Homosexuals

daytripping

Only time I ever demonstrated against a march in Aberdeen was the orange march down union street, was great fun punching huns while the students had their turn your back on bigotry signs, end of the march was the best,destroyed them.

This is all a bit meh, few students with rainbow flags, who cares. Fagotery seems rife at the moment, no doubt just a rebel stage in life for most. Hope they enjoy the day.

If we lived under sharia these people would be killed, the left forget this.

You are beyond the pale min. It has got fuck all to do with left or right, unless you think Adolph was a Commie. They are just harmless pooves who have no fucking influence on our lives, so if they want to mince doon Union Street in handcuffs and leathers just leave them to it.

You're denying ISIS throw poofs off roofs?? wow.

Not at all, but they happily throw every cunt off roofs and so did the KKK and the fascists so nothing new there and clearly there was nothing left wing about them. The thing that bothers me is I think you would quite happily throw poofters off of roofs along with Darkies, Poles, Chinks and anything else that does not conform to your simple minded idea of Brittishness. Herbert Mosely shared your twisted world view, but he got his ass well and truly booted by the fair minded British people who, did and do, not go through their lives hating everyone who is different.

Cheers GB, but my long experience of this life tells me there is no such thing as a clear win and I fully expect a fair bit of pushback, but hey I am up for it. :)

Aye they certainly did my friend :

Heard a better tune like.

With regards to DAYTS. The establishment would rather encourage an outlet of hate that doesn't involve their over through. Although I don't think he actually gives much of a fuck.

A couple of my best mates are gay. And they're the hardest drinking/ drug taking folk I know (when Mobby isn't here).

They're pretty homophobic aswell. And hate the 'poofy ones'

Which kind of goes against my argument that gays are alright.

Oh well. There's worse folk in the world

Only time I ever demonstrated against a march in Aberdeen was the orange march down union street, was great fun punching huns while the students had their turn your back on bigotry signs, end of the march was the best,destroyed them.

This is all a bit meh, few students with rainbow flags, who cares. Fagotery seems rife at the moment, no doubt just a rebel stage in life for most. Hope they enjoy the day.

If we lived under sharia these people would be killed, the left forget this.

Gay Pride parades are fucking magic.

Anyone who says otherwise has never been to one.

Watch oot for the lezzas, though... they're usually performing martial arts and self defence demonstrations, like anyone is actually going to try and finger one of them.

You saving your fingering for the dudes?

Haven't seen him for years but I hear my cousin is a gay homosexual. Good luck to him. Bit of an ugly cunt so if he'd been taking any birds to family gigs they'd have been munters anyway. Just as well to bring a bloke that might like a beer and have a few decent stories. Even if they are bumder-esque.

You are beyond the pale min. It has got fuck all to do with left or right, unless you think Adolph was a Commie.

To be fair, he was a (national) socialist - the chief difference between him and the equally reprehensible Joe Stalin was that Adolf was a nationalist and Joe an internationalist.

They are just harmless pooves who have no fucking influence on our lives,

I'm not sure I agree there, they are demanding ideology be introduced to schools under the pretext of inclusion and anti-bullying.

(They also receive taxpayers money to fund their political agendas, which isn't right).

While inclusion and anti-bullying are both laudable aims, of course, I would prefer if they were a bit more upfront about what they want taught - rather than hiding behind vague phrases like "LGBTQIA+ issues".

Anyone familiar with stats on e.g. sexual health, mental health and substance abuse will know these groups certainly have no shortage of "issues", but I strongly suspect these aren't the same "issues" which they refer to themselves.

In the early 1990s, in my Catholic secondary school, we were taught that being attracted to the same sex didn't make someone a bad person and that we were to have empathy and understanding for any sense of stigma or worry this condition brought them. We were taught that it was wrong to shun or exclude such people, or to abandon a friendship because of it.

At the time I had assumed this was pretty standard across all schools, but it seems to have not been discussed in non-denom schools at all, due to Section 28.

so if they want to mince doon Union Street in handcuffs and leathers just leave them to it.

