Is The Baw Burst ?

it boils down to one thing - the old firm

everything revolves around them and I don't just mean refereeing decision and SFA decisions. Look at the attitudes of our very own players (Diamond,Maguire & Paton). They love Celtic and they don't care who see's it either, our two most recent managers did nothing to hide their love for either side. A St Mirren player was caught on camera celebrating Celtic goal in the St Mirren dressing room before a game.

If the Rangers lose its its about how great it is for Celtic and vice versa. If a decision goes against any side playing Celtic it means its a conspiracy to stop Rangers and again vice versa.

This is what is poisoning our game,it doesn't help that every piece of scottish football on TV is also about them either. Its f**king sickening even thinking about it,

in conclusion - the ball is burst and there's nay sign of a new one.

To me it would appear the game in this country is finished , discuss

No sh*t Sherlock, talk about stating the f**king obvious. Overall, our domestic game's been a joke for years now. I mean, when was the last time a non OF side won the title (rhetorical question).

I don't think the problem is the OF per se. We've had a great league before with the OF involved. Rather the problem is their stranglehold on the game and the financial duopoly and inequality that exists.

Can anyone realistically see a non OF side win the title in their lifetime under the status quo?

The entire game is run for the benefit of the OF, with the complicity of the authorities and officials.

The game in Scotland won't be revived until the OF are gone and an authority is set up by the other clubs to regulate the game.

None of that will happen because the clubs are run by cowards.

Yes the game is f**ked.

everything revolves around them and I don't just mean refereeing decision and SFA decisions. Look at the attitudes of our very own players (Diamond,Maguire & Paton). They love Celtic and they don't care who see's it either, our two most recent managers did nothing to hide their love for either side. A St Mirren player was caught on camera celebrating Celtic goal in the St Mirren dressing room before a game.

If the Rangers lose its its about how great it is for Celtic and vice versa. If a decision goes against any side playing Celtic it means its a conspiracy to stop Rangers and again vice versa.

This is what is poisoning our game,it doesn't help that every piece of scottish football on TV is also about them either. Its f**king sickening even thinking about it,

in conclusion - the ball is burst and there's nay sign of a new one.

The OF have slowly and steadily bled the SPL & all the other teams within it dry since the SPL began & all the TV money started getting involved.

They always robbed us of our best players to put on their bench, or simply just to weaken us but when the TV money came it just got worse & they made sure of grabbing the bulk of it for purely selfish reasons & greed but the most annoying thing that gets me is this majority vote thing that's always been there since the SPL began. It has to be 11 out of 10 teams that must agree on something (or 9 out of 10 when we were a 10 team league) & this was set up for them & them alone so that they will ALWAYS have the clout on EVERY FKN decision that may affect the monies they get, or rule changes etc.

Sickens me how much they smug b*stards have been able to bully the rest of Scotland & get away with it & we then have to listen to their fans complaining about the media fed bullshit about it being our fault ( the smaller teams) that they're struggling to compete at decent levels because they are basically playing in a two team league.

FKN DISGUSTINGLY CORRUPT BUNCH OF WANKS THE WHOLE LOT OF THEM

Some good points raised above . To an extent yes - I honestly think football is going that way in general . The English Premiership I am beginning to find very irritating to watch . So overhyped its unreal (the media have done a good job of convincing millions of people its all so exciting!)

I hate the smugness of english folk talking about the SPL in such a dismissive way - i.e. "only 2 teams can win it hahahahah" - well , for all the excitement and supposed unpredictability of the EPL its been won by 4 different teams in 18 years ! 1 of them was Blackburn after they had spent a fortune (Man Utd and Chelsea have won 14 of them for christ sake!)

Sorry for derailing the thread slightly but it irritates me when people never go to an SPL game because "the EPL is so much better to watch" - it can be but I've seen equally honking games from the EPL as the SPL this season (mind you I wasnt there last night!)

Some good points raised above . To an extent yes - I honestly think football is going that way in general . The English Premiership I am beginning to find very irritating to watch . So overhyped its unreal (the media have done a good job of convincing millions of people its all so exciting!)

I hate the smugness of english folk talking about the SPL in such a dismissive way - i.e. "only 2 teams can win it hahahahah" - well , for all the excitement and supposed unpredictability of the EPL its been won by 4 different teams in 18 years ! 1 of them was Blackburn after they had spent a fortune (Man Utd and Chelsea have won 14 of them for christ sake!)

Sorry for derailing the thread slightly but it irritates me when people never go to an SPL game because "the EPL is so much better to watch" - it can be but I've seen equally honking games from the EPL as the SPL this season (mind you I wasnt there last night!)

