Coopy100 Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 Of all the players that have graced his great club what is your international 11 who have played for the dons? Link to comment
Dazzler Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 Out of the players I've seen which is about 1997 onwards this is all I could come up with; Kjaer, McNaughton, Anderson, Heikenan, Bisconti, Stavrum and Zeroali. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 I would say the CWC team. My second string International side, comprising non-CWC players 1. Snelders2. Kennedy3. Robertson4. McKimmie5. Wright6. Bett7. Jess8. Richardson (If he'd been Scottish (and a Hun) he'd have been capped)9. Gillhaus10.Archibald11. Glass 12. Gunn13. Anderson14.McMaster15. Nicholas I just realised McDougall and McMaster were never capped Two of the greats of the Scottish game and purely for reasons of not wearing green or blue they were ignored... Scottish Football, insular, inbred, narrow-minded, bigoted pish since time began Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 1.Theo Snelders2.Henning Boel3.Cato Guntveit4.Peter Nicholas5.Van der Ven6.Roberto Bisconti7.Zoltan Varga8.Markus Heikennen9.Zero10. Hans Gillhaus11.Craig Hignett Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 1.Theo Snelders2.Henning Boel3.Cato Guntveit4.Peter Nicholas5.Van der Ven6.Roberto Bisconti7.Zoltan Varga8.Markus Heikennen9.Zero10. Hans Gillhaus11.Craig HignettNo Jess? apart from that, we'd walk the SPL without breaking sweat with that team...probably wouldnt even concede a corner. SPL is pish now. *sigh* Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 No Jess? apart from that, we'd walk the SPL without breaking sweat with that team...probably wouldnt even concede a corner. SPL is pish now. *sigh* He's picked a AFC foreigners 11. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted July 26, 2011 Author Share Posted July 26, 2011 Aye as most have concluded i did mean that they played at international level for their country. Link to comment
Jonty Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 1.Theo Snelders2.Henning Boel3.Cato Guntveit4.Peter Nicholas5.Van der Ven6.Roberto Bisconti7.Zoltan Varga8.Markus Heikennen9.Zero10. Hans Gillhaus11.Craig Hignett Cato Guntveit was average to sh1te. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 Cato Guntveit was average to sh1te. Ok name me a better international full back we have had ?Sticking to the international non-Scot criteria Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 Cato Guntveit was average to sh1te.I remember more of the later Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 Ok name me a better international full back we have had ?Sticking to the international non-Scot criteria Dougie's gonna get ye! Why have we gone foreign? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 Ok name me a better international full back we have had ?Sticking to the international non-Scot criteria Tzanko Sweatynob :thumbs: Link to comment
Jonty Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 Ok name me a better international full back we have had ?Sticking to the international non-Scot criteria Tzvetanov was pillored cos he cost Link to comment
K-9 Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 Ok name me a better international full back we have had ?Sticking to the international non-Scot criteriaI thought Cato was quality player but certainly wasn't a full back. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted July 26, 2011 Author Share Posted July 26, 2011 Ok name me a better international full back we have had ?Sticking to the international non-Scot criteriaI meant have played international fitba. Not that they were foreign. Link to comment
K-9 Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 Outwith Gothenburg team: SneldersMcKimmieRobertsonIrvineHeikkinenJessBettGrantGillhausMcDougallC Nicholas Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 I thought Cato was quality player but certainly wasn't a full back. Correct. He was a central midfielder. He was also Norwegian and never gained a cap for his country. Link to comment
Henry Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 Outwith Gothenburg team: SneldersMcKimmieRobertsonIrvineHeikkinenJessBettGrantGillhausMcDougallC Nicholas As Kelt says further up, Frank McDougall never played for Scotland. Unless there is another McDougall I'm not thinking of? Link to comment
K-9 Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 As Kelt says further up, Frank McDougall never played for Scotland. Unless there is another McDougall I'm not thinking of?Aye - scandalous that. Jess up top on right side with Gillhaus on right and slot Peter Nicholas in midfield for me then/ Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 How about a worst international team? Some candidates; Nicky Walker (Scotland) Laurent D'Jaffo (Benin) Rory McArdle (N Ireland) Link to comment
Jonty Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 How about a worst international team? Some candidates; Nicky Walker (Scotland) Laurent D'Jaffo (Benin) Rory McArdle (N Ireland) Harulder Ingolffson won four caps for Iceland - I suspect he'd probably win worst international footballer at any club ever. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 Harulder Ingolffson won four caps for Iceland - I suspect he'd probably win worst international footballer at any club ever. Even worse than goalkeeper come striker Joshua Brendan David Magennis? Link to comment
Jonty Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 Even worse than goalkeeper come striker Joshua Brendan David Magennis? Or David Zdrillic? Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 Or David Zdrillic? I'd put Zdrilic up front with D'Jaffo. Only in my worst nightmare obviously - or did the 2 feature together? Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 I'd put Zdrilic up front with D'Jaffo. Only in my worst nightmare obviously - or did the 2 feature together?Both had a bit more natural ability than Northern Ireland Cap Josh Magennis. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 Was Brian Grant capped? Link to comment
brownie Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 1.Theo Snelders2.Henning Boel3.Cato Guntveit4.Peter Nicholas5.Van der Ven6.Roberto Bisconti7.Zoltan Varga8.Markus Heikennen9.Zero10. Hans Gillhaus11.Craig Hignett Good player but not great when compared to others who have worn the shirt.Certainly not fit to tie the laces of the likes of Hans and the most glaring omission there, Jess. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 the scottish first team in spain '82 should have been aberdeen. with maybe king kenny coming on in the second half. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 This is all a bit confusing.Abody seems to hae different o' fit this means. Is it nae a team of players who have been capped at international level? If it is then, iss is mine. Leighton KennedyMcLeishMillerConnor BettJessWeir HarperArchibaldGillhaus Okay. Slightly imbalanced. Perhaps too attacking...but fxck it. subs ClarkStrachanBuchanShearerMcKimmieSimpson Link to comment