fatshaft Posted June 30, 2011 Share Posted June 30, 2011 With the best field ever assembled in this country outside of the Open itself, fa's heading up to Castle Stuart next wik? Canna wait masel Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted June 30, 2011 Share Posted June 30, 2011 With the best field ever assembled in this country outside of the Open itself, fa's heading up to Castle Stuart next wik? Canna wait masel Wee bit dissapointed that the US Open winner won't be there but other than that, really looking forward to it, heading up on the friday. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted July 1, 2011 Author Share Posted July 1, 2011 Who you fancying for it FS? I'm possibly going to put a few quid on Ernie, then take another 3 from the field who I reckon may be worth a gamble.No form being on a new course, so probably won't have a punt. That said, Kemnay Loon is always good when playing local or in sh*te weather, seeing as this is local, and seeing as weather has been sh*te for the last month and more, he'll be great value and may get a pound of my money on his back. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted July 4, 2011 Share Posted July 4, 2011 well i knew olf tommy levet was close to his best again..........not a bean on him though last week :-(( anyway a few outsiders for me this week. Jamie Donaldson @ big odds could be a good top 5 finish option this week. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted July 5, 2011 Author Share Posted July 5, 2011 Richie Ramsey 80/1Kemnay Loon 125/1 Grieg Hutcheon also available for those fancying a local punt @ 750/1 Link to comment
fatshaft Posted July 5, 2011 Author Share Posted July 5, 2011 Oh, and no longer going up for this I don't think, took us two hours from Nairn on Sunday, god knows what it will be like on a weekday morning. Will save the admission fees for the Ricoh at Carnoustie instead. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted July 5, 2011 Author Share Posted July 5, 2011 take the train. :confused: Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 5, 2011 Share Posted July 5, 2011 :confused: Why so confused? Aberdeen, Inverness and Nairn all have train stations. Now I imagine the Scottish open would have organised transport (shuttle buses) from Nairn/Inverness to the golf. Much like they do for the Open at St Andrews etc. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 5, 2011 Share Posted July 5, 2011 Oh, public transport Surely you can slum it with the peasants for a day Link to comment
fatshaft Posted July 5, 2011 Author Share Posted July 5, 2011 Surely you can slum it with the peasants for a day In fairness I was being a bit facetious Nae sure I can be arsed with the train seeing as the carload that was going has now become just me, good for the beer tent, bad for mixing with peasants as you say Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 Woods ruled out of the The Open now. He'll never be as good as he was again. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 Was through to Inverness on Monday, and I hope the numerous roadworks on the A96 are clear by the morn, especially at Nairn. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 Was through to Inverness on Monday, and I hope the numerous roadworks on the A96 are clear by the morn, especially at Nairn. Link to comment
Nespa Posted July 7, 2011 Share Posted July 7, 2011 Scottish Open Just for a wee interest Mickelson Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted July 7, 2011 Share Posted July 7, 2011 Some start by Westwood.I have a 5er E/W on Peter Lawrie. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted July 7, 2011 Share Posted July 7, 2011 Whoops-a-daisy 40/1 at the start of the tourny? Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted July 7, 2011 Share Posted July 7, 2011 Nope, 40/1 this morning when he birdied the first 3. Threw 5er each way on him. Next question, or smiley? thought as much! Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted July 7, 2011 Share Posted July 7, 2011 You thought f**k all. I said I put a 5er e/w on Lawrie, you called me a liar. You never asked, 'before the start of the tourny' or when I put him on, you assumed you see, you jumped the gun - and I shot you down with your own gun. Thank you and good night x you talk sh*te, as you happily tell us. I would have expected. " I backed peter lawrie today @ 40's when he birdied the 1st 3 holes" not....I have a 5 e/w on peter lawrie, like your some golf guru. 1. I assumed u were talkin pish2. u backed him early today but a typical trait for you dear. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted July 7, 2011 Share Posted July 7, 2011 Joking / disagreeing aside, who you pick ma loon? Posted 04 July 2011 - 11:15 AM well i knew olf tommy levet was close to his best again..........not a bean on him though last week :-(( anyway a few outsiders for me this week. Jamie Donaldson @ big odds could be a good top 5 finish option this week. x Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 7, 2011 Share Posted July 7, 2011 Mrs Doubtfire started well. I hope for everyones sake, especially those on the black isle coastline he doesn't jump into the sea if he wins. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted July 7, 2011 Share Posted July 7, 2011 I said I put him on a 5er e/w - you assumed I had put him on at the start of the tournament. I never specified, you never asked. I have a 5er e/w on him, this I have proven.......you did not ask me to specify until after I'd made you look silly by showing you I'd backed him. This could have been tomorrow, before the tournament or after the first 3 holes......I put a 5er e/w on him, did I prove that? Yes I did. I'm not called Rocket, I don't claim to be some golf guru. You assumed I was talking sh*te, quite entitled to do so, I proved I wasn't, as I posted my bets for the tournament and it says Link to comment
Nespa Posted July 8, 2011 Share Posted July 8, 2011 Els has absolutely no chance. Not a prayer. Never f**king happening. I'll give you 100/1 or double the odds you get the bookie, whatever the greater. -6 and tied 5th at the moment! hopefully double odds were taken! Link to comment
thedandydon Posted July 8, 2011 Share Posted July 8, 2011 Went with Rhys Davies, Ross Fisher & Paul Lawrie, small bets e/w. Lawrie Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 8, 2011 Share Posted July 8, 2011 Went with Rhys Davies, Ross Fisher & Paul Lawrie, small bets e/w. Lawrie Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 8, 2011 Share Posted July 8, 2011 Yer frog Havret's got a bit of work to do! Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted July 8, 2011 Share Posted July 8, 2011 Rocket wouldn't pay out for me, so no idea why he actually says that to me. It's like he has something to prove because he thinks he's a golf guru.I'd pay him a tenner, and he'd laugh and never pay out, so pointless him even doing the whole 'I'll give you bla de bla odds'. It's good to see him playing well though. stop nicking my words Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted July 8, 2011 Share Posted July 8, 2011 I used it in reply to your post earlier in the thread. There is only one gadgie who thinks he's a big time guru with golf and that is our 'cheats at golf all the time' master. mini...........?? Link to comment
minijc Posted July 8, 2011 Share Posted July 8, 2011 mini...........?? Aye, I cheat at golf, that's how I score 117, 126 or whatever. Link to comment