I'm increasingly of the opinion that any parade / march / gathering should be held in a public park or stadium, in order not to inconvenience the general public.

To be fair, he was a (national) socialist - the chief difference between him and the equally reprehensible Joe Stalin was that Adolf was a nationalist and Joe an internationalist.

I'm not sure I agree there, they are demanding ideology be introduced to schools under the pretext of inclusion and anti-bullying.

(They also receive taxpayers money to fund their political agendas, which isn't right).

While inclusion and anti-bullying are both laudable aims, of course, I would prefer if they were a bit more upfront about what they want taught - rather than hiding behind vague phrases like "LGBTQIA+ issues".

Anyone familiar with stats on e.g. sexual health, mental health and substance abuse will know these groups certainly have no shortage of "issues", but I strongly suspect these aren't the same "issues" which they refer to themselves.

In the early 1990s, in my Catholic secondary school, we were taught that being attracted to the same sex didn't make someone a bad person and that we were to have empathy and understanding for any sense of stigma or worry this condition brought them. We were taught that it was wrong to shun or exclude such people, or to abandon a friendship because of it.

At the time I had assumed this was pretty standard across all schools, but it seems to have not been discussed in non-denom schools at all, due to Section 28.

I'm increasingly of the opinion that any parade / march / gathering should be held in a public park or stadium, in order not to inconvenience the general public.

Regarding the last point, should a pope parade also be consigned to a public area, and not through the streets? Or indeed an orange March?

Of course, it would apply to everyone equally.

The 2 Papal visit events to Scotland in my life time have both been held in Bellahouston Park, they didn't have folk marching through the streets**.

An orange march - most certainly.

(** some folk lined the streets to watch the motorcade travel to the places where events were to be held, I guess that unavoidable.)

Aye, but they won't get to heaven will they, unlike your good self and your fellow co-religionists? A quick trip to the confessional and there you go, sorted. I don't see the imminent danger to the moral and social fabric of society posed by the gay community that you clearly do and find it a bit rich coming from an acolyte of one of the most insidious and morally bankrupt institutions that is the Roman Catholic Church. A monolith which has made up religious dogma as it went along while shearing their gullible flock, so much so, that they became one of the wealthiest institutions in the world. The bankers and hedge funders have not got a patch on your lot. They have caused untold misery to millions of their female members worldwide by denying them access to birth control, again due to dogma which has no basis in the bible, Mother Theresa being the worst offender. So I stand by my assertion that gays are harmless to society and folks have a lot more to fear from the Vatican and all its works.

• Upvote 7

Aye, but they won't get to heaven will they unlike your good self and your fellow co-religionists? A quick trip to the confessional and there you go, sorted.

What makes you say that? Anyone can "get to heaven" there is no bar based on who a person is. Its by no means certain that I, or anyone for that matter, would make the grade.

There are no special cases, everyone is held to the same standard.

I dont get the feeling you are speaking from an informed view-point here.

I don't see the imminent danger to the moral and social fabric of society posed by the gay community that you clearly do

I didn't make any such suggestion, though I suppose its worth noting that homosexual behaviour among men is the main driver of incurable disease (HIV) in our society and across the west.

and find it a bit rich coming from an acolyte of one of the most insidious and morally bankrupt institutions that is the Roman Catholic Church. A monolith which has made up religious dogma as it went along while shearing their gullible flock, so much so, that they became one of the wealthiest institutions in the world. The bankers and hedge funders have not got a patch on your lot. They have caused untold misery to millions of their female members worldwide by denying them access to birth control, again due to dogma which has no basis in the bible, Mother Theresa being the worst offender. So I stand by my assertion that gays are harmless to society and folks have a lot more to fear from the Vatican and all its works.

Embarrassing rubbish.

Footballers earn 300 grand a week, and clubs pay 100s of millions for transfers, but the Catholic Church is an example of greed. Great point.