Singing Section At Hampden

HAMPDEN NEWS

We would like everyone to get tickets for section A 7 in the bottom half of that block,its the most central section behind the goals.Please spread the word to as many people as possible.The club were approached to announce a singing section at Hampden but have blanked the request.Celtic bend over backwards to allow the green brigade a large section but our club wont help us.We managed to get 350 plus all in the same place for the recent cup replay and it was the best atmosphere in ages so lets do it ourselves!

STAND FREE

• Replies 76

HAMPDEN NEWS

We would like everyone to get tickets for section A 7 in the bottom half of that block,its the most central section behind the goals.Please spread the word to as many people as possible.The club were approached to announce a singing section at Hampden but have blanked the request.Celtic bend over backwards to allow the green brigade a large section but our club wont help us.We managed to get 350 plus all in the same place for the recent cup replay and it was the best atmosphere in ages so lets do it ourselves!

STAND FREE

We are aberdeen.

We are not celtic.

and yer point is what exactly?all some people are trying to do is get a large group of like minded fans together in one place...so its ok for celtic to do it,with help from their club and it clearly makes a difference but because we,re aberdeen we should mind we have to stay quiet and not upset anyone along the way.try and take your blinkers off forbes

if you dont fancy it then fine ,but a lot of fans are keen to group together,its not just lads who were in the RU either,hence the reason i suggested you take the blinkers off you immature little boy.the atmosphere at last semi as mentioned earlier was great,no complaints but all some fans are trying to do is make it even better or to help make it a bit better.

no harm in trying surely?but for some in here its another excuse to look all big and clever in front of their cyber mates by having a pop at anything ultra related.

amancalledfitever that was pretty funny like i,ll give you that.

if you dont fancy it then fine ,but a lot of fans are keen to group together,its not just lads who were in the RU either,hence the reason i suggested you take the blinkers off you immature little boy.the atmosphere at last semi as mentioned earlier was great,no complaints but all some fans are trying to do is make it even better or to help make it a bit better.

no harm in trying surely?but for some in here its another excuse to look all big and clever in front of their cyber mates by having a pop at anything ultra related.

amancalledfitever that was pretty funny like i,ll give you that.

I don't care who it is wanting to dance around in stupid groups and sing crappy chants.

Also your gay group of 350 fans or something at the replay? were they supporting the team would you say?

i dont suppose it is buck but the childs constant posts anything ultra related over the years are very sad indeed...he then runs off and tells all his chums hes posted this and that..its a pity turra werent at home today as he could have shown the locals up there how to follow a football team.

simple question

Was your 350 strong group supporting the team for the whole 90 mins.

Aye, fair play to the club for getting their fingers oot on this. Nae doubt we'll be there. Guessing it'll be similar seats the supporters clubs get as last time. (sh*te seats btw, wouldn't recommend them for many folk wanting to actually see the game. Should be good with the vocal support there COYR!!

Didn't realise there was a singing section thread already started, so I'll repost what I posted on the semi-final thread:-

For those who aren't aware, the club have now decided to allocate setion A7 as a singing section.

Have read posts on here and on Aberdeen-mad from fans saying we don't need a singing section. Just to point out, I've never once said the atmosphere would be rubbish without one, I just said the atmosphere would be better with a dedicated singing section in the middle kick-starting it when there's perhaps a lull in the game.

Should be remembered though, many fans walked out at 3-0 last time. We could have done with a singing section that day.

Anyway, to those who don't want to sit there, that's fine, and in actual fact my own supporters club order has people on it asking not to be sat there. It won't be everyone's cup of tea - that's why it's a seperate section and tickets have to be requested for it.

For those that do or are thinking about going to A7, in response to other posts, this isn't a red ultras section, or a red army 12 section (now defunct anyway I think), or even the guys who are behind the singing section in south stand section.

It's just an Aberdeen singing section, witth an open invitation to anyone who wants to come and stand beside like minded fans and get the songs and chants going for 90 minutes no matter the score on the park. It's not being ran/led by anyone, though who knows what will get planned over the next few weeks.

Will there be new/unknown songs? Hopefully, why not?

Will there be displays? I don't know.

Will folk not singing be told to sing? Hopefully not, but in fairness, it's a singing section, there's a clue in the name so don't go there to be entertained and then come back on here criticising the atmosphere - go there to participate.

Anyway, here's hoping it gets filled and the team help us out by doing the business on the park. We'll certainly be giving it everything from the stands.

I canna understand why folk are having a go against this singing section thing, i think it's a quality idea!!!

At the semi final against the tims they had a section behind the goals that was absolutely bouncing for the whole game and me and my mates all said, i wish we had a section like that. Although the atmosphere was good, it would have been immense to be in amongst a section of dons fans that wanted to sing the whole game, cause obviously some fans aren't like that which i've nothing against...each to their own but i love a good sing and a jumping about

and yer point is what exactly?all some people are trying to do is get a large group of like minded fans together in one place...so its ok for celtic to do it,with help from their club and it clearly makes a difference but because we,re aberdeen we should mind we have to stay quiet and not upset anyone along the way.try and take your blinkers off forbes

nobody is saying to keep quiet, there's no need for a singing section at hampden for us at all. the atmosphere was fine to begin with last time round until the spineless players made an arse of things.

At the semi final against the tims they had a section behind the goals that was absolutely bouncing for the whole game and me and my mates all said, i wish we had a section like that.

That would have been in part, due to the way they were playing/winning though. Bet they weren't doing that in extra time of the final...

Its easy as fk to sing when your winning as many have said, the celtic section wouldn't have been like that if they were 1-0 or 2-0 down after 10 minutes.

That said it wasn't that great an atmosphere from Aberdeen, then again its a cup semi and the Scottish mentality is that folk get nervous and naturally quieter. Its only one section and not going to effect anyone's enjoyment of the game though.

Its easy as fk to sing when your winning as many have said, the celtic section wouldn't have been like that if they were 1-0 or 2-0 down after 10 minutes.

That said it wasn't that great an atmosphere from Aberdeen, then again its a cup semi and the Scottish mentality is that folk get nervous and naturally quieter. Its only one section and not going to effect anyone's enjoyment of the game though.

sorry but I don't agree with that, my experience that day was that our fans were well up for this before the game and the performance on the pitch knocked the stuffing out of us. There was even a point in the 2nd half when were in full voice. the only nerves shown that day were from wimps on the park

Another example is hampden during Scotland matches, the place isn;t naturally quieter for competitive matches, the crowd are usually well up for it regardless of nerves

Some ludicrous posts on here that appear to have gone now. One arguing 'I think it's artificial for folk to sing for 90 minutes no matter the score'...where the hell did that come from? The point in the section in my mind is for anyone who wants to sing to be able to stand next to someone else who wants to sing. Not everyone wants to sing so how is it pointless? If you want to be next to someone else who wants to sing go there and if you're indifferent go in the other sections...what's the problem? :itch-chin: