, 2011 Share Posted March 19, 2011 We offered to register as a supporters club prior to the last semi where the club told us there was no need and happily handed over 49 tickets Link to comment
zander Posted March 19, 2011 Share Posted March 19, 2011 The Sunday is better for me as I would have had the boys game on Saturday. Think I'll just drive this time to get up the road quicker seeing as it is also the kids first day back to school on the Monday Is that first day back for all schools after holidays if so can see this affecting crowd also. I've had few folk pull oot this morning like, so not going to waste my own time and money booking it if there is yes' one day then no's the next, can't be hooped with that at all. Was going to consider running a bus for my mates too, but theres probably only 4/5 interested in the game and the others will just be in it for the drink. Link to comment