Cup Semi Record

Dundee united 3 Aberdeen 1 (Tynecastle)

Hearts 2 Aberdeen 1

Dundee United 0 - Aberdeen 1 (Dens)

Hibernian 1 Aberdeen 2

Dundee United 4 Aberdeen 1 (Tynecastle)

Queen of the South 4 Aberdeen 3

P 6 W2 L4 = pish.

I've been at the 4 lost, but not the 2 won, if that means anything.

Dundee united 3 Aberdeen 1 (Tynecastle)

Hearts 2 Aberdeen 1

Dundee United 0 - Aberdeen 1 (Dens)

Hibernian 1 Aberdeen 2

Dundee United 4 Aberdeen 1 (Tynecastle)

Queen of the South 4 Aberdeen 3

P 6 W2 L4 = pish.

That utd game at Tynecastle was f**king awful. I've blanked out the QoTS game : as far as i remember it never happened.

All jokes aside, I think we've a decent chance on Sunday, the LC semi will stand us in good stead.

Get to 45 mins at least level and watch the paranoid Celtic wobble.

This game is our most important for several years, given the implications of winning it.

It's the final in all but name.

I see, what we need is a geek to give us our last 50 results against celtic and work out stats wise what chance we have of fluking a result on Sunday.

http://www.soccerpunter.com/soccer-statistics/scotland/scotland-premier-league-2010-2011/head_to_head_statistics/all/Celtic/Aberdeen_FC

I think its the probability you want to calculate.

In 43 matches we have beaten them 5 times, drawn 5 times and lost 33. We lost those games 33-108, so the score on Sunday will be 0.76-2.50.

We win every 8.6 matches. We haven't won for 9 matches, so maybe its our time :)

Every f**ker is being so negative about this, hope we get some jammy ba$ard offside goal or something then hold on to dump them out. Would be two wins, one obviously getting to the final, the other getting to watch Lennon greet like a bairn.

The nagativity cannot be blamed given the c.unts we are putting our faith in. A Turnbullesque clearout in the Summer is needed.

Every f**ker is being so negative about this, hope we get some jammy ba$ard offside goal or something then hold on to dump them out. Would be two wins, one obviously getting to the final, the other getting to watch Lennon greet like a bairn.

Last time everyone was as negative about a game is before the Scottish Cup quarter final replay at Parkhead and we went down, played out of our skins, got large bits of luck and a Mackie goal put us through (don't want to speak about what then happened though). Still just can't see this happening again but just like last time heading down in hope that maybe just maybe it might happen again.

After Wednesday's performance, and the Celtic performance against St Mirren, I think we have a great chance. The 4-1 defeat in the last semi will hopefully stand us in good stead. Brown will know who to play, and how Celtic will play. The players will hopefully be even more up for it. And the fact the fans expect to lose, the pressure is almost off the players. A bit like the Hibs semi in 2000. We're due a semi win, we're due a win at Hampden, and we're due a win against Celtic. And Sunday is that day. COYR!! 2 games from Europe boys!!

I have no idea what to think of Sunday - can go either way, we fight our corner, crunching into everything, and get a couple of breaks our way....get a win, or......well, i dread to think....!

No doubt on the bus down, after a few beers, we'll be going to the final!

The only football match I have ever left before the final whistle. Never wanted to be one of those arseholes that leaves then sulks because their team scored a last minute screamer, but there was no redeeming features to this one. Felt misery and apathy after many a Dons game, but just f**king anger after that.

Crikey, in the last 15 years of total misery that's the only game you've left early? Fair play.

http://www.soccerpunter.com/soccer-statistics/scotland/scotland-premier-league-2010-2011/head_to_head_statistics/all/Celtic/Aberdeen_FC

I think its the probability you want to calculate.

In 43 matches we have beaten them 5 times, drawn 5 times and lost 33. We lost those games 33-108, so the score on Sunday will be 0.76-2.50.

We win every 8.6 matches. We haven't won for 9 matches, so maybe its our time :)

Woohoo!

Think I'll gang doon noo!

TBH, after Wednesday's reasonable showing against the utter filth and dregs of the planet, and the less than impressive showings of the minkit cesspit dwelling mhob in the last week or two...I'm thinking we may have a chance.

Dinna quote me on that tho'!

Our biggest weapon is the fact that, regardless of all the usual noises about being professional, Celtic already think they have won this. Brown and Airchie need to use that to try and get a response from the players.

Why would Celtic already think they have won this? Ross County beat them last year at this stage.

Lennon may be a c**t but he's not daft enough to take anyone lightly again!

Our biggest weapon is the fact that, regardless of all the usual noises about being professional, Celtic already think they have won this. Brown and Airchie need to use that to try and get a response from the players.

Why would Celtic already think they have won this? Ross County beat them last year at this stage.

They have scored 17 goals past us this season, our players mentality will be wrong and I imagine the Celtic players will be thinking that they couldn't have picked a better draw themselves.

Human nature. The RC result is a long time ago now and it's a different Celtic team, who this season have experienced nothing but walks in the park when they play against us.

They have scored 17 goals past us this season, our players mentality will be wrong and I imagine the Celtic players will be thinking that they couldn't have picked a better draw themselves.

Yeah, just like they thought they only had to turn up to beat County last year that's my point.

That defeat will still be fresh in the memory and still hurting them.