THFC6061 Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 Table listing all 166 managers of all 45 Premier League clubs from season 1992-93 to 2011-12, including those appointed as joint managers and caretaker managers. Caretaker managers are listed only when they managed the team for at least one match in that period. As of 2011, Alex Ferguson is the only person who has remained in his position as Manchester United manager since the formation of the Premier League in 1992. Ars Link to comment
fatshaft Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 This'll be the English Premier League then? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 This'll be the English Premier League then? Pretty sure Everton, Arsenal and Man United have never played in the Scottish league, so yes. 36 Scottish managers in that list. 21.6%. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 Pretty sure Everton, Arsenal and Man United have never played in the Scottish league, so yes. 36 Scottish managers in that list. 21.6%.Aye, just that the thread seems to be about every Premier League manager, yet nothing from Scotland. Strange that, the SKY generation eh Link to comment
tup Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 Aye, just that the thread seems to be about every Premier League manager, yet nothing from Scotland. Strange that, the SKY generation eh Could not agree more, who gives a flying f**k about English football, built on a castle of sand, when our own game is in total disarray? Alex Ferguson is about the only person involved in the game down there who I have any respect for, maybe one or two others, most of them are slimy, money grabbing hoors who jostle for position on the gravy train. Let's hope Sky goes down the swanney should Murdoch find more revelations break his empire to pieces. Nothing would please me more, followed by lots of English teams and maybe Rangers going out of business, football utopia. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 Bit hypocritical fatshaft seen as you had a season ticket at a Premier League club? Anyway, All Other Fitba Chat... non SPL chat. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 Bit hypocritical fatshaft seen as you had a season ticket at a Premier League club? Anyway, All Other Fitba Chat... non SPL chat. Precisely. There's a clue there somewhere..... Link to comment
fatshaft Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 Bit hypocritical fatshaft seen as you had a season ticket at a Premier League club? Well I lived there at the time, and went to watch live fitba, which I like doing. Now I am in a better country, I pay little heed to that load of over-hyped pish down south, over-hyped pish you will note I called over-hyped pish at the time. So in my defence, I've been pretty consistent there like. Link to comment
tup Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 I love the standard defence of 'you cannot criticise English football as that would be off topic'. Where on the board is criticism of English football allowed? Is THFC6061 an actual person? Or an automaton? An automaton who spews forth irrelevances about foreign fitba as if they are of the utmost importance to supporters of Aberdeen FC. This must be established. If this robot has been programmed, who programmed it? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 I love the standard defence of 'you cannot criticise English football as that would be off topic'. Where on the board is criticism of English football allowed? Is THFC6061 an actual person? Or an automaton? An automaton who spews forth irrelevances about foreign fitba as if they are of the utmost importance to supporters of Aberdeen FC. This must be established. If this robot has been programmed, who programmed it? Criticise it all you want. fatshaft asked why it was about the English Premier League and not the Scottish. Feel free to start one about the SPL anyone... Link to comment
tup Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 Criticise it all you want. fatshaft asked why it was about the English Premier League and not the Scottish. Feel free to start one about the SPL anyone... This does not get to the bottom of the real issue, the English fitba humanoid vidiprinter TCHFC here, a sinister operator if ever there was one. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 This does not get to the bottom of the real issue, the English fitba humanoid vidiprinter TCHFC here, a sinister operator if ever there was one. Just a human real life statto I think. Link to comment
tup Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 Just a human real life statto I think. I don't think he/it is. I asked he/it a couple of questions before, it just battered on regardless with English fitba waffle, as if no question had been asked at all. Either a robot or a mannerless c**t then. Robot I reckon. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 I'm assuming from his/her moniker that THFC6061 is a Spurs fan so in no way can he/she be described as sinister. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 I don't think he/it is. I asked he/it a couple of questions before, it just battered on regardless with English fitba waffle, as if no question had been asked at all. Either a robot or a mannerless c**t then. Robot I reckon. THFC 6061 has always been nothing but polite to me in my dealings with him/it. Must just nae like you. Link to comment
tup Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 THFC 6061 has always been nothing but polite to me in my dealings with him/it. Must just nae like you. A bit like Commander Data I reckon, only likes those who programmed it, and can turn on you in an instant if a fuse blows. There's no way a real human comes away with that much statistical nonsense. My guess is K-9 programmed it. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 I don't think he/it is. I asked he/it a couple of questions before, it just battered on regardless with English fitba waffle, as if no question had been asked at all. Either a robot or a mannerless c**t then. Robot I reckon. Maybe he/she/it has set you to 'ignore'. Can't think why. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 Criticise it all you want. fatshaft asked why it was about the English Premier League and not the Scottish. Feel free to start one about the SPL anyone...Nope, I asked why a thread about the Premier League, then went on to only be about the English Premier League. Was the first 'Premier League' not founded in the 70s, and was wholly Scottish. But as ever, the SKY brainwashing just goes on and on........... Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 i find it pretty funny that behind resident kilt wearing bigot tup you'll usually find fatshaft moaning and slagging off all things english.then i find out that he had a season ticket for a premierhsip team. Link to comment
tup Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 Maybe he/she/it has set you to 'ignore'. Can't think why. You are well trained in evasiveness I'll give you that. I demand TCHCFC reads this anti spam message out loud: I AM A ROBOT and I GOES TO THE SHOP to BUY TEN FAGS That should soon establish it's credentials. Link to comment
THFC6061 Posted July 6, 2011 Author Share Posted July 6, 2011 This'll be the English Premier League then? Yes... I'm currently working on the Scottish Premier League manager's histories. Link to comment
tup Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 .....not a bot! This is no proof, it's programmer is having a fly dig, a robot could easily come up with that, can we get it to engage is the question? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 THFC6061. What's your favourite colour? Link to comment
Henry Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 The other curious thing about the robot is his posts are all generally at 5 in the morning or so! A night-shift robot? Link to comment
tup Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 The other curious thing about the robot is his posts are all generally at 5 in the morning or so! A night-shift robot? He's probably been setup in the time zone for Damascus or something, that's easy fixed with a quick diagnostic wizard. It's good that this has been addressed. I have no problem with robots per se, but this is a peculiar case. This particular robot seems to love English football. It's product key even seems to be an abbreviation of Tottenham Hotspur Football Club! I demand to know who gave the go ahead for this robot to spam Aberdeen FC with this tripe. Link to comment
tup Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 Yes... I'm currently working on the Scottish Premier League manager's histories. The other curious thing about this artificial intelligence is, and I take my hat off to the manufacturer here, this robot is nae daft, and it kens it's jaikit is on a shoogly peg, hence it's hasty nod to Scottish fitba here. Too little, too late Metal Mickey min. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 even if THFC6061 is a robot, or even an ameoba. it still has 10 times the personality of tup. Link to comment
tup Posted July 6, 2011 Share Posted July 6, 2011 even if THFC6061 is a robot, or even an ameoba. it still has 10 times the personality of tup. Certainly I imagine you and it would get on well, and it's not as if it's going to realise you're a prick, robots don't do perception, so if it could be programmed to drink pints, you have yourself a pal, at last. The pair of you could talk shop about the EPL, it hitting you with reams of stats and trivia, and you responding in kind with useless, irrelevant banality about how brilliant England is. Everyone's a winner. Link to comment