mitchattitude Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 Who is going to Pittodrie on Thursday 28th July for the biggest ever team photo. Is anyone going to this and if so is anyone meeting up before hand for a beer?? Andy Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 Think I would rather wash my hair.......it'll be like a creche! Link to comment
mitchattitude Posted July 26, 2011 Author Share Posted July 26, 2011 in Fancy meeting up for a few brews before hand then dude? Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 I think I managed to chuck out my voucher along with the bag when my top came in. I don't think I could be arsed going even if I still had it. Link to comment
mitchattitude Posted July 26, 2011 Author Share Posted July 26, 2011 I think I managed to chuck out my voucher along with the bag when my top came in. I don't think I could be arsed going even if I still had it. I am going along for the crack, you don't need you voucher, just the top mate. If you change your mind. Might be quite cool having a few before hand!? Link to comment
robbo Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 who the HELL are the blacks?! isnt the one in the bottom right jimmy calderwood? Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted July 26, 2011 Share Posted July 26, 2011 When do tickets for the Celtic game go on general sale?? Link to comment
bobb4you Posted July 27, 2011 Share Posted July 27, 2011 who the HELL are the blacks?! A fine bunch o' chaps impeccably dressed. Link to comment
oilcat Posted July 27, 2011 Share Posted July 27, 2011 Bristol City's een had 500 fans in the photo http://www.thisisbristol.co.uk/S-CITY-S-NEW-STARTING-LINE/story-13016398-detail/story.html Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted July 27, 2011 Share Posted July 27, 2011 Really hope we have a good turnout for this. If we don't it's gonna be a pretty s**te 'biggest' team photo Link to comment
dunc_afc Posted July 27, 2011 Share Posted July 27, 2011 Heard a rumour that Deek Young is going to sneak into it Link to comment
mitchattitude Posted July 27, 2011 Author Share Posted July 27, 2011 If anyone is up for it how about the PIT or Broadhill about 3? Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted July 27, 2011 Share Posted July 27, 2011 Heard a rumour that Deek Young is going to sneak into it He's got nothing better to do by the sounds of it Link to comment
tup Posted July 27, 2011 Share Posted July 27, 2011 The zany-ness of this has more than a hint of the egg chaser fraternity about it. Or, equally awful, students. Pints of each other's pish amidst much false bonhomie afterwards no doubt? The c**t who said any publicity is good publicity needs hanging. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted July 27, 2011 Share Posted July 27, 2011 If anyone is up for it how about the PIT or Broadhill about 3? Since this event is for kids who is going to buy the beers? Link to comment
Pash Posted July 27, 2011 Share Posted July 27, 2011 Mitch this is not a gay dating site...stop trying to hit on guys. Link to comment
mitchattitude Posted July 27, 2011 Author Share Posted July 27, 2011 Mitch this is not a gay dating site...stop trying to hit on guys. Mate, try and keep that to yourself,. I am trying to be discreet...... Link to comment
mitchattitude Posted July 27, 2011 Author Share Posted July 27, 2011 Since this event is for kids who is going to buy the beers? It's certainly not for kids but i'll buy the firsy round of ribenas... Link to comment
zander Posted July 27, 2011 Share Posted July 27, 2011 Sunset Boulevard would be your best bet for a pre matcher, few games of bowls, some dodgems then along the prom for some ice cream whilst walking to Pittodrie. Link to comment
lethal707 Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Reckon I'm going only to purchase the away shirt. Quite like the idea of been part of the photo also. Reckon it will be full of kids like... Link to comment
tup Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Sunset Boulevard would be your best bet for a pre matcher, few games of bowls, some dodgems then along the prom for some ice cream whilst walking to Pittodrie. Maybe stop for a blast on the swings in between, quick game of ring-a-ring-a-rosies, all hold hands in a circle, that kind of thing, in for a penny in for a pound. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 If anyone is up for it how about the PIT or Broadhill about 3?I thought the broadhill had shut doon? I shall not be attending. Link to comment
tup Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 I think he means a carry out on the benches at the top of the actual Broadhill itself, rather than a pint in the godforsaken shithole that is indeed closed at the arse end of Pittodrie. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 I think he means a carry out on the benches at the top of the actual Broadhill itself, rather than a pint in the godforsaken shithole that is indeed closed at the arse end of Pittodrie. talkin o the broad hill, fits we all the signs up there? whos fecken idea was that? Link to comment
lethal707 Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 Inside RDS is pretty busy, full of kids like!!! Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 greathover32 Jason Brown To all the dons fans just about to do the biggest team photo get yourself down here if you want to be in it! Link to comment
Mushy AFC Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 How did it go then?would have loved to have been a part o it but i live in Dumfries and im flyin oot on holiday the morn. Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted July 28, 2011 Share Posted July 28, 2011 im going up to Cullen with family tomorrow and am gonna go past the shop at 9am to get the away top :D Link to comment