NorthernLights24 Posted June 27, 2011 Share Posted June 27, 2011 Doesn't seem that long since last season finished but here we are at the start of a new one. In or Out: Out, been to Brechin a few times before and can't be arsed heading down there on a Thursday night!Travel: N/APre: WorkPost: On here absorbing all the feedback from those who went.Prediction: 2-1 Dons Link to comment
RUL Posted June 27, 2011 Share Posted June 27, 2011 In Car Work Home 3-0 Aberdeen :thumbs: Link to comment
RUL Posted June 27, 2011 Share Posted June 27, 2011 Should be this years top, this years top is being posted out for online orders for Friday morning and season ticket holders are getting a viewing on weds I read? Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted June 27, 2011 Share Posted June 27, 2011 Might be the new strip as its on sale to season ticket holders on wednesday night apparently. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted June 27, 2011 Author Share Posted June 27, 2011 Might be the new strip as its on sale to season ticket holders on wednesday night apparently. Seems its only the training gear that is on sale on Wednesday. This exclusive event will also offer you the chance to have the first look at the brand new Dons home strip, the first to be supplied by new kit partners, adidas. You will also get the chance to preview and purchase the fantastic Tiro 11 training range, as worn by the first team squad in recent days. http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20110627/all-season-ticket-holders_2212158_2382535 Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted June 27, 2011 Share Posted June 27, 2011 Seems its only the training gear that is on sale on Wednesday. http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20110627/all-season-ticket-holders_2212158_2382535 I asked on the Facebook page when they put up the link about wednesday night and said the strip is on sale too. "Aberdeen Football Club: Yes, the shirt is on sale at the preview evening to the season ticket holders." Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted June 27, 2011 Author Share Posted June 27, 2011 Lets try and get this back on topic shall we I assume that Gonzalez will be signed in time for Thursday. If not then I guess it'll be either Jones or Oldfield in goals. Also what is the injury situation. I was at pre-season training on Tuesday and everyone seemed present and correct but are the likes of McArdle, Folly, Considine and Vernon ready following their injuries at the end of last season? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 27, 2011 Share Posted June 27, 2011 Gonzalez will make his debut against Bochum Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted June 27, 2011 Share Posted June 27, 2011 In or Out: Out. I've been before and I'd go again if I had travel.Travel: N/APre: Nothing at all.Post: Here and the AFC website checking scores and match reports.Prediction: 1-0 Aberdeen. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 27, 2011 Share Posted June 27, 2011 I'll ask junior Ollie on Thursday morning and take it from there. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 InCarBeerHome4-0 Aberdeen, Magennagoal x4 Link to comment
Rossshepherd Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 InCarf**k allCry at how dismal Aberdeen were.0-0. Link to comment
Mouse Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 In or Out: OutTravel: N/APre: LondonPost: LondonPrediction: 3-1 Dons Link to comment
minijc Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 Out, would rather get hit by a cricket ball than watch pre season. Link to comment
Stoney Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 Poke it, Brechin will have more pro's playing than us. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 Out, would rather get hit by a cricket ball than watch pre season. Poke it, Brechin will have more pro's playing than us. 5 years ago, you two would have been on here tearing strips off all the "part-timers" for staying at home! How things change, eh? Link to comment
Stoney Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 Yup im fully paid up member of Apathy Supporters Club Never been the same after the Queen of the South game. One game has completely knocked the stuffing out of a large section of our fan base. Including me. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 A mute point perhaps but thought I'd ask nonetheless Moot Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 In or Out: Out. HMHB @ Liquid Rooms Travel: Train Pre: Edinburgh pubs Post: Edinburgh pubs, casino. Prediction: 1-1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 Think we'll win this one by a couple o goals. Will see if can be arsed going on Thursday morning. Link to comment
scoutman70 Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 In Car Work Home for a 5am start on Friday 2-2 Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 Craig Brown says on RedTV that it won't be a recognizable Aberdeen team, mostly trialists. Link to comment
minijc Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 5 years ago, you two would have been on here tearing strips off all the "part-timers" for staying at home! How things change, eh?I know, that's what going to almost every game for the last 10 years have done to me. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 Not going.As someone else said, pre-season is a waste of time with games playes at testimonial pace.According to CB on Red TV the team "will be unrecognisable" was the expression I think he used. Sounds like it will be pretty much a mixture of the trialists and younger players like Shaugnessy, Robertson etc, so wouldnt read too much into this one.With that likely team in mind, I'll say a draw....2-2 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 In. Its only 30mins doon the road and I'll get to wear my new top. Canna wait!!!!!! Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 Might go if it's as fine a night as tonight now that I've got the car again. Went down 3 years ago pre-season and was first time at the Glebe, nice wee ground. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 I know, that's what going to almost every game for the last 10 years have done to me. For about 4 years on the bounce a few years ago I missed less than 5 games per season...was at about 15 last season - most away. Clubs dying on its arse. Link to comment