ChookterDon Posted April 7, 2011 Share Posted April 7, 2011 Forgot to post this but last weekend i watched Lochee United v Linlithgow Rose in Dundee (i wasn't able to attend against 'well) and a familiar face appeared in Phil McGuire! A hell of a lot fatter though! http://www.locheeunited.co.uk/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=875He signed for them a few weeks back!What a transformation!Dunfermilne, Aberdeen, Doncaster and now them! Link to comment
tup Posted April 7, 2011 Share Posted April 7, 2011 He was never the same player after he laid on his wife. Link to comment
Jonty Posted April 7, 2011 Share Posted April 7, 2011 He was another c4nt who p1ssed his talent up against a wall. I mind him telling me in Soul one night that Martin O Neil was away to sign him. Stupid c4nt. Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted April 7, 2011 Share Posted April 7, 2011 He is only 31 aswell. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted April 7, 2011 Share Posted April 7, 2011 He aye reminded me of The Master from Salem's Lot. Link to comment
Red Ram Posted April 7, 2011 Share Posted April 7, 2011 Forgot to post this but last weekend i watched Lochee United v Linlithgow Rose in Dundee (i wasn't able to attend against 'well) and a familiar face appeared in Phil McGuire! A hell of a lot fatter though! http://www.locheeunited.co.uk/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=875He signed for them a few weeks back!What a transformation!Dunfermilne, Aberdeen, Doncaster and now them! You missed oot his stint at Caley Thistle before stepping up to Formartine and then Arbroath Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted April 7, 2011 Share Posted April 7, 2011 He was never the same player after he laid on his wife.Passed on a rather ugly STD to his missus too....allegedly Which is rather apt given his level of ugliness And he was sh*te at fitba Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 9, 2011 Share Posted April 9, 2011 Passed on a rather ugly STD to his missus too....allegedly Which is rather apt given his level of ugliness And he was sh*te at fitbaI know his wife too, a couple of years older than me at school. What a tink he is to have done that. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted April 9, 2011 Share Posted April 9, 2011 he most certainly was not crap. met him at Zerouali's memorial and he was really nice, more than can be said for willie millerWell if you don't think he was crap that's ok. But we obviously have wildly differing views on what makes a player. But then you do think Zero was a better player than Jess so I'll say no more about that.Ask his missus just how nice a guy he was though. Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 9, 2011 Share Posted April 9, 2011 Well if you don't think he was crap that's ok. But we obviously have wildly differing views on what makes a player. But then you do think Zero was a better player than Jess so I'll say no more about that.Ask his missus just how nice a guy he was though.Seriously? f**king hell that's like saying Nigel Pepper was better than Brian Grant, not even a close comparison. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted April 9, 2011 Share Posted April 9, 2011 in your opinion... Zerouali WAS a better player than jess and gary mcdonald scored a lot of goals for us, relatively. whats the problem with that? you could look at it like aberdeen/aberdeen fans ruined his career, like we have with numerous other players answer this...how many players go from us onto bigger and better things...seriously Seriously? f**king hell that's like saying Nigel Pepper was better than Brian Grant, not even a close comparison.Need I say more Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted April 9, 2011 Share Posted April 9, 2011 Jess was a great player for us. But he wasted his talent as a footballer. I'm sure he still has potential. Link to comment
robbo Posted April 9, 2011 Share Posted April 9, 2011 in your opinion... Zerouali WAS a better player than jess and gary mcdonald scored a lot of goals for us, relatively. whats the problem with that? you could look at it like aberdeen/aberdeen fans ruined his career, like we have with numerous other players answer this...how many players go from us onto bigger and better things...seriously Seriously? f**king hell that's like saying Nigel Pepper was better than Brian Grant, not even a close comparison. Need I say more good god, if ever there was a post to make you not want to get involved in an afc related thread ever again, its that one. MT you speak some pish sometimes, but we let you away with it. The love of JC, the affection towards lee miller....but that really is beyond a joke. hang your head in shame and think about what youve done. Link to comment
boboisared Posted April 9, 2011 Share Posted April 9, 2011 Ha ha, he played in over 200 games but he didn't star, that's for f**king sure. Link to comment