K-9 Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 Tendonitis. Been battling on lately as struggling for players. Should be ok for pre-season. Zander confirmed as going to Hearts (although nothing signed yet) and Foster will be back at Aberdeen next season. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 That could explain his dip in form. As for the Zander and Foster news........ Link to comment
K-9 Posted May 16, 2011 Author Share Posted May 16, 2011 And Brown also confirms he wont be going away a summer holiday this year as so much work to be done at Pittodrie (following Archie Knox saying similar last week). Tremendous commitment to the club!! Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 He can go on a SAGA bus tour anytime Link to comment
Dynamo Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 And Brown also confirms he wont be going away a summer holiday this year as so much work to be done at Pittodrie (following Archie Knox saying similar last week). Tremendous commitment to the club!! Surely he could his work done from a sun lounger in Majorca! Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 Wonder if Foster played enough games to get a winners medal. Doubt he'll be back for long. Not having a dig at him, thats been done plenty before. I just think he'll see his future elsewhere now earning decent money after a year playing for the huns and in the CL. I'd take1m, that would boost the squad nicely if miser milne kept his hands off it. Link to comment
anderson72 Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 Wonder if Foster played enough games to get a winners medal. Doubt he'll be back for long. Not having a dig at him, thats been done plenty before. I just think he'll see his future elsewhere now earning decent money after a year playing for the huns and in the CL. I'd take1m, that would boost the squad nicely if miser milne kept his hands off it. I think they need to play 10 games for a medal, thought I heard it on the Radio when one of the Gers players was coming on. Link to comment
Iversen Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 I think they need to play 10 games for a medal, thought I heard it on the Radio when one of the Gers players was coming on. According to Wikipedia he played at least 15 times so he'll have one. Does that make him the most accomplished player medal wise in our team? Can't think of anyone else that would have got one. Link to comment
K-9 Posted May 16, 2011 Author Share Posted May 16, 2011 Wonder if Foster played enough games to get a winners medal.Aye - 15 games in league and 24 in total. Link to comment
slippers Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 Played 15 times for rangers in the league! So he will get a medal! Link to comment
K-9 Posted May 16, 2011 Author Share Posted May 16, 2011 According to Wikipedia he played at least 15 times so he'll have one. Does that make him the most accomplished player medal wise in our team? Can't think of anyone else that would have got one.Bar Hartley don't think we have any at club. Mackie does have youth cup winners medal though. Edit: Macnamee at Livi and Smith for Rangers maybe? Although neither belong to us. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 Good for Rob, an example to others. Looking for this guy to be our Paul Mason next year - understated class. K9 where are you reading this info? Link to comment
RUL Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 Thank god for that as Milsom's been poor as feck recently, was wondering what had happened to him. Link to comment
Jack_Glass Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 And Brown also confirms he wont be going away a summer holiday this year as so much work to be done at Pittodrie (following Archie Knox saying similar last week). Tremendous commitment to the club!! Mark McGhee should take note of this. Link to comment
boboisared Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 Thank god for that as Milsom's been poor as feck recently, was wondering what had happened to him.I think it's testament to the lad that when he's carrying an injury he's still instrumental to the way we play. Love the way he makes space for himself and others. Link to comment
360 Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 Mark McGhee should take note of this. He doesn't work for Aberdeen anymore, so maybe he shouldn't. Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 I'd rather he went on holiday and relaxed for a couple of weeks but if he feels like he doesn't need to then thats fine with me. Link to comment
deco_1985 Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 Tendonitis. Been battling on lately as struggling for players. Should be ok for pre-season. Zander confirmed as going to Hearts (although nothing signed yet) and Foster will be back at Aberdeen next season. Where has it been confirmed Zander is going to Hearts? I don't want to start celebrating just yet Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 Tendonitis. Been battling on lately as struggling for players. Should be ok for pre-season. Zander confirmed as going to Hearts (although nothing signed yet) and Foster will be back at Aberdeen next season. he can GTF. in all seriousness, i cudna care less if he played for rangers. i really do think he's a terrible footballer. goin by the scores of huns iv spoke to, who like most huns know f-all aboot fitba, think he's good so hopefully somebody will be stupid and kind enough to make bid of at least 500k for a Championship winner!! Link to comment
Tord31 Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 he can GTF. in all seriousness, i cudna care less if he played for rangers. i really do think he's a terrible footballer. goin by the scores of huns iv spoke to, who like most huns know f-all aboot fitba, think he's good so hopefully somebody will be stupid and kind enough to make bid of at least 500k for a Championship winner!! Don't think there is any doubt if we did get a serious cash offer (no silly staged payments or clauses) for Foster from Rangers or Englandshire we'd accept it pretty quickly. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 he can GTF. in all seriousness, i cudna care less if he played for rangers. i really do think he's a terrible footballer. I think this is the first time I've ever agreed with something you've posted. Link to comment
Mr Brightside Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 he can GTF. in all seriousness, i cudna care less if he played for rangers. i really do think he's a terrible footballer. He would probably do a good job for us next season, as he is a better fullback than either mcardle or considine. But if we get a good offer (over Link to comment
minijc Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 I think this is the first time I've ever agreed with something you've posted.Foster is an able SPL footballer, proved this by playing his part in the leaguer winners team, think he gets a hard time for when he was unsettled, moved around all over the pitch in every game and suffered from this but when put in position he done really well, safe to say we missed him this season. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/93011-diamond-has-agrred-terms/ This is VERY entertaining Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/93011-diamond-has-agrred-terms/ This is VERY entertaining Can't wait for the day when the Zal haters come on here after seeing Diamond at work. He has been the mainstay of one of the worst ever Aberdeen defences in history, is the laughing stock among the fans of one of the worst teams in the league and has played a key role in a good few of the worst results in Aberdeen's history. Signing this absolute donkey makes Frazer Wright look like a superstar in comparison. He makes Zal look like Puyol/Vidic etc. Every time I see him he is horrific for the whole game. Yes, Zal makes errors but is otherwise a good player, Diamond is consistently sh*te. Let's remember Zal has played a key role in holding together our defence which has been very good for the most part over the last few seasons. If JJ signs this huddy he can GTF. We have been making good progress recently with the signings last summer and that of Wesbster but this would be a step towards middle table sh*te again. If it was Vlad who was sanctioning this signing the outrage would be catastrophic. Can't wait till its 100% confirmed. Link to comment
OddJob Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 Foster is an able SPL footballer, proved this by playing his part in the leaguer winners team, think he gets a hard time for when he was unsettled, moved around all over the pitch in every game and suffered from this but when put in position he done really well, safe to say we missed him this season.Agree with you there Mini. Yeah folks Foster is good enough for the League champions but not good enough for the 9th placed team in the league? He's learnt a lot under Smith and playing alongside better players will help him for next season. Can't wait till its 100% confirmed.I can't believe there's Hearts fans who actually slate Zaliukas, jesus the guy is superb whenever i've seen him. Without a doubt a hot-head as been proven against us on many occasions but if they think he's bad then they're going to get a f**king aneuresym with Zander Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted May 16, 2011 Share Posted May 16, 2011 I think this is the first time I've ever agreed with something you've posted. cheers buddy! you should agree with me more min, cos im always right haha in all seriousness though, he is not good. and id be deeelighted if we got any kind of money for him, but im still hoping for something like 400-500k, now that would be lovely. and funny. Link to comment