Iraq_Red Posted July 14, 2011 Share Posted July 14, 2011 Thinking of getting the wife a tablet PC and leaning towards the iPad 2 but it doesn't use flash. She loves her iPhone, so the iPad seems the choice and all she's just going to be doing web browsing, mainly facebook, so anyone got any other suggetions? The Motorola Xoom and Acer Icona look good but hate Motorola phones with a passion, dunno if this would be better? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted July 14, 2011 Share Posted July 14, 2011 Thinking of getting the wife a tablet PC and leaning towards the iPad 2 but it doesn't use flash. She loves her iPhone, so the iPad seems the choice and all she's just going to be doing web browsing, mainly facebook, so anyone got any other suggetions? The Motorola Xoom and Acer Icona look good but hate Motorola phones with a passion, dunno if this would be better? Got an Ipad myself and couldn't imagine no having one now. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 14, 2011 Share Posted July 14, 2011 Got an Ipad myself and couldn't imagine no having one now. Not much of an imagination then. It's hardly a hundred year old invention for f**k sake. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted July 14, 2011 Share Posted July 14, 2011 Thinking of getting the wife a tablet PC and leaning towards the iPad 2 but it doesn't use flash. She loves her iPhone, so the iPad seems the choice and all she's just going to be doing web browsing, mainly facebook, so anyone got any other suggetions? The Motorola Xoom and Acer Icona look good but hate Motorola phones with a passion, dunno if this would be better? Get an iPad, best thing since the last 'must-have' gadget. Got an Ipad myself and couldn't imagine no having one now. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted July 14, 2011 Share Posted July 14, 2011 I have an Ipod touch 4th gen (seems to me an iphone without the phone) and an Ipad. Much prefer using the Ipod Touch. If she has an Iphone, what's the point in an Ipad as well? Get her something with flash instead. Link to comment
360 Posted July 14, 2011 Share Posted July 14, 2011 Isn't an Ipad just an Ipod touch for people with fat fingers? Link to comment
tutankamun Posted July 14, 2011 Share Posted July 14, 2011 Isn't an Ipad just an Ipod touch for people with fat fingers? Bigger screen for watching sh*t. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 14, 2011 Share Posted July 14, 2011 Isn't an Ipad just an Ipod touch for people with fat fingers? dunno. ask cheesepies. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted July 14, 2011 Share Posted July 14, 2011 Bigger screen for watching sh*t. Size doesn't matter to me Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted July 14, 2011 Admin Share Posted July 14, 2011 Thinking of getting the wife a tablet PC and leaning towards the iPad 2 but it doesn't use flash. She loves her iPhone, so the iPad seems the choice and all she's just going to be doing web browsing, mainly facebook, so anyone got any other suggetions? The Motorola Xoom and Acer Icona look good but hate Motorola phones with a passion, dunno if this would be better? Link to comment
360 Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 They seem like a pointless thing to me, just another thing for ponces to say: "look at me" with. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 Byen your getting it mixed up min, its an ehPad. Its like an iPad, but for spastic poofs. Do you get a decent connection in your caravan anyway? Link to comment
tup Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 I take it these things are easy to swallow? What next FFS, powdered PC's? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 They seem like a pointless thing to me, just another thing for ponces to say: "look at me" with. I was going to get one as I used to travel half way across the world for work and it would have came in handy for the flights. I'm only 3 hours away now so I'm glad I kept my cash. A Private Eye and a copy of the latest Men's Health are all that's needed now to keep my occupied on flights. Link to comment
tup Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 a copy of the latest Men's Health. :tup: Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 :tup: It's not too bad a magazine actually. Better than FHM which is like The Beano for folk over 16. I must have counted about 15 ipads on the flight though so they must be half decent. Link to comment
Henry Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 Depends if you equate half decent with loads of folk buying anything with an Apple badge on it. No doubt it's a nice bit of kit, but I'll wager most of the folk with ipads on the flight had an iphone in their pocket, and a Mac sitting at home. Link to comment
tup Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 It's not too bad a magazine actually. Better than FHM which is like The Beano for folk over 16. You dinna fret over your health do you? I couldna care less about it, worrying about it won't change it, the only time I'll be bothered is when I drop dead, and I'll not be able to worry, because I'll be dead. As for checking your balls and all that pish, pffffft, dinna start me on that nonsense, going to the doctor and all that sh*te, mugs game. Link to comment
360 Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 Another thing that p*sses me off is how people humbly brag about having an Iphone. "Oh, I'm not sure, I'll check on my Iphone". Most people I know just refer to it as a phone, you bellend. Link to comment
tup Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 You guys sound like you're moving in some fairly exclusive circles. Nobody I ken has an I-Phone, well one c**t, and he's a dick. Maybe you're all dicks. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 You guys sound like you're moving in some fairly exclusive circles. Nobody I ken has an I-Phone, well one c**t, and he's a dick. Maybe you're all dicks. maybe you're a dick? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 Another thing that p*sses me off is how people humbly brag about having an Iphone. "Oh, I'm not sure, I'll check on my Iphone". Most people I know just refer to it as a phone, you bellend. That's is so true it hurts. Link to comment
tup Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 ^^^^^^^^some of us are bigger dicks than others of course maybe you're a dick? Maybe. Maybe we're all dicks, and the phones are irrelevant to our dickishness. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 i'm not a dick but i would like an iphone. figure that one out. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 Your a f**king penis and its the same thing, not to hard to figure. You tick all the boxes for an iphone user, just think of all the extra time you can spend being a cock online. Magical. Link to comment
360 Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 I wouldn't mind an Iphone myself, they seem quite good. But I don't care if some c**t has one, so I wouldn't go around telling everyone in a humble brag. "Let me check on my Iphone..." Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 I wouldn't mind an Iphone myself, they seem quite good. But I don't care if some c**t has one, so I wouldn't go around telling everyone in a humble brag. "Let me check on my Iphone..." Let me check on my Nokia 1661 is how I go about my business. Not that I can check f**k all as it hasn't got a camera or web access. It makes calls and texts. It also has a radio. 8 quid. Hud at. :thumbs: A phone 4 you. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 Your a f**king penis and its the same thing, not to hard to figure. You tick all the boxes for an iphone user, just think of all the extra time you can spend being a cock online. Listen here whale man. My online slags are two to three lines long. Yours are mini short stories. That makes you a bigger f**kin loser than me. But then you and yer ma already knew that. Go and comfort eat to your hearts content blimp . Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted July 15, 2011 Share Posted July 15, 2011 Recreate the buzz of a night out with friends by sitting at home, looking at your iphone. The bird has one of them ipads - it's quite neat, but you can't type for toffee on it. Also, if your passwords have letters and digits, it a royal pain in the arse switching back and forward. Think I'll stick with the laptop. Link to comment