Football is bust, (I think tup has mentioned this before). Everywhere the tv copmpanies have picked their favourites and divided the moneys so that the good stay good and the bad stay bad. Only if a rich Arab or Russian becomes interested can the financial clout of being the best be overcome. It is hard to imagine in this era even a manager of say Clough class taking Derby or Forest to the heights they reached. AFC are in the same boat as all the also rans. We can never compete, Bosman and unequal tv money ensure that barring stupidity on a Leeds like scale by the top teams the status quo will hold. Our duopoly is merely a smaller version of the reality elsewhere; England was a three horse race; Spain has two horses as has Portugal and I'm sure this is echoied across Europe. It is all a fix. I don't know if the manouevers suggested by UEFA will help but at the least it is a recogntion that there is an organisational problem. Only once this is addressed can football again be properly competitive. Man U were relegated in living memory despite having won the European Cup; that could not happen now.

To me it would appear the game in this country is finished , discuss

We need to realise that we don't play the same game anymore as they do in England, Spain, Italy, etc

My view is radical and we should be looking after ourselves (Scottish clubs that is)

My thoughts

League begins in March and ends in November

Breakaway excluding the OF

f**k TV, but if they want us, Summer fitba, nothing else on, I think they will, then it is on our terms to suit the fans

Europe. It's corrupt anyway and we'll do nothing in it so it is not a priority, but Europa league starts in July when our teams would be well into the season. We would have a better chance of progress than we do now.

Franchise league, meaning the breakway clubs choose who is in and who is out, at least initially.

Certain clubs "forced" to merge or stay out. Both Dundee teams, Dunfermline, East Fife, Cowdenbeath and Raith Rovers. Motherwell and Hamilton. Ayr and Killie, etc

A league like that would have practically everyone capable of winning it.

It will never happen but has to be better than the pish served up now.

Imagine, no Bigot Brothers. Wonderful!!!

We need to realise that we don't play the same game anymore as they do in England, Spain, Italy, etc

My view is radical and we should be looking after ourselves (Scottish clubs that is)

My thoughts

League begins in March and ends in November

Breakaway excluding the OF

f**k TV, but if they want us, Summer fitba, nothing else on, I think they will, then it is on our terms to suit the fans

Europe. It's corrupt anyway and we'll do nothing in it so it is not a priority, but Europa league starts in July when our teams would be well into the season. We would have a better chance of progress than we do now.

Franchise league, meaning the breakway clubs choose who is in and who is out, at least initially.

Certain clubs "forced" to merge or stay out. Both Dundee teams, Dunfermline, East Fife, Cowdenbeath and Raith Rovers. Motherwell and Hamilton. Ayr and Killie, etc

A league like that would have practically everyone capable of winning it.

It will never happen but has to be better than the pish served up now.

Imagine, no Bigot Brothers. Wonderful!!!

I'm with you all the way except I'm not bothered about the merging of teams. everything else I agree on though.

Expel Celtic and Rangers. I'm 100% serious on this.

Get rid of those two clubs and the poison goes with them.

It's not even football anymore, it's barely concealed terrorist activity, hidden behind blue and green badges.

To draw an analogy, it's like having two kids under-16 teams, playing in a league with 10 other under-10 teams.

The players are bigger, faster, stronger and can shout louder. The wee guys are continually over-run. Not only that, but the referees help the big guys. The big guys also have two groups of 11 each, whereas the wee guys are expected to function with only 11 fit players.

If the big guys do anything wrong, they get no more than a slap on the wrists. If the wee guys speak out about this, they are hammered for having the temerity to do so.

Penalties are rarely given against the big guys. Accident. The wee guy stops the big guy, at full pelt running right into him, he gets a red card, and a penalty is awarded.

The big guys get all the big games played where they normally play. The wee guys have to travel outrageous distances to get there.

The big guys have the bulk of the tickets. The wee guys complain, who cares? They never turn up when we beat them 6-0 once every eight weeks in the league, they don't deserve it.

The big guys get their own music and PA at the 'neutral' ground.

Kick off times are set whenever the big guys deem it necessary. The wee guys get no say.

All the big guys dads are on the committees running the game. None of their own are getting punished, for anything.

The only games the big guys get tested in, are against each other. When they play abroad, against other big guys, they get the shock of their lives. Thumped. These foreign big guys play against big guys EVERY week! Imagine that, competitive football? Outrageous.

Bring football back to grass roots in this country. f**k sake, people go and watch Cove, Keith and Peterhead.....they certainly arent going for the quality, it's about a passion for the sport and because it's their local teams (with local boys in it)

Bring back the 3 foreigner rule, I think that the state of Scottish footballs finances I feel that we've almost already adopted this for 99% of the clubs! Which can only be a good thing.

The fans will come back if we've a team of players who want to be at the club, who aren't there for the money and we know they are honest professionals.