Rgit

Any of you offshore boys enjoy this training?

I for one f**king hate it and think its about time they came up with instead of a survival suit you should be issued with a Navy seals type frogman suit with small oxygen bottles and a mask.

Who-ever thought of a rebreather system should be made to use it at least 4 hours a day under water. And chased through the water by rabid hippopotamusses.

The one I did yesterday was the same as the one you get in Aberdeen for the norwegian sector i.e. dunked spun windows out no rebreather then with rebreather.

Then Dunked spun windows in no rebreather then again with the rebreather. Only difference here is that you do them all in a f**king row and by the time you get passed the 3rd dunking you are breathing out your asshole anyway, by the time i punched the window away on the 6th dunking I was absolutley f**ked and floated to the surface like a freshly released turd from a dolphin.

oh and the best bit, this is only valid in tropical waters so you dont even need the rebreather system. b*stardS!!!!

Thank f**k thats over for 4 years

Any of you offshore boys enjoy this training?

I for one f**king hate it and think its about time they came up with instead of a survival suit you should be issued with a Navy seals type frogman suit with small oxygen bottles and a mask.

Who-ever thought of a rebreather system should be made to use it at least 4 hours a day under water. And chased through the water by rabid hippopotamusses.

The one I did yesterday was the same as the one you get in Aberdeen for the norwegian sector i.e. dunked spun windows out no rebreather then with rebreather.

Then Dunked spun windows in no rebreather then again with the rebreather. Only difference here is that you do them all in a f**king row and by the time you get passed the 3rd dunking you are breathing out your asshole anyway, by the time i punched the window away on the 6th dunking I was absolutley f**ked and floated to the surface like a freshly released turd from a dolphin.

oh and the best bit, this is only valid in tropical waters so you dont even need the rebreather system. b*stardS!!!!

Thank f**k thats over for 4 years

It's a piece of piss.

You've little hope of getting in the SAS with an attitude like thon.

It's the very opposite of rigorous, and all manner of fat pricks pass it no bother.

I can't say i'm an expert in offshore safety, but if you manage to jump into a free-fall lifeboat, you'll be alright. Those look bloody fun too.

Aye, sorry, I meant a large explosion.

I'm sure there are aspects of it that are beneficial but relying on wit and instinct always works best in emergency situations, and ye canna train that.

You wouldn't fit through the window for a start laddie and your battered back door would react like a huge plughole sucking all onboard and the chopper down with you.Did your stepdad even think of this before creeping in to your room at night for special storytime?

At the centre in Altens I did enjoy the whole week there but there was something quite sinister about the set up here. for a start the pool was what I can only describe as a massive version of the ones you get in ASDA for the kids but without the tombly boos along the inside.

Secondly the lack of Divers in the pool with us and the fact they were about 3ft and 15 lbs soaking wet from malaysia.

Third the equipment was a bit shabby as we found out on the second spin when the f**ker jammed holding 2 poor souls under water and me and the other guy pishing our frillies until they decided to unstick it by getting a diver to pull on the outside

I enjoyed the drinking after the course with an English lad from York who works for Century Oil.

I enjoyed end of day drinks with a lad from York who works for Century Energy. He was a charmer

Nae very inventive with company names down in York anyway.

If he's changed the name of the company by day two he's married and spinning you a line make no mistake.

He's a pot washer for Sodexo. Night shift.

Sounds like a smarmy pot washer from York made up a company name off the top off his head, bought Stef a couple of bottles of Bacardi Breezer, and she had her punts doon and aff before he could say 'eeh by gum, you're not back'ard at comin' for'ard!'

I wonder what needs to be done to fail the f**ker.

For one, a basic requirement should be that your able to swim.

Who can't swim......1 or 2 hands go up, they then get the helmet of shame(red, i think) and get pampered through the whole ordeal by the divers.

If, for example there was a reasonably controlled landing on the water, like a couple of years ago right into the drink, no way a non swimmer isnae going to panic like f**k, inflate his jacket in the chopper, block all exits and then just when it can't get worse, sh*t his pants.

The medical must be a f**king joke as well cause i've seen twats twice the size of Bluto, minus the personalized fitba top worn by folk who were bullied at school and were sh*t at fitba offshore.

If you can't fit through the windows in a chopper then you shouldn't be on the c**t.

Aye " I canna swim but I want a job in the middle of the ocean" fits that a aboot ?

Some places in the world it disnae matter if ye can swim, because if you are in the water you only have 3 mins til your frozen anyway.......

Why would I want to work in those conditions.........

There is plenty porn around :checkit:

My charming date during the course (BOSIET) said he was the Chief Engineer on an FPSO offshore Nigeria and I believed him. He certainly was not a poofter which if stories are to believed most Sodexo lads are (allegedly). He was way too old for me to have any sexual desires on him. Bacardi Breezers ? ? ? cheeky twat, I don't come from The Scheme so ah don't