Stoney Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 Is the poorest at home in the 00's I have no records for the 90's but dont remember there being too many poorly attended games the previous low was 14,915 which was the first 12.30 saturday kick off on setanta. wowsers Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 Is the poorest at home in the 00's I have no records for the 90's but dont remember there being too many poorly attended games the previous low was 14,915 which was the first 12.30 saturday kick off on setanta. wowsers the board need to take notice of this as hit a new low. there was a rangers match at pittodrie last night and I was washing my car, any dons fan I spoke to didn't care and some didn't even know there was a match on, a few of them are guys that went along to pittodrie quite a lot. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 I presume you mean against the Huns? Apparently only 8,000 tickets sold for Sunday also.....FFS! Last Sunday scottish cup semi final I remember was against Hibs and we had hardly any one there that day. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 I reckon you'd have to go back to the mid 60s to find an attendance as low as that for a visit of the Huns. Maybe Kevin Stirling can confirm!! Link to comment
Stoney Posted April 14, 2011 Author Share Posted April 14, 2011 I presume you mean against the Huns? Apparently only 8,000 tickets sold for Sunday also.....FFS! Yes sir. That many? im surprised at that to be honest. Considering the way were are playing that is a very healthy support. Just a shame they couldnt have picked up a win last night and maybes break the 10k mark. Link to comment
Stoney Posted April 14, 2011 Author Share Posted April 14, 2011 Last Sunday scottish cup semi final I remember was against Hibs and we had hardly any one there that day. Yeah but the ones who did go were all top boys. Probably one of my top 10 games as a dons fan Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 Yeah but the ones who did go were all top boys. Probably one of my top 10 games as a dons fan I remember it well, I had an excellent day out and I didn't expect us to win it. Link to comment
Stoney Posted April 14, 2011 Author Share Posted April 14, 2011 No I dont think anyone did, it was a wonder goal from latapy and we were toiling badly, i just remember bodies flying down the stair when dow scored his winner. Aye robo, sure it will be a good trip. Hopefully we can get a result as dying to get back to a final. If we had won our last two games i probably would have bottled it and went down. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 No I dont think anyone did, it was a wonder goal from latapy and we were toiling badly, i just remember bodies flying down the stair when dow scored his winner. Aye robo, sure it will be a good trip. Hopefully we can get a result as dying to get back to a final. If we had won our last two games i probably would have bottled it and went down. :hysterical: brilliant bounce when super dow scored that goal, the ground was more or less empty from what I remember too, my elbows and knee's were cut to feck after the goal Link to comment
K-9 Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 I presume you mean against the Huns? Apparently only 8,000 tickets sold for Sunday also.....FFS!6300 up to kick off last night. Crowd last night was actually more than i expected. Link to comment
beer gut Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 Our game is slowly dying. It's terrible i know but I didn't even know we were playing the huns until i got a text from a mate at the game. Even then i had no interest and only checked the score this morning. What is happening with AFC and Scottish football as a whole to make me not give a f**k about my own club? Last nights attendance proves that Rangers and Celtic aren't the big draw they, and the rest of the SPL think they are. When people throw about figures regarding the difference in revenue between finishing in the top 6 or bottom 6 they tend to use the highest gates as an example. They forget that if you are in 6th and playing the OF it's a meaningless game and nobody really gives a f*uck but the OF still get the lions share of everything because "everyone" will go see the OF play. B*llocks. It's time the OF woke up and either help make Scottish football more competitive by making it fairer or they can eff off. The other teams need to get together and force the issue. Either the OF are with them or they are against them. End of. Link to comment
RUL Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 There's no way we've sold 1,700 tickets last night for Sunday and 6,300 is about right i'd say for where I expected sales to be for Sunday. Awful crowd last night, thought the fans backed the team pretty well considering. Link to comment
RUL Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 Our game is slowly dying. It's terrible i know but I didn't even know we were playing the huns until i got a text from a mate at the game. Even then i had no interest and only checked the score this morning. What is happening with AFC and Scottish football as a whole to make me not give a f**k about my own club?Last nights attendance proves that Rangers and Celtic aren't the big draw they, and the rest of the SPL think they are. When people throw about figures regarding the difference in revenue between finishing in the top 6 or bottom 6 they tend to use the highest gates as an example. They forget that if you are in 6th and playing the OF it's a meaningless game and nobody really gives a f*uck but the OF still get the lions share of everything because "everyone" will go see the OF play. B*llocks. It's time the OF woke up and either help make Scottish football more competitive by making it fairer or they can eff off. The other teams need to get together and force the issue. Either the OF are with them or they are against them. End of. Think your avatar holds the answer? Link to comment
Mikeyboy1903 Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 Our game is slowly dying. It's terrible i know but I didn't even know we were playing the huns until i got a text from a mate at the game. Even then i had no interest and only checked the score this morning. What is happening with AFC and Scottish football as a whole to make me not give a f**k about my own club? Last nights attendance proves that Rangers and Celtic aren't the big draw they, and the rest of the SPL think they are. When people throw about figures regarding the difference in revenue between finishing in the top 6 or bottom 6 they tend to use the highest gates as an example. They forget that if you are in 6th and playing the OF it's a meaningless game and nobody really gives a f*uck but the OF still get the lions share of everything because "everyone" will go see the OF play. B*llocks. It's time the OF woke up and either help make Scottish football more competitive by making it fairer or they can eff off. The other teams need to get together and force the issue. Either the OF are with them or they are against them. End of. You've got it bang on mate. There are only 2 teams in Scotland, What's the point in playing them when decision's on and off the field towards these two go there way. 1. Rangers game on Wednesday, The ref was beyond a joke.2. Our ref last night was beyond a joke.3. Rangers players and Mcoist get let off with Murder. The laugh of it is that the the SFA are looking into taking the QC to court, I say bring it on, The wouldn't have a leg to stand on. It verges on saying our league is as corrupt as the Italian League. People are now voting with their feet, Before to long Celtic and Rangers will no longer be able to sustain itself unless they are bank rolled. