dazzy_deff Posted June 8, 2011 Share Posted June 8, 2011 Just back from the show at HMT, great show. Got the added bonus of a Brian May guitar solo for Bohemian Rhapsody. Amazing night. Anyone else got tickets to go? Or there tonight? Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted June 9, 2011 Share Posted June 9, 2011 Brian May is a poodle haired sell oot c**t. Link to comment
Patty Posted June 9, 2011 Share Posted June 9, 2011 I was there. Was a fantastic show. Also great to see one of my guitar playing favourite live on stage! I was a c**t and went against the managements wishes and took a wee video at the end. Legend. http://youtu.be/TOheEQzqHqo Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted June 9, 2011 Share Posted June 9, 2011 I'm going next week. I saw it in London a few years ago and it was great. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted June 9, 2011 Share Posted June 9, 2011 seen it a few years ago in London and its worth seeing. going again since its up here Link to comment
tup Posted June 9, 2011 Share Posted June 9, 2011 Did you wear a wife beater vest, and have a Hitler moustache as you minced your way in? Queen :tup: Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 9, 2011 Share Posted June 9, 2011 Saw it in London last year in London. Brilliant show but wouldn't be too concerned if you miss Brian May as when I went he plays one solo and that's it. Presume it's still the same? Link to comment
Henry Posted June 9, 2011 Share Posted June 9, 2011 I f**king knew there whould be a tup response with the :tup: !! I saw it in Toronto a couple of years ago, is it still set in the future? Link to comment
Henry Posted June 9, 2011 Share Posted June 9, 2011 Saw it in London last year in London. Link to comment
tup Posted June 9, 2011 Share Posted June 9, 2011 And of course Harcus here saw it in Toronto a couple of years ago, in Toronto. Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 9, 2011 Share Posted June 9, 2011 That was my Roberto impression. Link to comment
tup Posted June 9, 2011 Share Posted June 9, 2011 What is it? If nobody minds me asking. The opening post is not clear. Link to comment
Henry Posted June 9, 2011 Share Posted June 9, 2011 That was my Roberto impression. If you don't me saying, it was bang on, if you don't mind me saying. As I say, bang on. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted June 16, 2011 Share Posted June 16, 2011 I was there today. It was a great show which lasted about 3 hours with a 20 minute break in the middle. Link to comment
Patty Posted June 22, 2011 Share Posted June 22, 2011 You can watch it. This guy has all the parts uploaded on youtube. Very good audio and visual quality. Not as good as seeing it live though! http://youtu.be/SGhu9d9w9wo Link to comment
Proud9 Posted June 22, 2011 Share Posted June 22, 2011 Hate musicals and theatre and other pish like that but tempted by this because it's queen. Would i survive or even enjoy seeing it? Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 23, 2011 Share Posted June 23, 2011 Saw it with Tup in Soho last year, still have the chafe marks from my leather pants. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted June 29, 2011 Share Posted June 29, 2011 Just back from seeing the show. Thought it was brilliant, Scaramouche's voice in particular was amazing. Didn't like my seat in the Balcony though as I'm over 4 feet tall. Has to be the campest show ever though, well apart from Rocky Horror. Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 29, 2011 Share Posted June 29, 2011 I was there on saturday and thought it was really good.Only gripe was the theatre was roastin. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted June 29, 2011 Share Posted June 29, 2011 Want to go and see this at some point, is it the same sort of idea as Mamma Mia? Sounds gay, but I saw that 10 years ago and it was awesome. I went to see it in London about 6/7 years ago. I didn;t think I'd like it but it seemed like the best choice of show to take the wife too. I liked it and the went to see it again in Aberdeen. Worth going to see bri Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted June 29, 2011 Share Posted June 29, 2011 Yes Puddlestinker, much camper but not so gay. If that makes sense Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted June 29, 2011 Share Posted June 29, 2011 I was there on saturday and thought it was really good.Only gripe was the theatre was roastin. thought exactly the same fan I wiz there Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 29, 2011 Share Posted June 29, 2011 thought exactly the same fan I wiz there A lad i know said it was the same on Friday. So it seems that we all agree that the show was magic. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted June 29, 2011 Author Share Posted June 29, 2011 i went opening night and it was roasting then too. Seems they are having trouble with their air con. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted June 29, 2011 Share Posted June 29, 2011 Absolutely agree. As well as being crammed in like a sardine, the heat was getting unbearable with a few folk including me leaving before the end. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted June 29, 2011 Share Posted June 29, 2011 When I went it was quite cold haha. The music in the show is great. Link to comment
tup Posted June 29, 2011 Share Posted June 29, 2011 When I went it was quite cold haha. That's because of the pair of fishnet tights you were sporting when I seen you cutting in the door :tup: Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 29, 2011 Share Posted June 29, 2011 Saw it with Tup in Soho last year, still have the chafe marks from my leather pants.I thought Tup had "never been to London in my puff" Link to comment
Proud9 Posted June 29, 2011 Share Posted June 29, 2011 Seen it on Monday, was good bits and bad. Hated the Queen, murdered a few and the campness was too cringey for me. Theatre though so to be expected Link to comment