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 Yeah but the ones who did go were all top boys. Probably one of my top 10 games as a dons fan Cracking support down that night! Cracking bounce! Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 This is us down to the bare bones of support for the semi. Those that were there last night will be the same people, give or take 1000 folk, that will be there on Sunday. Faith's gone. Serious low point for the club! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 thats poor. aberdeen as a club really do need to do more to get folk interested and attend. its like an episode of the apprentice.if lord surger was evaluating the clubs and their attendances the first club in scotland he'd pick on and say ''why didnt you sell more'' is aberdeen. f**k sake that tuped c**t milne is supposed to be an entrepenuer. how on earth can he be so uslesss at selling the club he is in charge of. maybe he canna be arsed. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 This is us down to the bare bones of support for the semi. Those that were there last night will be the same people, give or take 1000 folk, that will be there on Sunday. Faith's gone. Serious low point for the club! Those there on Sunday will give the team great support and the support won't be diluted by hangers on and people there for the day oot. Link to comment
dunc_afc Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 It really is a sad state of affairs. Never before in all my time as a Dandy have I felt such a lack of concern at what is happening down Pittodrie Street. Had no interest in last night, not going on Sunday despite it being the first scottish cup semi I could have made since the Hibs game 10 years ago (when we nearly got relegated). Losing interest in internationals as we keep getting forced down the rankings and are now in an impossible position to qualify for anything. Lost interest in the champions league and any other foreign leagues as they are about as competitive as the spl these days. Basically the big club cartels have done what they set out to do, football is a closed shop governed by tv and self interest. If you arent lucky enough to have been born into supporting one of the big clubs or are just a barefaced glory hunter then football has very little to get excited about Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 It really is a sad state of affairs. Never before in all my time as a Dandy have I felt such a lack of concern at what is happening down Pittodrie Street. Had no interest in last night, not going on Sunday despite it being the first scottish cup semi I could have made since the Hibs game 10 years ago (when we nearly got relegated). Losing interest in internationals as we keep getting forced down the rankings and are now in an impossible position to qualify for anything. Lost interest in the champions league and any other foreign leagues as they are about as competitive as the spl these days. Basically the big club cartels have done what they set out to do, football is a closed shop governed by tv and self interest. If you arent lucky enough to have been born into supporting one of the big clubs or are just a barefaced glory hunter then football has very little to get excited about Explain how Hearts and Hibs are able to attract more fans Link to comment
Tommy Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 It really is a sad state of affairs. Never before in all my time as a Dandy have I felt such a lack of concern at what is happening down Pittodrie Street. Had no interest in last night, not going on Sunday despite it being the first scottish cup semi I could have made since the Hibs game 10 years ago (when we nearly got relegated). Another ex fan. Heaps of them on the go. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 :hysterical: brilliant bounce when super dow scored that goal, the ground was more or less empty from what I remember too, my elbows and knee's were cut to feck after the goal ahh, those were the days, when Dow scored I ran down the stairs at the corner flag of the north stand, then up to the half way line to bounce at the fence where the Hibs fans were, gave my scarf to Andreas Mayer at the end, a great day! Link to comment
tup Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 Our game is slowly dying. It's terrible i know but I didn't even know we were playing the huns until i got a text from a mate at the game. Even then i had no interest and only checked the score this morning. What is happening with AFC and Scottish football as a whole to make me not give a f**k about my own club? Last nights attendance proves that Rangers and Celtic aren't the big draw they, and the rest of the SPL think they are. When people throw about figures regarding the difference in revenue between finishing in the top 6 or bottom 6 they tend to use the highest gates as an example. They forget that if you are in 6th and playing the OF it's a meaningless game and nobody really gives a f*uck but the OF still get the lions share of everything because "everyone" will go see the OF play. B*llocks. It's time the OF woke up and either help make Scottish football more competitive by making it fairer or they can eff off. The other teams need to get together and force the issue. Either the OF are with them or they are against them. End of. Absolutely, I cannot agree more. Standing up to the so-called 'big-two' is the key to solving our ills. Until we do this, we will be shafted on all issues. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 With the apathy that seem to be prevailing at present, and it's not surprising with what we have had to suffer for some time now, it's a question about whether there is a long term decline in progress. It is probably inevitable in some ways, because there has been nothing to stimulate any new generations of supporters for many years now. Most supporters I know started at an early age, either with mates or parents. There's also the fact that it's getting more difficult to justify financially for many out there. I think the future looks bleak. Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted April 14, 2011 Share Posted April 14, 2011 ahh, those were the days, when Dow scored I ran down the stairs at the corner flag of the north stand, then up to the half way line to bounce at the fence where the Hibs fans were, gave my scarf to Andreas Mayer at the end, a great day! Was at that semi final in 2000 also, mainly due to the fact that was the year I lived in Glasgow so out in Glasgow to celebrate afterwards as well! Link to comment